2008 Lexus IS 250

Change Vehicle
2008 Lexus IS 250
Available in 2 styles:  2008 Lexus IS 250 4dr RWD Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$11,930–$22,322
Estimated MPG

18–20 city / 26 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

20 out of 23 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 23 reviews

Still happy!! ;)

by StaciB from MiamiFL | May 24, 2014

I bought my '08 Lexus IS 250 new.i have 6 months left to pay and its mine free and clear! This car has been so reliable!! Purchased when living in Miami, moved to Huntsville,AL, drove it there and moved and drove back to Miami. Unfortunately, hit a deer while in AL, not a scratch on me but it took out the grill and badly dented the hood, repair was around $4000 (insurance covered). After repairs, good as new! In 4-1/2 years have 60,000 miles on it and am looking forward to the next 60,000! Other than regular oil changes and tires, never had a problem (knock wood-lol) It was alittle pricey but it has really been worth it. The piece of mind of having a reliable, safe car, that happens to still look great is priceless! ;)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Lexus IS250

by Lexus Owner from Buffalo, NY | January 26, 2014

I owned a Lexus IS 250 and it had some problems. The car had problems with the sunroof closing properly, the headlight sensor didn't work and the 6 disc CDs often became stuck. The car also is prone to stone chips. I owned a Toyota Camry and it was a better car for the money. You also need to use premium fuel only.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


My Lexus Is250

by CJ from Austin Tx | November 2, 2013

Well, I didn't even see the car in person just bought it online and had it ship to me, I am still in just happy with this car never knew I would own a Lexus , but I am sold on it great ride, pretty color and I just love wipping on this car and just looking at it! So if you want one just go and get one! Remember you only live once! Drive great handle great very quite ride, the feature are good the seats are just cool to sit in like a cockpit, ride it unreal!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Nice Style

by Lil Man from Ohio | July 30, 2013

Car is nice just very small inside.. I love a Lexus I might should have got IS 350 for more space...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Small but fun

by car guide from philadelphia | January 9, 2013

Great gas milage, AWD is good to have. tiny back seat and back seats do not fold. very tight fit, i am 6' and i can barley fit into the car. very sporty look but not fast. good for the price, always get compliments on the exterior inside is small, meant for someone without a family

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


My dream car

by vangoghinarles from Salisbury, NC | September 10, 2012

This is the most amazing car I've ever bought. It looks good, drives good and I'm so happy. The only negative is the Premium gas! Luckily, my commute is not bad.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Mostly good and fun

by Fun&Value from Los Angeles | March 10, 2012

After 5 years of a Prius I yearned for a 4 door sedan sports car like my previous BMWs that were 3 series. Did not like the Audi A4, wanted to try a new brand, and loved the way this Lexus drove. Fun and plenty quick, handles very well. Nav system is excellent, sound system good, lots of places to store stuff, reliability has been very good as I would expect Drawbacks--backseat is poor, particularly behind the driver (I am 6 feet), so really ok just for 3 people unless the other passengers are kids under 12; gas mileage is mediocre--20mpg avg on premium gas

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by Lexy Man from Nashville, TN | February 22, 2011

Bought this 2008 Lexus IS 250 in Atlanta through cars.com. Very fun car to drive. Very well built and gorgeous design...definitely turns heads. Real nice interior, very comfortable and I'm 6 ft, 225 lbs. Sound system is awesome. A little road noise because of the oversize rims but overall a quiet cabin. Respectable power and speed and decent gas mileage. So far, a joy to drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


nice car

by working mom from dallas texas | October 28, 2010

I drive mostly back and forth to work and this car is easy to drive and good on gas while still providing a nice luxury feel.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Excellent

by timlexusis250 from Columbia, MD | September 6, 2010

I drove this car home from Florida to Maryland over 3 days (stopped over in Raleigh, NC). Fuel mileage was 34.5 for the whole trip, that included going about town in Raleigh for a good day. I love this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 23 reviews

Featured Services for this Lexus IS 250

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.