2011 Lexus IS 350

Change Vehicle
2011 Lexus IS 350
Available in 2 styles:  2011 Lexus IS 250 4dr AWD Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$23,323–$34,995
Estimated MPG

18–20 city / 25–27 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

5.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

Best car I've ever owned

by Gearhead from Chicago, IL | January 27, 2014

2011 IS350 AWD. 35K perfect miles. Everything one could want in a car, the performance is outstanding. This thing a beast. One of the best modern engines made. Great low end torque and pulls strong all the way to redline with a smoothness that very few can match, no vibration or harshness. The car handles very nicely with little body roll yet handles bumps and rough roads well. The styling is beautiful yet aggressive without being flashy. I think its one of the best looking cars Lexus ever made. Especially compared to the new body style, yuck. The interior is another high point. High quality soft touch materials, leather ,and wood/metal trim are up to standards you would expect from Lexus. The seats are very comfortable yet supportive and in the summer the cooled seats are a lifesaver, It blows cold air up your sweaty butt!!! The layout of the dashboard is intuitive and the buttons are where you would expect them to be. Smartkey entry and pushbutton start are fantastic. The voice commands are useful while driving however they could be a bit more intuitive and natural. The rear legroom is a little tight for tall people but its fine for most. The 17 mpg city could be a little better but the 30+ highway mpg is fantastic The only problem I've had was a blown fuse for the cigarette lighter. Lexus deserves its reputation for quality and reliability. The AWD has been a lifesaver with these horrible Chicago winters. Truck space is quite good too. Theres a dipstick so can actually check the oil.(are you listening BMW?) Like I said, everything one could want in a car. Couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Better than my Bimmer

by JoeyG from Grand Rapids MI | November 2, 2013

I drove a BMW E46 for nine years and loved most everything about it, EXCEPT the staggering repair costs. I chose the IS350 as the closest competitor with better reliability. I was not disappointed. The Lexus is rock-solid and is noticeably faster than the 330ix. A little more luxurious and a little less nimble than the BMW, but overall a fair trade-off The interior is a touch small, but by no means cramped. And my days of $3000 repair bills seem to be over. 5 stars!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


All the bells and whistles -50k miles, no Problems

by Bmw man from Southern California | February 12, 2013

Its nice when a car company thinks of everything. If you get yours loaded (which you should) you'll be surprised how many voice command it knows and how thought through it was designed. If you havent had a newer Lexus, its the simple things like interior LED's that are non intrusive yet light up the interior and center console/floor. The illuminated Lexus door panels, the auto connect to your phone, the smart key entry. I can go on. The car is great. Im kind of a lead foot at time and I average 21.4mpg. On long trips (over 150 miles, doing 80mph I average about 28...thats right 28.To me the 250 was just gutless. Ill take the lower mpg in a 350. I bought the AWD- Handles amazing in heavy rain. Well worth it even though I see no snow. Cons: Small back seat...if this is an issue, get a GS350 not a M3. Its quick, but I prefer the term Sport sedan...its still a sedan feel. I dont have upgraded sound system. Sound is amazing, but I still wish I would have opted for it. Paddle shifting- its okay.... -limited use of Nav and no DVD use while driving. You can still use voice commands however. Not a huge fan of exterior styling. All in all, it is a GREAT car for the price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best driving car I have owned

by F sport fan from Arizona | November 5, 2012

Have owned BMW, Mercedes, and Acura. My Lexus IS350 F-Sport just out does the others. Performance, handling, suspension, acceleration, and most important reliability!!! If you can find one at a good price, do not hesitate on pulling the trigger, you will not be disappointed. Love the rear wheel drive and torque this model offers. Ask anyone who owns a Lexus how many times it has broken down, or spent time in the shop being repaired. Then do the same to a BMW or Mercedes owner, I think you get the picture. WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Lexus IS350 F-Sport Lover

by Lexus IS350 F-Sport Lover from ARIZONA | October 3, 2012

This vechiile is amazing, the 2011 Lexus IS350 with the F-Sport package, of course. Test drove the Acura, Infiniti, BMW, Audi, and Mercedes in the comparable class of vechile. The Lexus has it all: Speed, Torque, Rear Wheel Drive, Handling, and unbelievable interior comfort ans options!!!!! STOP LOOKING, BUY THE IS350 W/ THE F-SPORT PACKAGE AND NAVIGATION!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Luv My Car

by luv my car from Dallas, tX | November 1, 2011

The only concern I have is that the voice system has trouble recognizing my voice; I have read that many of these systems have trouble with recognizing female voices. But other than that...I really love my car. It's sexy and sporty, practical but smooth, drives and accelerates well. Lots of fun to drive. BTW, I wasn't a huge fan of the stiff and bumpy ride on the BMW 328xi I had. The Lex gives me more speed without the jarring ride and difficulty steering. I can go fast and eat my bagel at the same time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Fun Car

by Mate from Ottawa On. | December 24, 2010

This is a fun car. Really enjoy the "triptronic" feature, shifting gears is a breeze. Lots of "get up and go" in this vehicle. With the AWD version, car is super solid on road, holds like glue. Rides like a true sports car, a little stiff, certainly not a boat.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Sporty

by Lexie from Harrisburg, PA | November 24, 2010

This is a great value for the money. Drove and compared it to a BMW 328i, Volvo S60, Audi A4, Mercedes C350 sport. None were as sporty nor handled as well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best Car Owned

by Lexus Driver from Chicago, IL | November 10, 2010

Just a great car!! I would recommend this car to anyone that wants a luxury vehicle. I live in Chicago,IL and the car handles well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 Lexus IS 350.


Featured Services for this Lexus IS 350

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.