2010 Lexus RX 350

Change Vehicle
2010 Lexus RX 350

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2010 Lexus RX 350 4dr AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$22,081–$34,297
Estimated MPG

18 city / 24–25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

36 out of 44 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 44 reviews

Can't go wrong with the RX

by LEXUS enthusiast from Indian Shores, FL | August 27, 2014

Sadly I just gave up my 1999 RX300 with 253,000 miles (yes over quarter of million miles) to buy a 2010 RX350 with 44,000 miles. I LOVE THIS SUV! My old Lexus was awesome - never left me stranded and just regular repairs/maintenance over the years. The new one is SOOOO improved and luxurious! A lot better acceleration, sportier, GREAT gas mileage - I love the ECO setting. SUPER comfy ride - one of the main reasons I bought my 1st Lexus in 2001. I'm keeping this one to 300K is my goal. If you want a great SUV that will last & last get a LEXUS RX!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Recommended whole-heartedly

by Kemo760 from California | May 22, 2014

I have owned quite a few Lexuses now and I recommend them for many reasons including but not limited to the great value they are. Quality built, loaded with features, parts are readily available and they are easy to find a mechanic to work on them (that is if you ever need one!). There is nothing bad to say here other than maybe a little low on the fun factor.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Second most reliable car I have owned

by Cross Continent Driver from South Florida | January 30, 2014

The most reliable car I have ever owned was a 2002 Lexus RX 300. It had over 150,000 miles on the odometer and had been in the garage once for engine troubles (control board burned out), I got $4800 for it. The 2010 is much quieter and has more torque. Everything is quieter, even the windshield wipers. All the bells and whistles are much appreciated, particularly Blue Tooth. The feel of the brakes are a new experience. It feels like pure luxury, and a joy to ride. I'm sure it will be as reliable as our previous Lexus.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Lexus review

by My Fav from San Francisco Bay Area | January 29, 2014

I'm SO happy about my purchase of this vehicle! Best purchase made for mysef ever! I pinch myself that I actually have the car I've waited for since 2011. The dealership was awesome and made my purchase with them super easy. I would totally recommend anyone to use cars.com. It was SO worth it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Best Car We Have Ever Owned

by dryfly from Loveland, CO | January 12, 2014

This is out sixth Lexus purchased from Pat Wallace at Lexus of Omaha. I began my purchases with a 1993 Lexus LX400, LX300, RX300, IS250 and now the RX350. The only problem I had was that the transmission had gone out on the RX300 after we moved to Loveland, Colorado. I called Pat Wallace, he worked with the dealer and Lexus and they Split the cost with us. It was 30,000 over the warranty period and I was surprised at the service. I have purchased three of my cars from Pat in Omaha, NE after moving to Loveland, CO and am flying back to Omaha next week to pick-up my sixth Lexus from Pat. I just don't trust anyone like I do Pat and the find folks at Lexus of Omaha. The cart is the tops and the dealership is second to none.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


something other than German

by Bimmer convert from Lancaster, PA | December 2, 2013

I've been a BMW owner and loyalist since 1999 with 3 bimmers to my name, however, I was tired of having the extra repair expense on top of the extra buying expense so decided to explore other options. While I haven't had the RX 350 more than a month, I am pleased. I feel as though I am driving in the first class seat of an airplane. It is very comfortable and well laid out. The engine is almost silent to the point I didn't even realize I hadn't turned off the car. Still getting used to where everything is and getting the most from the vehicle's features. I can't speak to its' reliability yet, but after researching, found very few complaints or recalls for the lexus and mostly just satisfied customers. Gas mileage varies depending on driving of course. I would say it is very similar to what I got with my X3, but slightly cheaper to run as it will occasionally take mid-grade gas. Styling was not my first choice, especially as there are so many around but there is probably a reason for that. It is not as exciting or fun to drive as the BMWs, but I am willing to give that up for the notion that I will hopefully be spending more time driving rather than sitting in a repair shop.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Great SUV....Bad Customer Service

by Ex Lexus Fan from Central New Jersey | September 10, 2013

My fiance bought a 2010 RX350 from a reputable dealer and were very excited to be driving a Lexus. I had owned one previously and had been pleased with it. The carfax had shown that the vehicle had one previous owner and serviced pretty regularly at various Lexus dealers. After a few weeks we noticed there was a noise coming from the steering column returned to dealer purchased from and had them check problem. After the inspection they recommended some suspension bolts, I decided to bring car to lexus where I was told by Lexus Technicians steering column needed replacing (3000 dollar part) We bought car with 51,xxx miles...mind you Lexus bumper to bumper 5 year/50000mile so after advice from People who have worked for Lexus, call them "very good customer service".....Well after (2) two seperate incidents for same problem come to find out Lexus really could CARE LESS once you are 1 mile over that warranty they really dont even want to know you. So needless to say this is our last Lexus! We both work in the medical field at local hospitals so we share our experience with every Professional and Patient we meet. Thanks Lexus

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


More Than I Expected!

by Mr. Perfectionist from Greenville, South Carolina | August 7, 2013

Bought this for my wife mainly because of the driver features it has. When the driver turns the wheel, the headlights turn to light up the road ahead as you turn. Great feature! When you put the car in reverse, the backup camera displays on the large navigation screen, and both side mirrors automatically lower so you can see what's beside you as you back up. The RX350 also has a 5 star crash rating. A very large navigation screen that also shows other information. A "mouse" and "clicker" are great for selecting/settings. And, I have to mention the A/C front seats feature. I am warm blooded and this is wonderful. Just so many features that you would use. The RX350 is a pure joy to drive. And it just looks so darn good! I am always finding an excuse to take it to run errands, go shopping or just to drive around while listening to my oldies on CD. It handles wonderfully. it's quiet, has very good visibility (no blind spots). The dashboard is well laid out, gauges are large and easy to read, The 3.5 L engine is very responsive, especially when you use the manual shift feature. The ONLY con to me is the audio does not display full-time. Not a big deal, but for a music buff, it's a minor irritation. Maybe I need to look for a way to adjust the display. You can lock the doors simply by touching a slot on the exterior door handle. Oh, and push button start! Keep the key fob in your pocket! All these features, and more, in a 2010 RX350. I love this car!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


My second RX350

by Lexus fan from Raleigh, NC | May 29, 2013

Although I had some mechanical issues with my 2002 RX 300, I just couldn't find a vehicle that I like better than the RX 350. Getting a 2010 with the new body style and the user friendly features (power rear door, push button start, and auntomatic lock/unlock feature) was worth getting a vehicle with a few miles on it rather than paying the same for a new vehicle of lesser quality. So 10 years from now with this 2010 RX350, I will have owned a Lexis RX for a total of 20 years and somewhere around 360,000 miles of driving.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Least stressful car buying experiance ever!

by Amy from West Bend, WI | May 15, 2013

Such an easy process! Loved working with a small dealership and a family business! The car was beautiful and well represented. Also a bonus that we can take it back to Campbell's for service. Will come back for our next car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 44 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 Lexus RX 350.


Featured Services for this Lexus RX 350

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.