2010 Lexus IS 250

Change Vehicle
2010 Lexus IS 250

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2010 Lexus IS 250 4dr AWD Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$17,686–$28,566
Estimated MPG

18–20 city / 26 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

13 out of 15 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 15 reviews

Great Car

by Wife's New Car from San Diego, CA | July 30, 2014

Purchased the 2010 model and it's just as a expected and maybe a little more. I bought for my wife and I. The only thing is that it is a little small inside for someone over 6 feet but I dont use it all the time, it's for my wife really. Overall, love the car and everyone should get the navigation...its worth it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


You Deserve to be in a LEXUS 250

by Sharp Choice from riverside, ca | May 13, 2014

2010 LEXUS I/S 250 is one beautiful car; It's Classy, Functional, reliable and Sleek; It stands out from the crowd in it's class and one is one car to be Desired. It definitely turns heads, craftsmanship is optimum and the functionality of the car is Impeccable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Welcome back Lexus

by J.Fitz from Chicago, IL | February 8, 2014

I started with a 2006 IS350, traded that in for my "dream" car in a 2010 Mercedes Benz C300 (the worst car I ever owned). I have since traded the Benz in to go back to Lexus. I now own a 2010 IS250 and love the IS series cars. Hands down this is a far superior car to the C300 of MB. For those complaining about the cost of oil changes etc, you should look into that before purchasing the car. The reason for holding 5.7 qts of oil is because you are only scheduled to get an oil change once a year (twice max). Luxury cars are more expensive to take care of, this is not a Honda, Toyota, or Nissan. Lexus has won me over and I will never leave.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


This is the one

by Bela from Ontario, ca | March 15, 2013

No matter what people say about this car but all my family have the same one. we love this car. i recommend to everyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Owning IS 250

by IS 250 owner from Rocky mount NC | May 28, 2012

I love my car! I traded from a Honda accord. The IS is a good bit smaller. It drives and handles very well. It's an increably smooth ride. Great gas mileage! I hope you enjoy yours as much as I do mine!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Very disappointed

by Charlie from | March 27, 2012

I bought a 2010 IS250 and couldn't wait to sell it, here is why: More squeeks and rattles than any new car I have ever owned. Stereo ASL is not adjustable, works poorly. Climate control will not operate as you select, changes settings itself even in manual mode. Steering wheel is much to hard to turn. Traction control is over engineered and near impossible to turn and keep off. Excessive number of much too loud warning beeps and flashing lights. Manual gear shift does not change into gear you select. Takes 5.7qts of oil and a old stlye cartridge oil filter making oil changes very expensive. Back seats do not open to trunk. Horrible understeer. A lot of engine vibration felt in steering wheel. Auto head & dash lights switch on/off numerous times in a single commute. Came with very poor quality tires. Speed warning indicator nearly impossible to set. Excessive cold engine idle speed 1800+ RPM for 20 minutes! Why the need for premium fuel? Trunk light is much too dim. Clock light does not dim with other dash lights. Brakes are inconsistant. No tire pressure display. No power seat memory. Intermittent wipers ramdomly cycle repeatedly instead of just once per cycle. The paint started chipping the day I bought it. The speedometer goes up to 160 making it hard to read for normal, realistic speeds. The tachometer throws off high rev warnings despite the fact that the computer will not allow it to over-rev in the first place. Never a Lexus ever again for me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Someone's going to get a ticket

by Steeler fan from Williamsport, PA | December 23, 2010

My wife always wanted a Lexus so we shopped and she wanted the 250. I thought she'd want more comfort and room, but she loved it...still does. The back seat is a little cramped but that goes with the style. We took a little trip through some steep hills and windy state roads and I was very surprised at the speed at which we were going. It was a smooth ride and we'll have to use cruise a lot because the car flies. Great car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Amazing Vehicle

by RideLexus from ny, ny | December 4, 2010

Have had the car for almost a month and as my third car, I have to say that I undersdand what all the fuss with Lexus is all about. Everything in this car is where it needs to be in order for the driver to reach it comfortably. Interior materials are simply amazing and a notch above infinity and acura. The navigation controls are easy to use and the safety features are amazing. Losing control with this car at 110 mph makes you realize what you paid for. It looks out for you in bad times! It also looks amazing on the outside. Backseat is small but perfect for a couple or singles. Its a purchase you won't regret.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


If you like riding in a coffin...

by Matilda from San Diego, CA | September 27, 2010

If you enjoy the freedom of an open road, with all windows down and sunroof open, DO NOT BUY THIS CAR. There is a serious design flaw which the dealer is failing to acknowledge (and they are implying I am making the issue up) - the car shakes violently when you reach speeds of 45mph with the sunroof open. The shaking is so bad that I fear the rearview mirror will soon shatter. DO NOT BUY THIS CAR."

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Love my new car

by Daniela from Walnut Creek, CA | June 8, 2010

I just bought the Lexus IS 250 four months ago and I enjoy it so much. The vehicle drives smoothly and has a sporty feel to it. The car looks good at any angle and has turned many heads when I drive it. I've also received compliments on how nice my car looks from men and women. Back seats are slightly cramped, but good thing I don't have people in the back often. Mileage is pretty good. My interior of ecru leather with espresso bird eye maple accent looks great and goes well with my exterior color of glacier frost mica. Definitely a nice upgrade from my Toyota Corolla. I can see myself being a longtime Lexus fan.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 15 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 Lexus IS 250.


Featured Services for this Lexus IS 250

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.