2006 Lexus LS 430

Change Vehicle

2006 Lexus LS 430

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  2006 Lexus LS 430 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$13,256–$24,856

Estimated MPG

18 city / 25 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

11 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

Best Car Ever

by Green 2006 Lexus LS430 from Chatsworth, CA | August 16, 2013

In 2007, Lexus changed to the LS460 body style, and I don't like it as much as the LS430 (2001-2006). The car I bought was a 2006 with under 40K miles. It is in great condition. I drove 6 1/2 hours to Mesa, AZ to buy it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great cars. Quustionable dealership

by Fighter Pilot and previous Ferrari owner-3 times from Georgetown, Texas | June 27, 2012

This is a follow up to a previous critique. The salesman, the used car dealer, and the dealership manager all told me that they had driven the 2006 model and it worked perfectly. The Carfax report gave the mileage when it was traded in. That mileage was exactly the same when it left the lot. They all lied. The front wheel bearing was bad and was immediately replaced for more than $500. It could have caused an accident on the drive back to Texas. This dealer refused to pay for the repair saying that it was OK when it left the dealership and that he had personally driven it. He could not have driven it as the mileage was the same the day it left as the day it arrived. Buy a Lexus, but go to a reputable dealership. I sold the car in less than three months (as soon as I could) because I did not want to drive a car and be reminded of the liars that sold it to me. I am glad I did even though it cost me a few dollars.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Luxury defined

by Luxury from Plano, Texas | February 19, 2012

Awesomw in every respect. I will stay with Lexus for good. Extremely reliable and comfortable. Buy it with confidence.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


the car that turns head

by love the luxury from Greenville, MS | February 13, 2012

The smoothes ride you'll have is in the Lexus 430ls. The car is very comfortabe,has a lot of stlye, and takes the highway as though you're crusing through the air. I could travel the entire country and never get tried.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


5th one, love it!

by betsy! from new york, ny | January 23, 2012

great car, all the bells and whistles, keyless go, rear view camera, park assist, and much more, more features than a comparable benz or bmw, love this car, its my 5th ls430, lexus hit it right with this and if u r in the market for one, go for it!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Not as luxurious as I expected

by Lexus Fan from Irvine CA | April 15, 2011

Certainly the 2006 LS 430 is a luxury car, but the interior is more noisy than I expected. And the stereo, even the ML version, will not rock your world. Otherwise a good upscale family sedan.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Exceptionally fine car

by Spanky from Nashville, TN | March 11, 2011

Although I have owned this car for only three months, it has exceeded my expectations. Features galore. Beautifucl craftsmanship. Outstanding looks. Only downside is that it uses premium gas and doesn't get great mileage - 16 mpg in town.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Luxurious ride, great amenities and smooth!

by boulevard cruiser from Newport News, VA | September 27, 2010

The '06 Lexus LS 430 is a stellar automobile that is laden with luxurious amenities which is to expected of such a luxury car that rivals BMW, Audi, Mercedes Benz and Infiniti. Every aspect of this car is smooth and seamless in its operation like the powerful yet quiet engine, crisp and transparent shifts of the transmission, confident and predictable suspension that offers a compliant ride, the intuitive controls, comfortable seating with a myriad of adjustments, automatic 'everything' (lighting, wipers, memory seats/steering wheel position, reverse mirror tilt-down that also lowers and raises the w/rear shade and much more) and the awesome audio system. Not surprisingly, the original equipment Dunlop tires eclipsed their expectancy at 31,000 miles of which I'll opt to replace with Yokohama AVID ENVigor's of the same size to optimize on the compliant suspension without compromising ride comfort. One thing is for sure, fuel mileage in urban/city cycle suffers yet the highway mileage is impressive as I've experienced 26 MPG while maintaining a speed of 75 MPH. Clearly, if you're seeking a fully equipped luxury sedan with style, amenities, comliant ride and of course and proven reliabilty look no further...the Lexus LS 430 is it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Wow Factor Plus!

by Car Lover in Pittsburgh from Pittburgh, PA | October 20, 2009

Never thought I would own a car like my 2006 LS 430...it is truly an amazing piece of machinary! Everything about the car was well thought out...fit/finish is tremendous, interior/exterior design, strong engine and reliability. If you can find one for a good piece, get it immediately!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Finest Luxury Sedan available at any price*

by Macrhino from Florida | May 22, 2007

* excepting the LS 460L I have owned them all. This car is tops for Comfort Quiet Comfort Reliability Comfort Handling Comfort Finish Comfort.... Sound system to die for, ac in the seats! handles and accelerates like a sports car. I think you get the message. This is the only car I have ever driven that I could drive for 5 hours without stopping to stretch. Car has over 500 mile range. Crticisms: Keyless entry user interface stinks. Mercedes is much better Voice control is useless. My Jag (2000) blows it away. Body Styling looks like Toyota (But this make one look unassuming for the Highway patrol when one zips by at 120 mph)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

Featured Services for this Lexus LS 430

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.