2007 Lexus RX 400h

Change Vehicle
2007 Lexus RX 400h
Available in 2 styles:  2007 Lexus RX 400h 4dr AWD Hybrid shown
Asking Price Range
$11,313–$24,073
Estimated MPG

31–32 city / 27 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

11 out of 12 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 12 reviews

I love it!

by Sashka from LA | November 28, 2012

My third car by Lexus. Always love it! This one the best! Comfortable, beautiful, quiet, luxury, automated.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


great car for versatility

by midwest driver from Kansas | July 16, 2012

I love this car for its styling, comfort, and features, but I also appreciate that it can hold a bike or 2 kayaks or 5 people and lots of luggage. Plus the mpg displays make me an even better driver! It's hard not to love this car! I have only owned the car for 2 months, so I can't speak fully to its reliability, but so far, so good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2007 Lexus Hybrid

by Woodman from San Jose, CA | December 5, 2011

Cars.com was useful in narrowing my search, both for this car and the Toyota Prius I bought earlier this year.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Excellent used suv

by Hybrid car buff from Silver dale, washington. | September 12, 2011

Having read a multitude of reviews from this service, I decided on the 2007 400h. Both the dealership in caifornia and my test drive were first class. After nearly 1800 miles and two months later, this car performs as advertised...at least on highway mpg (26.8) and comfort. The city mpg does not quite meet the 31mpg noted in the spec sheet, but does drive on electric alone for a few miles. While I highly recommend this suv, it would have been useful to have the map function be utilized IN MOTION if used by a passenger. It can only be used when in park. The climate control system should be easier to set besides going into the multi-purpose screen! The lighting system is outstanding, especially the xenon light feature. The interior comfort and convenience is another high point of this vehicle. Excellent driving qualities and acceleration adds to what I have noted as worthy of this vehicle. An added cup holder for the passenger in front would have made a good addition,as well as standard running boards, a remote starting system. Overall, well made and strong dealer support.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Best Car I've ever owned.

by Golfing Lady from Palm Desert, CA | November 29, 2010

I was looking for a larger car that I could transport 4 sets of golf clubs in. After researching my options I found that the RX has more cargo space than most vehicles in it's class. The fact that it is a hybrid is also nice because I am getting 10 mpg more around town than I did in my previous car (Lexus G300 sedan). I love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


v nice reliable car

by sporty from va | August 24, 2010

you can never go wrong with this kind of a car . most comfortable , value for money is 100% interior is good good sun roof air condition works v good . and very silent engine and a smooth drive

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by Hybrid Mama from Bay area | February 6, 2009

This car is pricey, but well worth every dollar. It's held it's value well and never given me any trouble. I feel like me and my kids are safe and will not encounter any unexpected problems. The car handles well and is a very smooth ride.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Exceptional (but not great) luxury hybrid

by Michael3993 from Indianapolis | January 21, 2008

Great car, though the mileage is not as good as advertised. Handles well, with enough speed and pick up that you can't tell it's a hybrid. Exterior styling is nice. There should be tire options (size, grip) given that this is an SUV. Interior is functional, though the ergonomics and comfort of the drivers seat is somewhat limited for individuals over 6'. GPS, Bluetooth and electronics intuitive and easy to use. Outstanding sound system! Overall a good driving experience in a good-looking, reliable SUV. Recommend shopping dealers. Price is usually consistent, however trade-in values vary significantly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


ok car

by expensive car owner from Bel Air, Ca | August 1, 2007

i bought this car last june. i thought it would get good gas mileage. turns out im only getting a maximum of 24 mpg. the guy at the dealer said it got 31 to 33 mpg. also they made me pay $54,100 for the car. all in all i would not recemond this car to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


a joy to drive

by richard the geeser from cleveland ohio | June 17, 2007

in the last year i bought a subaru outback which i traded in on a toyota highlander because the subaru handled like an out of control baby buggy and it scared me when turning and hitting a bump it went wild so i traded it for a highlander which rode better but had a bad case of the side to side jiggles so i traded it for the lexus RX400H and finnaly got the perfect car ride handling and comfort all excellent a joy to drive

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 12 reviews

Featured Services for this Lexus RX 400h

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.