1999 Lexus ES 300

Change Vehicle
1999 Lexus ES 300

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  ES 300 4dr Sedan Base shown
Asking Price Range
$1,749–$8,933
Estimated MPG

19 city / 26 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.1 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

5 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

waste of money

by montenez from philadelphia | April 13, 2013

was excited at first had it checked out and was told everything was good but ten days later the cel came on.come to find out had to replace the cat converter and the knock senser and if u know cars then u know those parts are not cheap and that's not including the labor.Darn another thousand down the drain so now im selling the car the h-ll with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


great car for the price

by matt from | December 20, 2012

very nice to drive to drive. reliable and easy to handle. clean and comfortable. it is worth every dollar.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Really disappointed

by marshman202 from Wilmington NC | November 26, 2012

At first, I was really excited about the vehicle. After all it is a Lexus. It was checked out by a trusted mechanic - said it looked great. I've replaced six coils, the transmission, the cat converter, evap issues, and still the CEL is on. Now, I've got to get the timing belt replaced, along with the cam sensors(?). I feel like I've paid for this twice now- and it wasn't cheap the first time. REALLY DISAPPOINTED.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


Smooth and reliable-always.

by LexyLexus from PA | March 1, 2011

Everyone I have ever met has said the same thing. "Never had a bad Lexus" Anyone who has had one(bad), must not be a very smart buyer. As long as you get it from someone reputable, then you will never have any major problems with them. Had mine for three years, and only put the absolute minimum into it. Runs like new, and feels like new. It's runs so smooth and quiet, that there are times I forget the car is on. Amazing cars!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


A very good reliable car

by lexus owner from Virginia | November 8, 2010

I am still driving at 150,000 miles with no problems, orginal everything except tires and oil changes every 7,500 miles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Lexus is a good car to owned

by Joe from philly | September 23, 2010

Lexus is the best car I ever had and runs really good. good body shape and when you have a Lexus, girls all come to you. It speed up fast and smooth, great!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Best car I ever bought

by Indy driver from Indianapolis | June 4, 2010

In 2009, I purchased this car; it was the first time I ever bought a 10-year old car! It's been one of the best I've ever owned. Drives like new. Always reliable. Plush interior, everything works well, with exception of squeak in steering column, which my mechanic lubes every six months. Lexus is everything is says it is!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Worse car I've ever owned

by Average Joe from Mid-Willamette Valley Oregon | April 29, 2010

Can't keep it out of the repair shop. Mechanics cannot locate the electrical problem, including Lexus dealer. Styling is cooker cutter contemporary. Car is too small for a six foot driver. Why did I buy it? It was a quick emergency buy and made a wrong decision.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 1999 Lexus ES 300.


Featured Services for this Lexus ES 300

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.