2010 Lexus RX 450h

Change Vehicle
2010 Lexus RX 450h

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2010 Lexus RX 450h 4dr AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$25,108–$38,808
Estimated MPG

30–32 city / 28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

22 out of 23 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 23 reviews

Classy Ride

by Albany from N.C | November 3, 2013

Love Love Love my Lexus! Best purchase that my husband could've made for me! The comfort/premium sound and navigation packages make it that much more special. I love the touch feature for unlock/lock and button start. Not having to take a key out of your pocket book is unbelievable. Luxury at its best!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2010 RX450H

by GT350 from Florida | February 23, 2013

Very nice car comfort is outstanding gas mileage was not as great as I had thought but within expectations

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


STRONGLY RECOMMEND AVOIDING LEXUS SANTA MONICA!!

by DISATISFIED LEXUS SANTA MONICA CUSTOMER from NORTHERN COLORADO | December 22, 2012

THIS IS A GREAT CAR SPOILED BY MISREPRESENTATION BY THE SELLER, LEXUS SANTA MONICA. DO NOT BELIEVE THEM!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love this car!

by Lexus 4ever from Atlanta, GA | December 5, 2012

I researched heavily on Consumer Reports for reliability of slightly used cars, as I'm a realtor who puts LOTS of miles on my car--I need to be able to fill it up, change the oil occasionally, and go! This car was more highly rated for reliability and low owner cost than every other luxury car out there. Though I paid a premium for the hybrid model, I wanted to get something more "green", and couldn't face going DOWN in miles per gallon from the Toyota RAV4 I used to drive (another great car--got 195,000 miles out of it). I regularly get 28 mpg even on the freeway (when hybrids typically get less because they can't recharge until stopped at a stoplight or stop sign), and the car rides as smooth as silk. The only compromise is that it doesn't have super fast acceleration--but putting the pedal to the medal lowers your miles per gallon on this car, so you wouldn't want to do that anyway. The little luxury touches and smart storage spaces, as well as the navigation system, heated and cooled seats, remote starter, etc., have me very spoiled now--I think I'm going to be a Lexus car owner from now on!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Great MPG

by KLS from Oregon | September 2, 2012

Ride a bit swishy. Great on gas. Nice amenities. Expensive. *******************************************

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Certified 450h

by 450h Owner from Walnut Creek, CA | June 12, 2012

Got a Certified 450h and it is a great car. Smooth ride, good gas mileage and lots of luxury. Car manages most options on it's own - all wheel drive, head lights, wipers, temperature controls.... Purchased the extended Lexus warranty to cover all the electronics for years/100k. Looking forward to many years of easy driving!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Best Car Ever Owned

by dorrx from Phoenix, Az | June 4, 2012

Car is a dream. Quiet, strong performance, very comfortable. Plenty of room and many extras throughout.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Solid as always

by Love for Lexus from Atlanta, ga | May 7, 2012

I drove this vehicle on a test drive. Handles great and very, very quiet. Comfort is just awesome. You will love this car. It's on 19" wheels and let me tell you. Make sure to test drive before making any other choice. Lexus comes to please and the reliability is as always.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Lexus Luxury Hybrid SUV Review

by Luxury Hybrid Owner from Northern,New Jersey | November 7, 2011

Tremendous vehicle! Getting between 26- 29 MPG! Very comfortable interior and very smooth ride. Ample power & acceleration. Impressive technology. You won't believe how the battery recharges..it's amazing. Only negative is there are sizable rear/side view R & L blind spots and you must be cautious when looking for oncoming traffic.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Love to drive this car!

by long distance driver from Buffalo, NY | November 2, 2011

Awesome fit, finish and styling inside and out. Seats offer the most comfortable ride in the industry - great for long distance driving. Decent fuel economy (high of 31.5 mpg to low of 20 mpg depending on driving conditions - averaging a fairly consistent 27 mpg overall), especially for an SUV with all wheel drive. Highly recommended!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 23 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 Lexus RX 450h.


Featured Services for this Lexus RX 450h

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.