2014 Lexus LS 460

Change Vehicle
2014 Lexus LS 460
Available in 4 styles:  2013 Lexus LS 460 4dr RWD Sedan shown
Starting MSRP
$72,140–$81,925
Estimated MPG

16 city / 23–24 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

5.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

2014 Lexus LS460

by GaryCPA from Maryland | June 22, 2015

This is my 4th Lexus and 3rd LS. My 1990 LS400 was totaled after 13 years. I cried. My 2001 LS430 was starting to feel old. But also a great car. I just got my pre-owned 2014 LS460 The electronics are impressive, but overwhelming. I'm sure I will learn, but this is not my prior Lexus. If I ignore all the bells & whistles, this is a magnificent vehicle. Comfort, beauty, power & handling. Electronics Parking Assist is great. Should help me avoid making stupid mistakes. Lane Change Avoidance (Warns you about cars in the next lane) Takes some getting used to, but is helpful. Navigation Very accurate. Not a fan of the "mouse" in the center rest, but it works better than most cars. Voice controlled Navigation, Bluetooth, etc. Voice recognition is fantastic from the first word. I'm still learning, but this has very limited commands available. Regardless of these very minor items, the car is amazingly well built. The interior is artwork.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


LS 460 AWD

by S from St. Louis, MO | February 21, 2015

Car ride is very comfortable, and engine is very smooth. Despite not having the horsepower of some European competitors, the acceleration is more than adequate for any highway or city driving. Road feel is very solid, but not as sharp as an Audi. MPG is good on highway, [about 27-28] but only average for city [15]. Features such as Blind spot and Hold function are very good. Interior is very well done and reasonably organized. The mouse controller does take getting used to, and is alittle distracting if driving. The voice commands seem to work well, but take time to input addresses. Overall very please with car and quality of ride. If you are buying a large luxury car for a quiet, very comfortable controlled ride, this car is excellent, if you are looking for a car with more sharp response and "road feel", the Audi A8 or Jag XJ may be more appropriate.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great overall car

by Lexus lover from Alpharetta, GA | December 25, 2014

Lexus LS460 for the money is the best car I have owned. I also have a BMW 550I and the Lexus is by far a better overall car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Beautiful Car

by Karen from Delray Beach, Fl. | June 4, 2014

The car is gorgeous and elegant. I've only had the car 1 week, but it's comfortable and luxurious. I'm still trying to get used to the stereo controls, but, I'm sure it won't be a problem.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


THE NEW GENERATION

by BOB from PHOENIX AZ | May 29, 2014

ABSOLUTELY THE FINEST CAR FOR THE MONEY ON THE ROAD, WORTH EVERY CENT. YOU WON'T GO WRONG ON THIS ONE!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


It is an excellent and reliable car to own.

by Freddy from | May 14, 2014

I bought the car...loved it...had it for 3 years then had an accident...no one hurt...called towing service & took it to repair garage...they told me the car "had been totaled". I signed the "Pink" over to them and thought that was the end. A few months later, received a notice from Cal. DMV the car had been "cited" for free way violation. Was an excellent car..loved it..Wish I had another!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Luxury, reliability, Lexus

by Stewart from Stuart from Florida | December 17, 2013

My fourth Lexus; second LS. Lexus continues to wow owners with dramatic styling, excellent quality and terrific luxury car appointments. The LS for 2014 is a winner!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Another home run for Lexus

by JT from Denver CO | December 10, 2013

This is my third LS. The car is silky smooth and the attention to detail is incredible! The car isn't quite as powerful as some of the EU counterparts but still has adequate get-up and go. The styling is still a head turner!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Lexus LS 460.


Featured Services for this Lexus LS 460

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.