2009 Lexus RX 350

Change Vehicle
2009 Lexus RX 350
Available in 2 styles:  2009 Lexus RX 350 4dr AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$13,305–$24,781
Estimated MPG

17–18 city / 22–23 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

29 out of 30 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 30 reviews

Pebble Beach Edition

by brmc from austin, tx | March 2, 2015

Have only had the car a few weeks,but am very satisfied. This is my first luxury type vehicle, but as a used car my be a good value. Rides beautifully. Interior is great. Still learning bells and whistles, but very happy so far.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Some Cheap Parts on this Expensive Car

by da Rock USA from Florida | September 5, 2014

First, the Rubber Grip on the tailgate handle has turned into TAR! Not what one would expect on a model of this price. Also, this car requires premium gas and really sucks the gas for a small car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Lexus 2009 RX350

by TR from Dallas County, Texas | November 2, 2013

I bought my Lexus 2009 RX350 from Huggins Honda from the Cars.com lisitng and it is so great. This car was really taken care of on the inside and outside as best it could. They on had a valet key though and I had to get a master key from the Lexus dealer and the programming for an extra $500 total. Huggins could have had that done before it was purchased, I feel. Other than that, I am really enjoying how it rides and the many aminities it has. I'm loving this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


"Gotta Stick with the Lexus"

by Nana's Ride from Illinois | July 2, 2013

Bought my first in 2000 RX300, this is my second RX350 nothing like it. All the bells and whistles. Matador Red. The dealership (Joe Perillo Car Outlet) was customer friendly, even the General manager came out to greet me. They had sure beautiful used vehicals. Am recommending friends and relatives.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Super Nice Ride Limited Visibility and Space

by Tay from West Tennessee | April 6, 2013

Bought this one owner AWD Premium Package model used about a month ago with 27K miles on it. This is a very impressive and expensive machine. Very comfortable, smooth, quiet, solid, powerful, and handles well. Have not owned it long enough to determine reliability, but it has a great record according to others, and we received all previous work orders with the vehicle indicating no major issues. This is a luxury car. Everything about it is expensive: tires, premium fuel, even the headlight bulbs are expensive to replace, but it is a super nice ride, and I guess you get what you pay for. My only complaints are: poor visibility when backing up due to body style design, and limited size cargo area (high floor/low roof) compared to other vehicles of similar size. So far we have been very pleased with it, and we plan to keep it for as long as we can.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Happy

by Family car from santa Barbara, CA | March 26, 2013

I`m so happy with my new car. The car is wonderful, silent and runs very well. Everything works fine.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Excellent car

by Greg from Minneapolis, MN | February 22, 2013

Great little SUV (I used to have a big LX 470...) much better miles per gallon. Cons: I got sleeted on a local road in spite of the vehicle is an AWD...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Amazing Car

by Time to Upgrade from Pella, Iowa | February 6, 2013

We upgraded from our 1999 Ford Windstar SEL with 143,000 miles to our 2009 Lexus RX 350 with 37,000 miles and can't figure out why we waited so long. This Lexus is amazing from the styling, ride, comfort, quiet, and back seat room. For us techies the Blue tooth navigation and rear camera are state of the art. You definitely won't go wrong buying any year of this model. Our dealer was 10 out of 10.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


EXCELLENT SERVICE!

by mia from OMAHA | December 18, 2012

TRAVIS WAS GREAT! NO PRESURE, GREAT PRICE! I WILL RECOMMEND TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY! :)!! THE EASIEST AND MOST COMFORTING CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER!! lOVE THESE GUYS!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


The perfect SUV

by Stewman from Sarasota, FL | December 14, 2012

I purchased this "Certified" 2009 RX-350 about a month ago. For me this automobile was perfect in every way. The car was purchased from Lexus of Tampa Bay.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 30 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2009 Lexus RX 350.


Featured Services for this Lexus RX 350

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.