2003 Lexus GS 430

Change Vehicle

2003 Lexus GS 430

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  2003 Lexus GS 430 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$6,109–$14,077

Estimated MPG

18 city / 23 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

14 out of 16 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 16 reviews

Love my car. Ride is very smooth

by Lynne from Chicago | April 21, 2013

I owned a ES300 and had a car wreck, bought a ES330 and love it. It's a great car to have with a very smooth ride. Had my first Lexus for 9 year and only put $2500 in it. I will always purchase Lexus cars.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Solid as a rock for 9 years

by MassLex from Braintree, MA | March 1, 2013

Bought this car brand new in 2004 and have put 105K on it. Just did the timimg belt, waterpump and new spark plugs. Yes, the tranny can be a little balky at times, but I knew that before I bought it. It gets decent MPG and has required very little maintenance over the years. People that ride in it cant believe that it is 9 years old. The interior has held up great. I will definately be looking for a ES350 in another year or two. Very satisified with the Lexus brand.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Shifting Issues

by Car Guy from Toledo, OH | February 13, 2013

Over all the Lexus is a really nice ride if you get one that does not have a shifting issue. I bought the car used with 57k on it. When I did the test drive I notice a rather rough shift like it was trying to find it's gear. The Lexus dealership told me that it was a learning transmission and that they could reprogram the transmission aka flash the chip. They had the car back twice and it still shifts rough and now I am stuck with the car. The regional manager from Lexus drove the car and said he could not find the problem. The service manager told me that they had problems with "some" of the transmissions with shifting issues. I love Lexus but did not buy one when my wife was looking for a car. Not willing to take the gamble again. I now have over a 100K on the car with only two repairs to report. very reliably other then the shifting issue. Go for the ES 350 which has a better transmission.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Great Value for the Money

by MHyatt from Danbury, CT | December 3, 2012

These cars (Lexus ES300) are one of the best used car values out there for the money, if you buy them at the right price. Luxury, comfort, reliability, etc can't be beat

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Impressed

by never buy a chevy again from | July 24, 2012

3 year of Caliver or 8 year old Lexus? I glad I went with the Lexus. There really isn't a comparsion, is there?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great used car buy!!

by duckey from indiana | January 16, 2012

Very hard to find a better car for the money right now, you can pick up nice low mileage es330's right now for the same price as a camry of the same year! very good car all around, interior is better than the newer es350's and the body style is very sleek! the es330 is very powerful and quick, was able to pick up a used 2004 with 30k and nav and couldnt be happier. grab one while you can!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


One of the most reliable luxury cars I've owned

by Lexus Fan from Rockville, MD | October 24, 2011

I bought this car solely because it was listed in a news paper in 2004, as the car that has the least number of repairs in 5 years. While other manufacturers such as Ford listed as the car with the most repairs in 5 years, I was surprised even the most expensive luxury car like Mercedez Benz ranked way below Lexus. My experience shows that this is a very reliable and luxurious car. The ride is so smooth and quiet. You will not feel the road at all.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Most dependable

by Lexus man from | August 7, 2011

this vehicle has surpassed any vehicle I have ever owned. The quality is everywhere you look try one you will not be disappointed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Infinity G35 Vs Lexus

by Grapevine Gal from Grapevine, TX | July 21, 2011

I tried an Infinity G35 for a year. I was happily surprised at its great performance. The torque and overall speed made it really fun to drive. I felt like I could drive it in a NASCAR Sprint Cup Race. But, being over 50 and full of arthritis, the shifting began to bother me. After a year of fun, I traded it in for a Lexus ES330. I'm back to the Mom mobile. Loving the luxury and comfort.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Like new, 4 years old, 26K

by Bob from Palo Alto, CA | June 17, 2008

It's the tightest, most solid vehicle I've ever owned and I'm accustomed to Mercedes and other Luxury cars. It's not exciting as some, reviews say, but I wouldn't trade it for anything because it outclasses most sedans and does not break down. My chrome wheels developed some pitting and the dealer gladly exchanged them for a new set. I was surprised to find out that he lexus is built but not sold in japan, apparently no market for luxury with high cost licensing. They don't know what they're misssing.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 16 reviews

Featured Services for this Lexus GS 430

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.