2000 Lexus LS 400

Change Vehicle

2000 Lexus LS 400

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  2000 Lexus LS 400 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$2,727–$13,755

Estimated MPG

18 city / 25 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Supreme Quality and Performance

by Larry from Sandpoint, Idaho | June 21, 2014

First owned a 1990 LS400, then owned a 1997 LS400, now we own a 2000 LS400. This is the most comfortable, dependable, and reliable vehicle we have ever owned. At 80 mph I get 26.6 mpg. I drive it in the 110 to 130 range often and it performs like a dream. Never a problem and with only 78000 miles I have only just changed the front struts, front end alignment, and just added new factory chrome wheels with new V rated tires. I did a timing belt change, new water pump and pulleys just for drill since the car is 15 years old. A lift was installed in my shop in order to make polishing it easier. I have a Lamborghini shine on it and constantly am ask to sell it. Other than oil changes no other maintenance is required. In order to duplicate this vehicle we would have to purchase a new LS460 for over $100,000. Most importantly, and with back problems, I can get in and out of this vehicle easily without strain. We did have the windows tinted darker than factory tint.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Best Car Ever

by Ricky from orlando | December 18, 2013

I've owned countless cars over the years, I've owned a small used car lot and have been in the car business for 25 years and without a doubt, the LS400 is the most reliable car ever built

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


will own a Lexis for life!!!

by crimeshame from HOUSTON,TX | January 31, 2013

I own a 2000 LS400.The only maimtanance I 've done is oil change ,rotate tires,new battery,front end alignment.Nothing major .I 've had this car at least 10 yrs.No problem at all.I go out of town ,put the cruise control on and feel like I'm not even driving and not even tired when I reach my destination.This is my second lLexis ,I owned a 1993 LS 400.I owned a mercedes before owning a lexis and had so many car problems with the benz ..it was a 1980 Ls 500.It stayed in the shop and kept me broke.I'm a Lexis Lover to the day I die!!! I looked at the newer models but why spend money when you don't have to!!!My car still look like new .No door dings at all.I just need to redo driver seat .Leather is worn ,Other seats like new because I seldom have passengers.!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


LS 400 THE BEST

by cowboys from COLORADO | January 21, 2011

I'VE HAD THREE DIFFERENT LS 400'S. THESE CARS ARE WONDERFUL. I HAD A 91 WHEN THEY WERE HAND BUILT IT WAS A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE THAT MADE ME TRADE THAT ONE FOR AN '96. YOUNGER BROTHER LIKED IT SO MUCH HE KEPT IT. IT NOW HAS 256000 MILES DRIVES LIKE A DREAM STILL. I CURRENTLY OWN A 2000 LS 400 WITH NAVIGATION SYSTEM IT IS NICE. I'VE DRIVEN IT TO TEXAS AND IT GIVES ME ABOUT 500 MILES WITH ONE THANK OF GAS. UNBELIEVABLE YES, WHEN I STOP TO PUT GAS IT TAKES ABOUT 20 GALLONS MEANING IT STILL HAD 2.5 GALLONS LEFT OF GAS. THAT'S ABOUT 28 MPG. I KID YOU NOT. NO PROBLEMS WHATSOEVER THIS IS THE MOST RELIABLE CAR EVER BUILT. NOW MAYBE IF IT EVER BRAKES IT'LL BE EXPENSIVE TO FIX BUT THAT'S PROBABLY WHY THEY LAST SO LONG THESE ARE BUILT TO LAST YOU A LIFETIME IF YOU TAKE GOOD CARE OF IT AND DO REGULAR MAINTENANCE. THE BEST EVER. I KID YOU NOT. THE SEATS ARE A LITTLE TOO FIRM THAT'S WHY IT GETS A FIVE FOR SOME MARKS, BUT IT DRIVES WONDERFULY AND A SWEET RIDE.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best car I have owned

by Innkpr from Maine | October 14, 2010

the Lexus LS400 is a wonderful automobile. I have owned Mercedes, BMW, Rolls, Lincoln and Cadillac. No comparison.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


wonderful driving experience

by beekeeper from Decatur, alabama | August 1, 2009

Bought this car 7 years ago and it now has 160,000 miles. The only thing that doesnt work as well as it did when I bought it is the drivers side lumbar support pump has quit. I think its marvelous that an 8 cyclinder car gets 28 mpg on the road and is the most driver friendly, comfortable car that I have ever owned. Recently bought an 2006 LS 430 because I was so pleased with the Lexus ownership experience

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


best car ever

by pv from florida | April 1, 2009

Incredible car, nothing better, drives better than any car on the road, I know I have had almost everything. Luxury, smooth, what a package!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


driver friendly

by Seniormac from Decatur, Alabama | November 27, 2007

I could talk about the Lexus all day long but you would think I was the son of the president of the company. Unless you have owned a Lexus you will think I'm on the payroll. When you do you will understand why they have 5 red stars besides just about every catagory

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

Featured Services for this Lexus LS 400

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.