2003 Lexus ES 300

Change Vehicle

2003 Lexus ES 300

Available in 1 styles:  ES300 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$8,200

Est. MPG

21 city / 29 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

12 out of 12 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 12 reviews

Excellent Vehicle

by RSG from | February 20, 2014

Excellent car and very reliable. I have put 100,000 miles on it without any mechanical or electrical issues. The car is very comfortable, quiet, and responsive. My friend has done annual inspections on it since I purchased it in 2003 and cannot believe how well it is holding up.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


I Love my Lexus!!!

by LexusLover from Fort Worth, TX | January 28, 2013

Just purchased my 2003 ES 300 in January 2013 - like new w/ only 80,000 miles on it. I have to say it is the smoothest riding car I have ever driven or ridden in - it's also a quieter ride, as well. Add to that a feel of luxury that simply emanates from this car - all of this definitely has me loving this car!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by Luxury car buyer from Gilbert, AZ | April 10, 2012

I bought a certified pre owned Lexus ES 300 over 5 years ago. It has never given me any trouble. It has almost 115,000 miles on it and is going strong. The amazing thing is I still get compliments on what a beauty she is! My last Lexus saved my life in an accident so I bought another one. Great Car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Great car

by Happylexusowner from Maryland | February 20, 2012

We are very satisfied with the car and it's reliability. This car is very smooth and has a very comfortable ride

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


The best car I have driven

by Hunk from IL | January 29, 2012

I have had no problems at all with my ES 300. It is really comfortable and does not give me any trouble. I would highly recommend it to others.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Best Bang!!!!!

by Super Lex from New York, NY | December 5, 2011

Have owned vehicle for 10 months. I highly recommend it if you are looking for a good car. buy and drive never no go no service. Some downsides, everything is really expensive to maintain or replace. But, it also hasn't broken on me in any serious way in ten months ;)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Car's unreal

by Da3ofus from PA | July 27, 2010

I've had 2 BMW's a 3 and 5 series, 2 M.Benz's a 280 SE and 380 SE, a G35 Infiniti, 2 Cadillac Sedan Deville's, Corvette, and many other cars and trucks so I feel I can give an honest opion. We were turning in 2 07 Accords on lease; an EX and an EX-L. My shoulders use to burn and my wife would have to get behind me and message me on even two hour trips; we can now do 8 hour trips with no body stress. We didn't want to worry about miles and love to drive so were looking for an older car with less than 80km. We found this Lexus with 37,046 on it. After 3 months and 7,000 miles it's the most quiet, comfortable, most convenience amenities, car I've even owned. What a road car! 8 years old and it's like showroom new looking, feeling, and driving. I started looking for a second one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


130,000 miles driven - nothing broke down!

by Aggressive Driver from New York, NY | April 14, 2009

This car is awesome in every sense! Most reliable car I have ever driven. After 130,000 miles absolutly nothing broke, thus even though its a bit expensive in the long run it is worth every penny.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


the best of the best

by lexus lover from seattle, WA | February 18, 2009

this is the best car i have ever owned, because on the freeway you can hear nothing in the cabin and this car has a great sound system and the engine of this car is not that big too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


I bought this because I was a passenger

by vaclempavaganoid from voluntonw, ct | April 4, 2007

This car is not a sporty young man's car, although that is what I am. However, a friend of mine owned one of these and after I was done referring to it as a high cost Camry (nothing AT ALL against the wonderful Camry) I realized it was much more. This car is smooth, and responsive, but seat comfort is like an 88 caddy and atmosphere comfort, meaning ambient lighting an other niftys, is beyond definition. The '03 Accord I traded this for had a more aggressive driving style, but can't say that it performed better because behind the wheel of an ES, you are relaxed and aren't in the mood to race. Try this car as a passenger, and it WILL eat at you until you buy one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 12 reviews

Featured Services for this Lexus ES 300

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.