2010 Lexus LS 460

Change Vehicle
2010 Lexus LS 460

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  2010 Lexus LS 460 4dr RWD Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$28,390–$46,862
Estimated MPG

16 city / 23–24 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Reliable Luxury

by Reliable Luxury Guy from Powell, OH | March 11, 2014

Lexus LS460 is an amazing vehicle. Its unbelievable luxury, powerful engine, reliable, and fully loaded with self park and AWD. I love this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2nd Lexus its all good

by comfort from Missouri City Tx. | September 12, 2013

Just purchase a few weeks ago, the ride is real good at this time. Retired having fun with the wife. I have own Lexus before I know the value. My daughter has the last one I owned 210,000 miles now, ride just as good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Toyota does it again!

by DallasCowboy FAN from Dallas, TX | August 4, 2012

Love, Love, Love the LS 460. I can't even express how happy I am that I bought this car. Very reliable & great beauty. Only had to replace the tires--it's like I have a brand new car even though it's 2 years old. If you are thinking about this car, think no more---JUST GO GET IT!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Very Nice

by Lexus Owner from Iowa | May 14, 2012

I previously was driving a 2002 Lexus LS 430 and had reached 150K plus and was planning on driving it to at least 200K. I kept the LS 430 in the family but I will say that the 2010 LS 460 has more luxurious feel and the Mark Levinson audio system is very impressive. It has a little wider turning radius with the AWD but I am expecting the AWD to allow me to drive it this winter without fearing the snow. The voice recognition on the blue tooth could use some work and the mileage isn't quite as good but I don't think this is the right car for someone who is going to worry about mileage. I am very content driving it and don't find myself feeling the least bit hurried to get to where I am going. I bought this with 30K miles and am hopeful to drive it as long as my 2002-which never gave me a single problem. I credit Lexus proactive service department as a contributor to its great reliability ratings;the reliability of driving a Lexus is a big selling point for me after driving two Mercedes Benz and always wondering if I would make it from 1 oil change to the next without the Check Engine light going on. I really like the way the base of the driver's seat can slide out so that it supports my legs all the way to my knee. The seat in most cars catches the middle of the thigh. It is also nice to have the USB port to play music from my Ipod or Iphone. If you are looking for a luxury automobile that makes you feel pampered it is definitely worth a look.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


best car

by ls460 from | January 1, 2011

the best car ever, i hope i can buy one this year...it has everything you would expect from a car in this price range and even you get more than what you pay for.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Disappointing (steps down from 2002 LS-430)

by dav2149 from Wellesley, MA | August 26, 2010

I don't particularly like my LS-460. The sticker price is over-priced. Gas mileage is awful. Interior roominess (in the front) isn't that great (I'm 5'9" and like to drive with the driver's seat far forward and my knees touch the door and center console). When the doors or trunk open in the rain sometimes water drips down onto trunk cargo or seats. The shape of the exterior side rear view mirrors is odd and I feel sometimes I'm not seeing everything. When I use the interior rear view mirror and look into back window, the sides of the rear view windows are visible (and sometimes I think it's another car or moving object) . Glove compartment is small (and a divider was placed in it which limits the size of what you can put in it). I wish the fuel door and trunk release buttons were more conveniently placed. The arm rest doesn't extend far enough forward (especially for those of us who drive with the seat forward). The Levinson radio doesn't have very good reception (particularly on AM which I listen to often - I wish Lexus would go with Bose because Bose knows how to make a radio!). The body style(exterior) isn't distinctive enough for a luxury car (to set it apart from even Lexus' own low-end models). I wish Lexus would provide for some way to hold sunglasses while they are open (sometimes I have to remove glasses temporarily and then want to put them right back on and there's nowhere to "hang/put" the sunglasses).The side-view mirrors only close when the car is locked (isn't that a way to "advertise" to a passerby that the car is unlocked?) I've had the car 5 weeks and the braking system is weird - when I come to a stop and my foot remains on the brake, sometimes the car slowly moves forward. I've brought the car to service and they couldn't find a problem. Do I change my braking habits of 40 years for this car? However, on the favorable side, the ride is very smooth, it handles nicely, and the dash is appealing.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Car of a lifetime

by dsa from florida | April 6, 2010

this is the BEST car I have ever owned There are no cons, only pros I am now a Lexus worshipper There can be no other car better

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 Lexus LS 460.


Featured Services for this Lexus LS 460

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.