2006 Lexus RX 330

Change Vehicle
2006 Lexus RX 330
Available in 2 styles:  2006 Lexus RX 330 AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$10,419–$19,903
Estimated MPG

18–19 city / 24–25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

Most stylist car I've ever had

by Kathyb from Breckenridge co | November 22, 2011

I can't believe I have the car of my dreams. It has everything I wanted including a sunroof, at a price I could afford.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Good pick

by rickruler from Kalamazoo | September 24, 2011

Afther looking at benz's GLK, The best performer,comfort. The Lexus rx 330 meet all my needs better gas performance, Interior workmanship sold me. Other brands looked cheap.0k i like wood (Happy)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Better than any mid size luxury SUV crossovers!

by Chand from Las Vegas | May 11, 2011

I tried to pic the safest and the relaible SUV for my wife and rx330 was the final choice. only the exterior bold rear look and delay of the transmission are the cons. other than that this suv is right on the money...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Most Comfortable Ride I've Owned

by Like My Luxury from Columbus, OH | October 5, 2010

There is not another car or suv I have seen or test driven that I like better than my RX330. So very comfortable, reliable and stylish. Smooth ride. Makes driving a pleasure. MPG average 21/city, 24-27/hwy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


BEST LUXURY SUV

by lex14 from Westlake, OH | June 17, 2010

I test drove many suvs. Then I test drove the RX330. It is the most comfortable suv I have been in. Pure luxury all the way. When taking it on several long trips the actual drive seemed shorter it was so comfortable. The seats are like no other. It is extremely sharp looking that I get compliments all the time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


mildley disappointed

by nana from Tennessee | March 15, 2010

my biggest objection is the noise of my vehicle. I don't know if it is the tires, or the exhaust that I hear, but it is NOT a quiet ride. Also, I wish the arm rest for the driver was more comfortable. It seems too small. I am very pleased with the handling. Got caught in a snowstorm but felt confident in the snow-mode.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


not recommended

by Horrible Experience from | September 9, 2009

The car did not even start, the lights on the front was broken as well as dent to the side of the vehicle...none of this was ever mentioned nor was this a factor to lower the price of the car...salesman with poor manners as well

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Much better than the competition

by soccermom from Buffalo Grove, IL | February 13, 2007

I tested a mercedes benz Ml350, BMW X5, and an FX35, but the Lexus was my favorite. The navigation is easy to use, and the controls are ten times easier to use that Bimmers iDrive. This car was a much better buy than all the cars I tested. It performs well in the snow, and the styling is smooth and beautiful. I average 21 mpg in the city, but i get 29-31 on the highway! Compare that to the Infiniti, Bmw, and benz, Which all get around 16, and that is on premium fuel. The lexus is clearly the best choice, and I recomend it to anyone looking for a good midsize luxury suv.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


value for money

by CUV Finder from CA | June 2, 2006

it's quite expensive. Maybe, I think, rather than Infiniti FX35 after adjusting its equipment and values.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Lexus RX 330

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.