2011 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

Change Vehicle
2011 Land Rover Range Rover Sport
Available in 2 styles:  2011 Land Rover Range Rover Sport 4dr AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$29,030–$48,210
Estimated MPG

12–13 city / 17–18 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

11 out of 13 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 13 reviews

Love this SUV

by Car Nut from South Jersey | May 12, 2015

Loved this vehicle from the jump. Lots of power, handles great in turns and has plenty of luxury features. Heated steering, seats will be appreciated next winter. Navigation system is easy to operate. I've wanted a Sport LUX for years and really do love it. Cons: The Usual gripes.. Fuel economy and Bluetooth music connection to phone. The music upgrade happens in the 2012 version. Pros: It is very much a head-turner, cargo space is adequate. Remarkable tight turning circle for an SUV as well. Makes parking in tight spaces easier than I expected.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


LOVE MY LAND ROVER SUPERCHARGER

by life time convert to Land Rover from Fort Lauderdale, Fla | November 9, 2014

Just bought my first Land Rover Sport Supercharger (Certified/preowned 2011)and will never drive ANYTHING ELSE!! Beautiful ride,superb handling, stylish and sleek and best Dealer Experience EVER, thank you Chuck Swindle foe making it fun and easy…SO knowledge and personable… Bye bye ANY OTHER luxury car….HELLO LAND ROVER

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


A good RangeRover Sports

by Rick from Arcadia | September 21, 2013

Powerful, nice shaped, reliable and good service from Encino and Pasadena. But less space for keeping something like glass. :(

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Completely Satisfied

by Jeter from Phoenix | March 13, 2013

Preferred Car Sales lives up to their name! No hassle and painless transaction. Bill and Bryan were very pleasant to work with. Loving my new SUV, clean with low miles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Starship

by Starship from NYC | February 14, 2012

The RR Sport Supercharged is an unbelievable piece of machinery. 510 hp driven in the dynamic mode is quite an experience. It handles turns better than the Lexus LS460 it replaced...no big nosedive and unpredictability. To hear that supercharger kik in @ any speed is exhilirating...but to floor the pedal @ highway speed and still get pushed back in your seat is astounding. The seating is exceptionally comfortable, and the cabin is pretty quiet for the power and footprint of this vehicle. The only detractor is the electronics...there is no hands free dialing on the 2011...and trying to do anything which takes your eyes off the road at high speed could prove didastrous. I think they originally had the voice command driven hands free listed as a standard option, but removed it with anooyance and incompatibility complaints. THis is an amazing truck...just don't count on it for any amenities one might find in a Lexus...or even the Grand Cherokee or Ford Explorer for that matter. JD

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Just a great vehicle

by Grt2fly from Charlotte, NC | January 23, 2012

Excellent ride, power and handling for an SUV. In a class of its own and I can see why. Been wanting one for a long time and finally bit the bullet. No regrets. With the interior update, upgraded engine and much improved reliability from the past it sits in a class of its own. Only downside: the rear seats sit high and are not as comfortable as they look so not ideal for long distance travel. Wish it had bluetooth for audio connectivity instead of wired connection to my iPhone. However this is now standard for 2012. Tailgate has the split version but lacking a power lift gate. Again this is now standard for 2012 although it does not have the split.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great SUV

by Jim in NC from Raleigh, NC | October 3, 2011

WOW, so glad I bought this SUV... wanted one for years... and now I have it... and LOVE IT! Was going to buy an X-5 but drove the RR Sport and fell in love... thanks Land Rover for my new and exciting Black RR Sport....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


must be more reliable to be luxury!

by realiability from ohio | July 18, 2011

very nice vehicle and ride but my issue remains for an vehicle that could cost one six figures or thereabouts it should be capable of lasting an extended period without equally paying the same amounts in keeping the vehicle running . not like lexus or acura!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Finally Got It Right

by Car Addict from Orlando, FL | June 6, 2011

I've always liked the way Rovers look inside and out. They have a unique design sense that ages very well. With recent update, the Range Rover Sport is the best ever. New facia, new interior, and a whole lot of new mechanics. Sports have always been a bit lean on space but people generally don't buy these to haul around gravel and paint...although you could. Most recently took it to North Carolina and drove it hard on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Absolutely made for roads like this. Surprisingly quick and agile on its feet. Luxurious cabin, quiet, and the best feature is the really remarkable mpg. I average 16 in town, 22 on the highway. Combine all of the luxurious features, the tough, off road capability and a price tag that seems almost normal for an up market SUV, and Land Rover has a hands down winner. Congrats to Land Rover's new owner Tata for getting it right.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Very happy with Rover Sport

by GP from Los Angeles, CA | March 5, 2011

I got the 2010 RR Sport with luxury package 12 months ago. Love this car. Rich alcantra seats are an eye catcher and are very comfortable. Interior design is beautiful and have plenty of room for adults, kids and dogs. One minor firmware upgrade needed after a month but everything else has been flawless. Love the ride - very solid and great pick up on the freeways. As expected, gas mileage is not great - 15 MPG but mostly all city traffic driving so not any worse than BMW 650 I had.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 13 reviews

Featured Services for this Land Rover Range Rover Sport

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.