2010 Lexus IS 250C

Change Vehicle

2010 Lexus IS 250C

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  2010 Lexus IS 250C 2dr Convertible shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$23,164–$35,028

Estimated MPG

18 city / 26 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

Nice car which should hold its value

by Tim from Kentucky | February 7, 2014

A fun and solid car. Hard top is a huge advantage over a rag top as far as road noise and comfort. Also being a Lexus it should retain its value more so than many brands.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Convertable

by Ol' Guy from Mid-Atlantic | July 15, 2013

My last convertible was a 1969 GTO. Big, big difference. Much stiffer frame, love the hard top, good trunk space with top up, good performance and 32 MPG at 70 - 75 on the highway.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Car!

by SweetCart from New York NY | August 29, 2012

This is a great convertible and it will run forever. Very fun and comfortable to drive. And, you won't see them everywhere, like many other brands. Not a lot of these out there, so grab one if you can!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Excellent Choice!

by Why did I wait so long to get a convertible? from Galloway, NJ | August 21, 2012

I couldn't be happier with my new Lexus Convertible. It is so much fun!!! It is luxurious and stylish. It's also fuel efficient. It was a perfect choice for me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Awesome Performance

by New 2 Me from Chicago, IL | July 16, 2012

Slow 1st gear but overall performance is awesome. Coming from an SUV the gas mileage is great also..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best choice for a hardtop convertible with 4 full

by Needed to keep my mid-life crisis car! from Morristown, NJ | June 18, 2012

I am a long time Lexus fan - have had two ES300s and most recently a wonderful SC430 convertible. I was able to squeeze by with my SC when my child was small and I could squeeze a small car seat in there. However, my boy outgrew that car seat and I really needed a car with a full back seat that could support a full car seat. I didn't want to give up the convertible (if possible) so I looked everywhere. I also wanted to get a car that was a few years old to cut down on my costs and reduce depreciation. Bottom line, the IS250 is the only real option (outside of the Infiniti) for a hard top convertible with four seats that you can get now - without going NEW. Overall, I love the car. It holds the car seat and is very comfortable to drive. It's not as sexy as my SC430 and doesn't quite spin as many heads -- particularly with the top up. But, when the top is down, the car stands out. And it feels like a million dollars when you're inside of it. My biggest complaint is with the Lexus audios system. I was looking forward to a full integrated GPS, Bluetooth, radio, etc, and it DOES have it. But the UI is clunky and slow. Too bad... But overall, I do love the car - it's a keeper.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Lovely!

by Shaw Nuff from Laurel, MD | March 12, 2012

I absolutely LOVE this car! The styling, comfort, and features of this car is top notch. I love everything about this car except the small backseat. Other than that, the car is FABULOUS and I look FABULOUS in it! Fun car for the warm weather for sure!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Love this car

by Fletchman from Las Vegas, NV | August 10, 2011

Owning this car is like owning 2 great cars in one. With the top up, it's a great sports coupe. With the top down its' a great convertible. As you would expect with Lexus, this car is all about quality. It feels very solid. No squeaks or rattles. And the ride is very smooth. The only negative I can find is that the power is lacking in the 250. I have to floor it when entering the freeway just to get to freeway speed in a reasonable amount of time. I'm sure this would not be a problem with the 350. Other than that, the car is close to perfect!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Lexus 250C

by Lexus 250C girl from Hollywood, FL | March 28, 2011

The car is awesome. Having had 3 prior BMW's, I love the way it handles the road. It has a luxurious ride and is very quiet with the roof up. The steering is so effortless, you can turn the wheel with one finger. The top goes down in 20 seconds flat and looks beautiful. I highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a sports like convertible with the luxury of a Lexus.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love the car dislike the rattles

by Disappointed in my dream car from Omaha, Nebraska | September 20, 2010

In the last year I have owned 2 IS 250Cs. The first one I purchased in September was the color of my choice and I thought, the car of my dreams. I have owned Lexus cars since 2001 and was anticpating the arrival of the IS 250C. After driving my IS for a few hundred miles it started making a rattle in the rear near the headrest when the top was up. I took it in several time and was told by experts that flew in from Chicago and Califonia that it could not be remedied. I traded my color of choice in for the same model different color and for the first few thousand miles it ran quiet. During the past few months the rattle came back with a vengence. It is so loud everyone that rides with me asks, "what's that noise". Again I took it to the dealership and after 3 days and added insulation, the rattle is still there. Their response, "It's a convertible and they just make that noise." I love driving my IS250C with the top down. Top up, it sounds like I have a noisy styrofoam cooler in the backseat. Sorry design team, you didn't quite get it right.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 Lexus IS 250C.


Featured Services for this Lexus IS 250C

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.