1999 Lexus LS 400

Change Vehicle
1999 Lexus LS 400

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  LS 400 4dr Sedan Base shown
Asking Price Range
$4,009–$10,673
Estimated MPG

18 city / 25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

12 out of 12 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 12 reviews

Super Reliable Runs Forever

by desertrat748 from Arizona | June 12, 2014

Best Car I've owned..fewer problems than anything i've had. I've had 3. For a car, the LS400 is hard to beat and worth every penny for the amount you get in return. Can't believe they last 20 years and still look new.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


AAAAAAA++++++++++

by icolts from Indianapolis, IN | February 9, 2014

Bought mine in 05 with 119,000 on it. Now its 2014 and with 198,000 still looks and runs perfect!!!! By far the best car I have ever owned.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Most reliable car I've ever owned

by goyo from Concord, Ca. | November 25, 2013

great car, I owned a 98 LS 400 for 10 years it had 258,000 miles when it got totaled. I immedietely went out and bought a 99 LS 400 with 118,000 miles. I look forward to many years of great driving.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


1997 lexus ls400 with 72000k, best car i have had!

by rick from blairsville, ga | October 6, 2013

if you can find ls400 or ls430 you better grab it, i am 69 and this baby is going to the grave with me! lol

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


awesome machine

by gato from colorado from denver colorado | July 29, 2013

This is the absolute best car out there for the money and realibility..nothing goes wrong with this car, when you hit the highway it soon lets you know you own a jewel..gas range is impressive, 450-500 miles in one thank absolutely impressive,it does have a big fuel thank and it's premium gas,but still gives you a good 27-28-29 miles to the gallon..on the city it gives you less, but still very good. Nothing ever goes wrong and visits to dealer are only for oil changes and tire rotations,when they kept advising me to replace the timing belt. I didn't do it and still going strong 255,000 total miles already and still going strong and suspension feels like you're driving a far newer car..i strongly advise youbto check this car up..you will not regret it.. the only thing you won't like is the fact that you won't ever have to drive a new car because of it...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best car I've owned

by Happy Lexus owner from Greenville SC | May 29, 2013

I drove the 1999 Lexus listed off the lot and I couldn't be happier. Danny Walker and Ron Farrow jumped through hoops to see that I drove out of the dealership in this car. I highly recommend anyone to go see these guys they will take good care of you and your needs. Whole there be sure to go visit the lounge there is a very special young man named Bradley that runs the counter he is autistic and a doll. Thank you Lexus of Greenville, also Danny and Ron y'all rock.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by lexus owner from Brentwood, TN | September 26, 2011

I have owned a LS400 since 2004 and it has been the best vehicle for the money I have purchased and that includes a long list!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


The Tank

by Kroller from Windy City | December 27, 2009

Along with the Acura Legend, this care is the best I have owned. It is solid and bulletproof. It does drive like a boat at times, but overall I look forward to driving this car on a daily basis. Snow tires are a must, so you will need a second set of tires and rims but it is worth the safety.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


reliable comfortable car

by ex BMW owner from Sacramento, Ca. | July 23, 2008

It is a great car. totally reliable and comfortable on long drives. It's not exciting to drive and does not handle like a BMW, but you won't have to take it to the dealer very often.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best Car I've Owned

by Love My Lexus! from Arizona | August 29, 2007

I absolutely belive that the quality of this vehicle is immediately evident as soon as it is driven. The quality workmenship and engineering combines to make for the best car on the road. I have just purchased by second LS and see no change in the quality I experienced in the 99 LS. You will not be disappointed!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 12 reviews

Featured Services for this Lexus LS 400

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.