2014 Lexus ES 350

Change Vehicle
2014 Lexus ES 350

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  2014 Lexus ES 350 4dr Sedan shown
Starting MSRP
$36,620
Estimated MPG

21 city / 31 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

16 out of 19 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 19 reviews

Cheap

by Snowman from Buffalo | August 10, 2014

Cheap,cheap and did I say cheap. Drove a new loaner while my 2013 RX was in for nys inspection. Never again. Cheap looking interior,thin uncomfortable seats,no upside compared to a Chevy impala. In fact the Chevy is more impressive with beautiful comfy interior for a few grand less. The ES handling was sloppy and the ride was nothing to write home about. Please Lexus don't cheapen the new RX 350. If you do I won't be back.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


The ride

by Bubba from Rogue Island, RI | July 24, 2014

Overall the fit and finish to the car are typical and up to Lexus standards. The car is quiet as well as easy to navigate. Some of the electronics require some study. This is my nineth Lexus. I feel overall my 2008 ES was a better car. My biggest complaint is the overall ride on the 17 inch tires. The ride on the highway is great. The ride on local roads where there may be bumps is quite jarring. I am hoping the dealer can give me some suggestions or tire replacemet. I only hvae 1200 miles on the car and it is already driving me nuts!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Most Reliable and Comfortable car I've Owned

by Lexus Fan from Kansas City, KS | July 23, 2014

After driving the ES350, I found it to be the most comfortable car I have owned. I love the the blind spot monitor, comfort, voice commands, Nav,igation, Smart Access and various controls and other features. Loved the vehicle overall and was a pleasure to drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Good reliability

by Value for car from Winfield, IL | July 15, 2014

Nice style, good performance, smooth ride, and good value. Second one we've owned. Would highly recommend for value and ride.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


I'm done ... LEXUS ES350 ... don't buy it lease it

by Loved Lexus from Phoenix, AZ | July 14, 2014

This is my 3rd Lexus ES350 ... and it will be my last.! The styling has improved dramatically while the cheapening of the car has improved dramatically as well. It is not solid ...it is lighter, noisier, and has more plastic. I live in Phoenix and a feature that I loved about the car ... seat coolers has become a joke. When I called the dealership the woman who makes service appointments told me I had to make sure the setting for the AC would blow cool air to the floor as if by osmosis the cold air would find it's way to the seat itself. Calling Lexus regional - at this point - no help! It is a poor design. They are escalating it ... to what? Someone else to say there is nothing they can do. The Lexus ES used to be a great car and while it looks good it has been cheapened and no longer a great car. My 2009 ES 350 rides better and is quieter and more solid than this 2014. Used to be there weren't a lot of great choices out there ... now here are plenty! The ES 350 isn't one of them!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


its a great vehicle

by jim from rockyhill ct. | June 29, 2014

ES300 I have had three and I have had 1Rx 300 and 1RX350 which I still own Lexus vehicle speak for themselves.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great car

by Norm from California Delta | June 13, 2014

This is the second ES I've owned and am still impressed every time I get in it. When I first saw this model advertised, I fell in love with the controversial "spindle grill" and just had to have one despite my 04 being in excellent condition. I drove the 04 all over the US and never even experienced a hiccup with it, and the comfort was the best I have ever experienced and I have driven luxury cars from the beginning. The current ES is one of the best driving cars I have driven and it's capabilities exceed the abilities of nearly all drivers. The build quality of the body is as good as it gets in mass produced cars and the interior oozes comfort and luxury. The only caveats I see are the rougher ride and noise from the 18 inch wheels. If buying one insist on the Michelin tires and if I were doing it over I would go with the 17 inch wheels, though the 18 inchers look great. I also miss the sun glass compartment and the double storage area in the console. Having to stop to input the GPS is a bit of an inconvenience that prevents my navigator from helping out until I stop. This is a very responsive car to drive with ample power for all situations. The good news is that it can do this on regular grade fuel. After driving this car for a year it always returns 26.4 MPG in mixed driving. Getting on the hi way for a trip will increase mileage every time. The best way I can describe this driving experience is to say "buttoned down". I would recommend this car to my best friend as well as to you. Try it and you won't be disappointed. Oh, I have never taken one of my Lexus' in for a repair. That is pretty impressive!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


5 th Lexus we own

by my car from FLORIDA | June 4, 2014

HAVING PROBLEMS WITH OUTSIDE REAR VIEW MIRRORS.SOME CONVIENENCES WERE ELIMINATED SINCE MY LAST LEXUS 2011 ES350

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Reliable

by Al from ORLANDO, FL | April 14, 2014

ON MY 4TH LEXUS RIDE IS GREAT. FINISH ABOVE NORMAL. HAS EXTRA PROTECTION. WE GET A LOT OF COMMENTS FROM FRIENDS. SAY IT ALWAYS LOOKS LIKE NEW.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Equal to the Toyota Camry XLE I had before this ca

by PJ from Freehold, N.J. | April 12, 2014

I find the car has a lot of bells and whistles and no one from Lexus offered to explain all the details. I found driving the car a little frustrating because of the lack of knowledge I had in dealing with all the buttons.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 19 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Lexus ES 350.


Featured Services for this Lexus ES 350

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.