2006 Land Rover Range Rover

Change Vehicle

2006 Land Rover Range Rover

Available in 2 styles:  2006 Land Rover Range Rover 4dr AWD shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$17,900–$24,100

Est. MPG

13–14 city / 18 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

12 out of 15 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 15 reviews

most unreliable car I have ever had

by Virgo fit from New York | January 23, 2014

I have owned this for 5 years. It was honestly ok for the first 2 or maybe years. The last year or two have been an absolute nightmare. I have spent close to $20,000 in repairs on it this year alone. There is some suspension issue with these trucks that is an anomaly to the company itself. and they do all of these things to try and fix it but can't and they won't tell you they can't. This truck is a money pit. I am ditching it ASAP.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Cool Truck

by Impatient Shopper from Cleveland, OH | July 29, 2011

Its a bit smaller than I would prefer..but that probably plays a role in the performance and handling. Smooth ride, never owned a range, but so far so good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Great vehicle

by Range Rover Owner from | February 22, 2011

Wonderful, other than the gas mileage. I have really enjoyed the vehicle. I would strongly reccomend Land Rover to anyone!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Don't believe a word that they say

by ranger from los angeles ca | February 10, 2011

I was at this dealer few days ago.To check out the 2006 rang rover.The guys told me it looks excellent very clean and when i saw the car it looked very bad.Don 't waist your time going to this dealler

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Had to get one sooner or later

by vmax from Irvine, CA | December 13, 2010

In December of 2010, I found an 06 with only 30K miles on it. Like new in and out. Has some issues, not as much power as I had expected. Should have gotten the SC version. Went from a BMW 745 to the Range Rover HSE. Big difference with the fit and finish on both cars. The BMW is built to last and is solid as a rock. The RR is solid as well but the interior and exterior fit and finish is not up to par for a $100,000 car. The finish seems to be wearing off on high contact areas such as the doors, the door handles get faded very quickly, the interior is not a durable as it should be. The radio pops and ticks for about a minute after start up then it stops. Not sure what is up there. The brakes are near as good as the BMW but this is a very heavyt SUV so I guess that can be expected. The rotors began causing a pulsating on brakeing shortly after getting the vehicle; a bit if a disapointment. The AC compressor is a bit noisey and seem to put quite a power drag on the engine. makes the engine stagger a bit when switching on, the center console latches dont work, the heater fan motor makes a loud UK police whistle noise on start up but quits soon. Must be a bad bearing on the fan motor. It is a bit too high getting in and out of the vehicle. The BMW X5 is the perfect height, the RR is just an awkward height. GAS mileage is atrocious but that was expected. Now for the good stuff. The feeling or safety and comfort is second to none. Very comfortable seating, handeling and smooth handling in any conditions. Great visability, you get a ton odf respect on the road, like royalty. People just make room for you and make life easy. Living is California that is a big plus. The transmision is incredible, the feel of the gear selector is extreamly high quality. smooth and exact. Very good performance when in sport selectric mode. Love the power band, shift points. Execllent for city driving or stop and go on freeway. Sound system with Logic 7 is awesome, coming from an audiophile that is saying something. Great subwoofer as well. Interior noise is very quite for a big SUV, better than most cars. The rear seats fold down very easily for putting large items in the rear stowage space. They move back up in the upright position just as easily. Very simple and easy to operate them. Very refined and civlalized driving experience.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


GREAT CAR

by 2006hse from nyc | September 22, 2010

love the ride, love the sound system, love the classic seksy appeal, love the leather smell, love this car<3 Bonatti grey gj landrover

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


ausome

by john lopez from colorado | August 6, 2010

I drive this car for my boss giving him rides ect omg i love this car rides ausome tons of power omg overall the best car i have a clk mercedes and a ml mercedes its by far alot nicer quality car the only thing kinda bad on gas but not to bad love it if your intrestead in one get it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Not like the horror stories I heard about before

by First time Rover from Phila, Pa | April 27, 2009

Great vehicle. Heavy car and brakes are replaced faster than most lighter trucks. The only beef I have is the seat belts are always getting caught in the door when closed, because the retraction gear is not strong enough. Only problem in 55K was they inserted a lojack and had a screw pierce the filler neck on the high side, which filled the inside with fumes when a full tank. This was fixed quickly and a mistake by aftermarket people. Apparently lojack is placed in every car and activated as an option.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Superior Luxury At Its Best

by The Hawk from L.I.,N.Y. | January 13, 2009

This suv is not for everyone. Expensive to maintain and expensive to drive. Drinks gas like a fish drinks water. With that said this is the best suv I have ever owned. Great comfort, power and superb on and off road capabilities. Arrive in style with this one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


A superb automobile

by cas from | December 18, 2008

Great car. One of the most comfortable seats I've ever been in. Also note, when you demand for power ask no more, just press the excellerater and the v8 kicks in within a flash.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 15 reviews

Featured Services for this Land Rover Range Rover

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.