2000 Lexus GS 300

Change Vehicle
2000 Lexus GS 300
Available in 1 styles:  2000 Lexus GS 300 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$2,969–$9,461
Estimated MPG

19 city / 24 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Incredible car with 117,000 miles!

by BJ from Palm Springs CA | August 13, 2014

I have owned this car for 4 years now. Bought it in 2010 with 94,000 miles. CarFax certified 1-owner. Had good service records. I thought I had a major suspension problem until I changed the tires to Michelin! Improved the car's ride and performance substantially. This is a perfect mid sized car with excellent cabin space and considerable leg room. Engine is perfect and fast enough for me!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


My 13 Year Old Lexus!

by BeeJay from Palm Desert, CA | April 7, 2013

I bought the GS300 used in 2010 as my retirement car. It was a Car Fax Certified 1 owner with 95,000 miles. In the last 3 years I have put on about 13,000 miles and spent no more than $1,000 for repairs. It still looks good and drives very nicely. Surprisingly fast for a 6 cylinder (from the Toyota Supra) or maybe it is just me. Brakes are fantastic too! Repairs included upper and lower control arms, power seat, transmission service.... really more service items.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Rubbish

by Wilson from Bay Area, CA | July 2, 2012

The car was average inside but reliability was terrible. The I6 was underpowered low down in the RPM range and wasn't economical. Then at about 100k miles the timing was out and a valve impacted a piston damaging the block. Lexus wanted $6k to repair so its just sitting in my driveway broken and collecting dust. Dreadful car avoid at all costs. I replaced it with an E class that has been perfection.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


very reliable

by first luxury car from Philadelphia, Pa | December 5, 2011

The car has high miles over 150,000 but still rides like a It's new. I love it and plan to still with the Lexus family for a long time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best bang for your buck.

by Saan S. from Sacramento, Ca. | August 28, 2006

There isn't much to say about the Gs or Lexus, except that these cars are wonderful to drive on any type of trip and I wouldn't ever consider buying anything but a Lexus.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


My 2000 GS 300

by Lexus fan from Virginia | June 28, 2006

I bought this car used about 2 1/2 years ago, it's smoth, powerful and fast for it's weight. It has the best ride, look and value in it's class especially compare to it's German compitators. I would difinitely recomond it to others.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best midsized sports sedan

by Worry free driver from Rochester,NY | June 18, 2006

I bought a 2000 GS300 brand new,this vehicle is king when it comes to reliabity and luxury for a mid size sport sedan,superb handling and i have never had any mechanical or accessory issues,it's got the best ride in it's class and also the most value for money compared to it's german competitors. The only downfull to the GS300 is it's gas mileage,i avg 18mpg in the city.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Lexus gs 2000

by Lexus rules from Washington, DC | May 12, 2006

Nice driving vehicle, still gets stares...looks amazing...very reliable. It does not handle as well as a 5 series...but looks so much better. I still get looks in this car. People think it's a 2005 or 6. I almost like it better than the 2006 GS. I would recommend this to anyone. Only problem I have had was with radio display.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

Featured Services for this Lexus GS 300

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.