2006 Lexus IS 250

Change Vehicle

2006 Lexus IS 250

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2006 Lexus IS 250 4dr RWD Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$10,109–$19,453

Estimated MPG

20–22 city / 28–29 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

16 out of 16 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 16 reviews

Luxus

by Wan from Carbondale, IL | May 25, 2013

Lexus IS250 is a beautiful car, looks fantastic and nice to ride but the BMW 3 series is slightly better and strong.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best car I've owned

by Cory from Chicago, IL | February 22, 2013

Not a bad price for a 2006, very reliable, very comfortable and roomy. It feels and looks like a brand new car. It drives very nicely as well. This is the best car ive had yet. It makes me want to stay with lexus.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


My Little Lexus

by Carfan from California | March 5, 2012

I've owned my Lexus IS250 for over 5 years and it still feels and performs like a new car. It has everything I could ask for: navigation system, great radio/stereo/DVD player with great speakers, Bluetooth, heated/cooled seats, heater/AC in front and back, back-up camera, and beautiful upholstry. I love this car because it's an excellent value, and has maintained that value. It's an outstanding car for driving fast - good pick-up and holds the road very well. It's great driving fast through turns (not that we do that, right?). Others in my family are waiting for me to get a new car so they can have this one, but I can't find another car I like as well!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


awsome car

by Hi Ho Silver from milwaukee | November 14, 2011

I absolutely love this car. It is so sleek looking and very reliable. Everything about this car is great. Very comfortable and smooth ride.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Awesome sports car with an unbeatable MPG

by Aris from Atlanta, GA | October 31, 2011

love this car, great ride , unbeatable MPG and the legendary Lexus feel.Have to fight the wife to drive it, my other car is an LS460L .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best car ever owned!

by Sports Car Enthusiast from San Luis, CA | October 15, 2011

Love this car. It is a fun car to drive, the navigation system is one of the best I've seen. Has everything I could ask for.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Love This Car

by Lexus is the best from Manassas Park, VA | September 1, 2011

Its a fun car to drive, love everything about it except: brake dust on the rims and the acceleration isn't as good as I think it should be, but other than that, get compliments all the time, and the look of it never gets old!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


best car ive ever owned

by lexuslover from rochester, ny | May 11, 2011

i absolutely love my 2006 lexus is250. it is themost reliable car i have ever had. i have the AWD model and i love driving it in the winter, ive never had any issues and i feel very safe driving it especially with my new daughter i just had couple months ago. i would so reccomend this car to anyone. to me this is a luxury sport car so it is a little tight especially in the back but i wouldnt trade it for anything!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


best bang for the buck

by haitwun from Los Angeles, CA | February 7, 2011

I bought my Lexus IS250 as a CPO car with 24,000 miles on it. Lexus' CPO cars come with a 100,000 mile warranty which means I get 76,000 miles worth of warranty versus a new IS which only gets 50,000 miles of warranty. Not that I think I will ever need it but you never know. Most of the negative reviews from automotive magazines are right. The ride is jittery and it is certainly not comfortable. If you are over 6' tall, forget about it. I am 5' 11" and I barely fit in the darn thing. The backseat is for children only. The leather seats scratch easily. Be prepared to spend hours vacuuming lint from the vents in your seats (if you have heated/ventilated seats). Why should you buy the IS? Because of the silky smooth power delivery from the 6 speed transmission. There is plenty of torque from the V6 engine. It gets an average of 27 mpg in combined city and highway driving, even if you have a lead foot like me. The wheels grip and allows you to feel the G's when you negotiate corners. The IS gives you an exhilarating ride! The exterior and interior "L-finesse" styling is simply stunning. The backup camera is the clearest of any car out there. The navigation interface is user friendly, unlike iDrive and all the other types out there. The '06-'08 IS line should be on every used car buyer's shopping list.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Awesome car, very reliable and smooth

by Sports Car Entusiast from Boston, MA | October 9, 2007

The car is awesome, very reliable and smooth ride. The navigation system is amazing, very well integrated to the car, the best I've ever seen.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 16 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2006 Lexus IS 250.


Featured Services for this Lexus IS 250

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.