2003 Lexus LS 430

Change Vehicle

2003 Lexus LS 430

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  2003 Lexus LS 430 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$7,724–$18,680

Estimated MPG

19 city / 25 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

5.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

Thrilled!!!

by Sandy M from Hialeah, Fl | January 8, 2014

This car is amazing. It drives smooth, powerful and a kick under the hood if you need to get going. I was able to move up in the pecking order by getting the longer wheel base. I am glad I did. My kids tell me the back seats are more comfortable than the front. Unfortunately for them it may be some time before their dad drives them again. They kept playing with the rear sunshade, adjusting the seats, turning on the seat heaters on each other. I finally just turned up the awesome sound system to drown out the fighting in the back. I'm a little over 6'6". I can fit comfortably behind the fully extended drivers seat. I have spent the last 2 days uploading CDs into the hard drive in the stereo.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


The absolute best car I have ever owned!

by Lovin' Lexus from Louisville, KY | January 4, 2014

This is my second Lexus, previously had LS 400. I now have 256,000 miles on this car and have not put a penny into it !!! People comment on how quiet it is and what a great ride it is. I have replaced the speakers and the front leather seats are looking a bit worn, but as far as reliability, I cannot imagine a better car. I'd love to upgrade to the 460 but HATE to get rid of such a reliable car. I have no doubt she will make it to 300k.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


greatest car I've ever owned

by car guy from California | December 14, 2012

This is my third LS Lexus and they are not only trouble free they are very quiet, comfortable luxury cars. I have a very bad back and the seats are so good that I have traveled as far as 800 miles in one day without discomfort. This is an exceptional luxury car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Lexus redefines the luxury segment!

by enzo550m from Wheaton, IL | December 12, 2012

Having been extremely satisfied with a used Lexus LS400 purchase, I replaced it with a nine year old LS430. The LS Series has redefined the luxury segment as far as I'm concerned. Very high enduring quality and excellent price performing used car value. Can't really justify any new car purchase and will eventually move into a used LS460. Love these cars!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2002 Lexus LS430

by Lexus repeat owner from Milwaukee, Wisconsin | March 30, 2012

Simply the best vehicle I have ever owned. Mechanically sound, never any trouble, rides like a dream, and has every option I could ever want. Comfortable, attractive, fuel efficient, very well built.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best used car on the market

by high end rides from denver co | December 5, 2011

$65K + for a new car is rediculious. But for under $30 there is nothing new out there that can compete. If you want luxury to the max, but your budget says ya right, then a used LS is what your looking for. These types of cars are made with little consideration to cost, total vehicle satifaction is their goal. Reliablity is where lexus sets its self above MB, BMW, and like. If all were new, then the decision is tough. But have you ever wondered why the market is cluttered with those types of cars at or just under 100,000. Because they soon become junk.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great all around safe & reliable car.

by lxslvr from Oregon | March 15, 2010

I've owned the 1990 LS400 and it is a handmade bulletproof machine, but this 2003 isn't far off. The 2003 rides better, has a little more power, idles smoother, shifts a little better with 6 speeds, and seems to be just as reliable with the exception of some very minor things. These Lexus V-8 engines are the best engines on the road, bar none. I have gotten 26 mpg on a long freeway trip to Canada! All in town only 15 to 17. Engine uses no oil between 4,000 mile oil changes. Transmission fluid can be checked here, in 2006 LS, it is locked in place for the dealer to inspect only. Fluid stays pink for 20,000 miles at least, so this is a very tough well built tranny as well. Seats are super comfortable, and this car is one of the safest in the world in a real world crash I learned from a LS crash survivor. The Mark Levinson stereo system is awesome, and the leather and real wood trim is top notch. It's a Rolls Royce in a reliable form.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best Car I have ever owned

by Daily Driver from Rancho Cucamonga, Ca | February 20, 2010

This is a great car. Great performance for a car of its size and weight. Exterior a little tame compared to the BMW and Mercedes but the interior is much better than the others. No service issues on this certified pre-owned car. Maintenance is very affordable as compared to the other cars mentioned previously. After two years I still look for excuses to just go out and drive around as it is a treat to be in this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Smooth riding and reliable luxury car

by Lexus Lover from Alhambra CA | November 26, 2008

This is the best luxury car I've have ever own. It drive so smooth. Even thought I bought it as certified pre owned, the car was worth the money. The factory extented warranty worked out wonderfully. The maintenance cost is cheaper than other luxury cars. It beats buying a brand new Lexus. In the future I will, again purchased a certified pre owned luxury Lexus.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great car

by Doc from seattle | November 25, 2007

second LS I have leased. Great car, great service at Lexus of Bellevue. Some typical car buying experiences, but overall, very positive. Would try and give them future business if the deal is right.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

Featured Services for this Lexus LS 430

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.