2003 Lexus SC 430

Change Vehicle

2003 Lexus SC 430

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  2003 Lexus SC 430 2dr Convertible shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$10,272–$24,856

Estimated MPG

18 city / 23 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

lexus is the best car i have had

by sc tony from fort myers fl | November 28, 2013

I Have owned 3 lexus sc430 black, silver & red .its still the best looking sports convertible on the road. tony g

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


this is my 4th sc430

by tonyg from FLORIDA | June 8, 2013

I HAVE OWNED 70 CARS IN MY 75 YEARS. I ALWAYS GO BACK TO A SC430,SILVER, BLUE, BLACK & NOW RED, LOVE THEM

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


love a convertible

by 2 old from deer park tx | December 26, 2011

Has lots of miles, but I got a good deal. I dislike all the movement of mirrows, antenna, seats, steering wheel with every start up . Too many things to fail. Love a hardtop / convertible.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2003 lexus

by kat from winnemucca nv. | December 12, 2011

what a deal i found on cars.com i could'nt afford a new lexus, i dreamed of having one. i found this one so sweet, excellent condition looks and drives like new. we found this owner took such excellent care of this sc 430 convertable, like a baby. only had twenty four thousand miles. no dents the paint was like new, did a car fax no problems. the only thing i wish it had blue tooth, but thats the only neg. other than that wonderful and great price 23.0000 so worth it. everyones that see's it thinks it new i dont tell them it's 7 yrs old. we did look for about 3 weeks before finding it, and so worth the wait.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Not had it long enough to score. Lots of fun

by Bill from Arlington VA | January 29, 2010

How do you score a car? Please ignore my ratings. I have to put them in to complete this survey. I haven't had the car long enough to give an accurate assessment. Is it the experience with the sales folk at Lexus dealerships or the car? If it’s the sales manager, don't get sucked into this craziness. It's "used car horror" all over again. If you are looking for a car that I've wanted to buy for years, then go for it. I'm an engineer. The idea of a hard top convertible is superb. This isn't a "boss hog" sports car. It's a high end luxury car made like a sports car which hopefully I'll enjoy for quite some time. I'm having great fun. So far no problems, except the "run flat" tires and very stiff suspension (improved in the 2005 models, I've read). If you are able, get the spare package and regular tires. I was forced to accept the "run flats" in order to buy the car from that less than acceptable sales manager --- ugh! When they wear out, I've already got the spare package and will get regular tires in short order. Be very careful with your "run flats" with pot holes. You can lose the tire and wheel. All Lexus vehicles and most cars today are quite complicated electronic and mechanical devices. We "shade tree" mechanics can't fix them. GET an extended warranty from a Lexus dealer. Hopefully, money not recovered, but if you do have a big issue(s) like I've had with my LS, the warranty saves you from going to the poor house. Bottom line --- enjoy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Got an Absolutely Red and LOVE IT

by MAS from Chicago, Il | June 8, 2007

Other than a tire pressure stem issue that deflated a run flat, car is fabulous. Great sound and feel and confort. Provides access to all worlds coupe, conv, performance or cruiser on highway. It is a great all around car!!!! Lexus service is the best also...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


A gentlemen's sports car

by Engineer from Maryland | March 21, 2007

Everything about this car is excellant except its handling in the snow - which is non existant. When it snows I must grovel to borrow my wife's Highlander!Bummer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


"Just bought one used"

by regi500 from Houston Tx | March 13, 2007

I think anyone who drives this vehicle would find it rides very smooth but also very fast. Even with 30,000 miles on it, I can hardly hear the engine. The navigation system actually talks. The only downside is that the rear seats are extremely small. But then again who would buy this as a family car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


A great car

by Top Down Lover from Modesto, CA | May 11, 2006

I have owned one of these cars in the past and have realy enjoyed it. Summer or Winter, it's an excellent car to own

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Lexus SC 430

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.