2004 Lexus SC 430

Change Vehicle
2004 Lexus SC 430

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  2004 Lexus SC 430 2dr Convertible shown
Asking Price Range
$12,116–$30,872
Estimated MPG

18 city / 23 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

GREAT CAR AND SERVICE

by ISAAC from bronx, ny | July 13, 2013

GREAT EXPERIENCE. REALLY NICE TIME WORKING WITH ALEJANDRO. I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND ANYONE TO THEM. I GOT A GREAT CAR AT AN EVEN BETTER PRICE!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Lexus SC430 for my bride

by stosh from AR | September 15, 2012

Fit our needs and exceeded our needs...no surprises. We were looking at the Porche Cab but the hard top on the Lexus sold it...the insulation makes it quiter. She feels its easier to drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


TOPS.

by quality concious. from Bakersfield,ca | September 3, 2012

We have a 2004 sc430,very comfortable all original not a dime spent other than service checks runs beautiful,yes ride can be a little stiff on bad roads but that's any spors car suspension but on freeway or highway driving 31/33 MPG is normal just a delight to own & drive just a great vehicle travelling central coast & Big Sur with the top down & lots of comments every where we go,Igave 4 stars on comfort only because I am 6'3" so a little tight but then so are all the other sports cars some I cannot fit in at all,but pretty much a flawless machine.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Dream car

by sc430 addict from Bakersfield, Ca. | January 21, 2012

Bought a 2004 through Cars.com and got the best car for the best price. It is my husband's and my dream car! Quiet and fast, and you are sitting in the lap of luxury, as the interior is just about the most beautiful one I have seen. Had considered a Benz but saw the horrible repair records on Consumer's Reports. The SC-439 had a superb record of reliability. Love this car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


My dream car!

by Lexus is best! from Dallas, TX | December 25, 2011

Always a thrill to drive and never a moment's trouble. If it's maintained--as ours is--it will be your dream car, too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Nice Car

by teascotti from Los Angeles CA | March 24, 2011

a beautiful vehicle and sure to serve for any number of productive years. the best of a impressive model.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


I drive this car

by laser scanner from | June 14, 2010

Its a great car to drive and fun. It has the power to climb hills and stability to hold to the road. It one of the quickest cars with the top down. You can chat on the cell phone - its really a well designed car - wind noise almost non. I would highly recommend this car as used or new purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


great summer car to have, and great to drive

by Sunshine from Lewes, De. | February 1, 2008

Like everything about the car except the tires, they seem to go pretty quickly. They are run-flats and are quite costly. They do hold up to their reputation, traveled on a flat tire, for 110 miles. Driving the car makes me feel good and has nice handling ability. Easy to operate the top and a small child or small adult can fit in the back. Have had luggage and golf clubs in the trunk and back seat, for two people. I was surprised how much room was in there when the top was up.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


UNEXPECTED PLEASURE

by LARRY LEXUS from LAS VEGAS, NV | December 17, 2006

WHAT A GREAT EXPERIENCE! I HAVE ONLY POSITIVE THINGS TO SAY ABOUT THIS VEHICLE. I WAS PREPARED TO BUY A CORVETTE , BUT FOUND THIS CAR TO BE BETTER SUITED TO THE EXPECTATIONS OF THIS BABYBOOMER. THE RIDE IS SPORTY BUT NOT TOO MUCH SO. GOOD POWER AND RESPONSE IN ALL SITUATIONS. I RECOMMEND IT HIGHLY.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Lexus SC 430

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.