2002 Lexus IS 300

Change Vehicle
2002 Lexus IS 300
Available in 3 styles:  2002 Lexus IS 300 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$4,043–$11,323
Estimated MPG

18 city / 25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

Bought this model twice

by lexushead from denver,co | November 17, 2013

I had so much fun drivig this car that a year after i sold my firs one i bought another. Great bang for the buck at this time just get one with a clean title.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Sweet Car

by TheRock from | May 6, 2011

Great Car, just dont let Junaid drive it, and don't even let angel look at it, I love this car, great drive!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Very Very Good

by Realist from Los Angeles, CA | January 28, 2010

We have a fully optioned 5-speed w/nav and full leather. It was a special order because of the color combo, options, and the 5-speed manual. Waited 3-months for the car and it was worth the wait! Nimble and quick in the city yet great on long road trips. Totally reliable and a kick in the pants to drive. I wish we had memory settings for the seats, mirror, etc. and also could use dual zone climate as well as rear seat side curtain air bags. These were added to later models. The only weakness is the gas mileage. It's not terrible, but it's not that good and requires premium fuel. Overall the car rocks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


My favortie car that I have owned

by mmmcd from Cincinnati, OH | May 15, 2009

I have to say I was a bit worried about the size and such but you'll be pleasantly surprised. the back seat is still very roomy for a compact and the front seats hug you very nicely when you have to take the corners hard. the engine is plenty for this little vehicle and the torque will snap your neck from a stop. this car is awful in the snow especially with the standard tires I got some all season bridgestones and they work better but honestly don't expect to get far with more than 2 inches on the ground. Overall this a very fun car to drive and I smile every time i race in and out of traffic. oh did I mention I have 120,000 miles on it and it still runs perfectly... Honestly this is one of the greatest cars ever sold in the US for the money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Motor is electric smooth, Bullet Proof

by Fritz from Melbourne, FL | April 2, 2008

Very smooth car, engine barely audible. 5 speed makes for great fun, plus its easy to turn off traction control. Handles nicely, if not quite as well as a 3 Series BMW, it makes up for it in reliability and low cost of operation. After 100,000 miles only repairs have been two O2 sensors. Still original brakes, clutch.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


I Loved My IS 300

by Sports Fan from SLC, UT | November 26, 2007

This was a very fun car! I especially liked the stylish looks inside and out. The car is loaded with features and always turns heads. The ability to switch from automatic to manual and shift on the steering wheel is excellent when you need a little punch!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


2002 LEXUS IS300

by Sharunas from Alsip, IL | September 2, 2007

Lexus came up with really nice and sporty car. It is reliable, fun to drive, smooth quiet ride. It also has some bad things. First it is missing such simple features as Distance to empty, or some information about your trip. Second on automatic models Trac control does not shut off all the way. If you turn it off, traction assist is still on. Third terrible on miles per gallon. Fourth easy to fishtail at winter and/or wet conditions. IS300 is the cheapest creation of Lexus so it doesn't provide much luxury. For those with back problems like me, you will hate adjustable seats.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Fun to Drive, Great Looking Dependable Car

by Market from LA | October 18, 2006

Everyone comments on what a great looking car I have but the best part about owning this car is that it's fun to drive. If you're interested in this vehicle you should know that it is a considerably bumpy ride for a luxury car (it was built for speed not luxury) and that there are several blind spots that you'll have to get used to. Having said that, I must reiterate that it is fun to drive and great for road trips! I highly recommend checking it out.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


is300

by DailyDriver from Chantilly, VA | July 16, 2006

worthwile purchase for someone looking to keep the car for a long time...very reliable and predictable car could use some more features, rear space, and power...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Lexus IS 300

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.