2003 Land Rover Range Rover

Change Vehicle
2003 Land Rover Range Rover

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  Range Rover HSE shown
Asking Price Range
$6,702–$16,990
Estimated MPG

12 city / 17 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 12 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 12 reviews

Good but Expensive

by kd from chicago ill | April 9, 2013

I have a 2003 range rover that has 77,000 miles i had it for about a year already now i see what people were talking about when they say its a nice truck but not under the hood. Ive spent a grand total of about $4000 in repairs within the last 6 months from seals down to window motors u would think a vehicle of this caliber that cost as much as it do would pay more attention to the engineering an quality of the machinery than just buyers appeal

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Broncoyianni rides again

by Broncoyianni from Portland Oregon | March 13, 2013

This is my third Rover and by far the most fun, by far it is the most comfortable on the hi-way, the 4.4 is not the most powerful in its class but enough to get you out of trouble when you need it, the design is timeless, everywhere you go it is a STANDOUT vehicle, this is surely a SUV that most everybody strive to have.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Don't buy without good warranty!

by Lessonlearned from Orange county | January 2, 2013

Bought this 2003 RR used, with 78000 mi. This car looks nice, feels nice & it's powerfull, except it costs an arm & a leg to fix! Around 80,000 miles your nightmare begins (at least in my case it did, & my mechanic also said that's when problems begin) air suspension bag went out, $1000 to fix 1(the car has 4) radiator began to act out, $500 to fix, transmission started acting out, $2500 to fix $5000 if you need a new one, front brakes replacement $500. I paid for all this in 1 year! My advice, buy a 2006 or newer with low milage, and a dam good warranty because you will need it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Good car bad used car dealer

by Tray 66 from New Jersey | March 28, 2012

Very good Truck I love the room and the overall safety of the truck. Just hate the gas you have to put in it. To fix it can be very pricey. But overall I just love the Range Rover HSE fun to drive and it's a good looking truck on and off the road.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Pre-owned Range Rover

by Land Rover Enthusiast from Washington, DC | May 11, 2011

The 2003 Range Rover is a luxuary SUV that set the standard for the class. There is no other SUV that matches the full size Range Rover HSE for style , class and comfort. Although this vehicle is pricey to own, for those willing to endure it certain mechanical issue here and there, it becaomes a pleasure to drive. I believe it is mandatory to purchase an extended warranty with this vehicle. I also would not recommend this vehicle if it is your only vehicle. The Range Rover is great off road, and provide a confident feel during highway travel. The overall styling of the Range Rover has not change that drastically in the last eight years, allowing the 2003 not to look dated as compared to the late model Rover. The best part of the purchasing a preowned RR is that you will not pay the depreciation, and you instantly look as if you have a high luxury vehicle for the price of lower price competitor.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


I love my Range Rover

by Nic from Indiana | May 6, 2011

I am the proud owner of a 2002 Range Rover, I purchased it brand new. The motor has gone out on my rear window wiper, I have replaced the brakes and changed the oil and replaced the cd changer... My car is now 10 years old and runs beautifully... I have not encountered any serious or costly problems with this truck and I would certainly reccomend it to a friend... The prestige that goes along with driving a Range is wonderful (new or old)... I now have a custom 2012 Range on order and I will keep that for another 10 years too... Its totally worth the money spent!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


not a good car

by range rover from | May 4, 2011

This is a nice car JUST on the outside, you will not enjoy it like you supose to,if you have alot of money to take it to the shop every weekend,then buy it.but if not, then try another car.IT IS A NISE CAR ON THE OUT SIDE, but it has a lot of problems and very expensive to maintaing...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Love the Range!

by RR guy from Washington, DC | November 13, 2010

Most gorgeous SUV on the road! Definitely get a warranty if there's not one already. These have problems sometimes and you shouldn't own without one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


Great off-road, and even Better On

by brownj from | October 20, 2010

The best SUV money can buy. Excellent handling, rides like a sports car with nearly no body roll. Exceptional car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


best suv

by RR king from ca | September 6, 2010

Great vehicle all around. If i were to recommend an SUV this would be the one! They only come out with a new model every 9years!!!! So these cars hold their value for a long time

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 12 reviews

Featured Services for this Land Rover Range Rover

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.