2005 Lexus GX 470

Change Vehicle
2005 Lexus GX 470

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  2005 Lexus GX 470 4dr AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$13,383–$23,779
Estimated MPG

15 city / 19 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

Lexus Perfection

by Lexus Perfection from Seattle area | September 15, 2013

2010 purchase, will drive to 200,000+ miles. The car handles very well on trips and around town. Love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


wonderful luxury SUV

by Sailor from California | August 8, 2013

Very comfortable and reliable. A bit pricy, but worth the dollars. A bit bland from the outside, but very, very nice interior. Drives like a sedab.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great suv

by JackA from N y n y | December 21, 2012

2005 gx470 80k. Original owner. Still runs great. Only oil changes, breaks, tires. I keep up with maintance 60k miles , was 800 service. But nothing has broke on car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great Truck!

by Rob from Henderson, NV | April 26, 2011

i ahve owned 2 of these trucks and can definitely say, they are one of the best SUVs on the road! Equipped to go anywhere!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


gx470

by hockey22 from new tripoli, PA | March 25, 2011

I know its a lexus, but $150 for a KEY!!!! Thats crazy. I`ve owned the car for 6 months and replaced the 4X4 sensor for $420. which if it was a regular toyota would have been about $180. So, if you want to drive a lexus be prepared to pay.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Good but...

by 11 year Lexus owner from Ridgeland, MS | February 25, 2011

Everything is good except had to replace 4 power door lock acuators. Crazy but seems to be a problem with some Lexus models.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Most reliable Absolutely

by Lexus owner from Elkhart Indiana | April 20, 2010

Involved in crash uninsured motorist hit me and totaled my 2005 walked away with a few scratches. Bought a 2008 470 GX love the cars.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Amazing Car!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

by Winsi from Gilbert,AZ | January 1, 2009

Now this here is a car!This Mid- Size S.U.V is an amazing car.There are no problems at all but the price. It's a good price for this luxury S.U.V, but a little pricy you think?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Amazing

by Dr. B from Great Neck, NY | September 2, 2007

First of all lexus has one of the best service centers I have ever been to. I purchased this car in january 2005 and have had no major problems. I would recommend going for the 2006 or higher because the motor is upgraded. My only real complaint is the third row seats they are so small and when not in use they minimize your trunk space, hopefully they find a way to fold them into the floor. My friend test drove my car around a parking lot and he purchased one a week later. GREAT SUV

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great SUV -

by Bryan from Houston Texas | January 15, 2007

Perfect size for city and highway driving. Pleasant - quiet and strong. We have owned in for three months and it is growing on me daily. The kids love it - fun entertainment system and we can hear our kids talk when we are driving at highway speeds. Love the automatic roll down windows to relieve summertime heat before entering...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

Featured Services for this Lexus GX 470

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.