2005 Land Rover Range Rover

Change Vehicle
2005 Land Rover Range Rover
Available in 1 styles:  2005 Land Rover Range Rover 4dr AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$9,739–$19,251
Estimated MPG

12 city / 16 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

Range Rover 2005 reviews

by SouthBound from | February 19, 2014

Look. When you are on or off the highway you want to be riding or driving in a Range Rover. The 2005 slices through the back country like a hot knife through butter...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


range rover 2005

by casey from dallas,tx | April 10, 2012

Good deal, car was in good condition, honest seller, I highly recommend cars.com have used them before always good deals

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great looking,but not under the hood

by Nucmed21 from San Antonio, Tx | December 12, 2011

Great looking suv especially with all the extra add ons and mods that were put on it by me. Last 6 months of having it were the worst. Put in more than $5000 just to keep on the road.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


Love the Range Rover

by Range Rover Driver from | November 14, 2011

Great value for money. Looks great, very strong, very reliable, no complaints. 2nd hand is the best option because if you buy it brand new you are looking at 60 - 100,000. If you find a nicely maintained second hand it is really worth it. Very spacious.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Range Rover King of the Hill

by Luxury Car Guy from 90046 | October 29, 2011

The full sized Range Rover HSE is the best luxury SUV out there. It is head and shoulders above any other SUV in its performance, comfort, unique look, and sheer luxury. It is extremely spacious inside and a very smooth and responsive ride.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2005 Range Rover HSE

by Cardoctor416 from Wake Forest, NC | October 20, 2011

I guess the most accurate description of this vehicle is the BMW X7! It has been fantastic for the last 3 months. I purchased it pre owned, so had to do replace brakes and tires. FOund the brake job to be justlike a BMW late model and tires are to say the least EXPENSIVE as I have the 20" wheel option. Ride and comfort are great, the vehicle is sure footed and not as bad on fuel as I expected (highway) I get aout 19.5 to 20 MPG HWY and 14-16 in the city depending on the stops and starts.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Last BMW Land Rover

by eyeeddoc from Manchester, NH | May 4, 2011

Great 4x4, great comfort, I have driven coast to coast more than once without any problems. Biggest problem does not retain it's value

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


my experience

by range from | November 29, 2010

great vehicle. high status. high value. reliable. I have no complaints with my vehicle. Particularly the safety of the car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Greatest Car / Value - Buy Used

by Jeff from Los Angeles, CA | December 6, 2008

An amazing car! Not like the old ones in terms of reliability & capability. Mine has not given me any problems whatsoever after 3 years & 45K miles later. Great style, luxurious, most comfortable rides. Unmatched engine/brake perofomance by any other SUVs. I don't think one can drive anything else after a Range Rover. Not Lexus LX, not Mercedes G-Class & not Cadillac Escalade. Buy used 2-4 yrs old after the off-the-cliff depreciation is the best way to go. Most bang for your bucks!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Dream Car!

by LBH from Cedar Creek, TX | November 24, 2008

It's an expensive luxury car and you get what you pay for. This car has it all. If you've ever owned a BMW you know that you are going to get to know your service department...there are about a thousand more intricate pieces to this car than in your standard Honda. The upside? You always get a free loaner of equal or better quality! Mine has only been in once and it was quick and efficient. This car is a dream to drive! Advice: buy one used and make sure it's still under warranty! You get the best value for your money when they are priced under $40k. If not, you will suffer the depreciation yourself. Also, go with an older model when they were still made by BMW and not Ford. Much classier!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

Featured Services for this Land Rover Range Rover

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.