2006 Lexus SC 430

Change Vehicle
2006 Lexus SC 430
Available in 1 styles:  2006 Lexus SC 430 2dr Convertible shown
Asking Price Range
$14,869–$32,165
Estimated MPG

19 city / 25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

13 out of 13 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 13 reviews

experience

by hitman from | October 22, 2014

i went there a Saturday about a week ago i worked with Anthony he helped me found the car i needed since i wasn't to sure he even called 3 days later to see how were we doing and thank for coming by.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


I Look Forward to Every Trip

by New Sports Car Owner from Richmond, VA | September 17, 2013

This car is a blast to drive and especially with the top down. It's a little cramped for four people (wife and two kids) but my kids always want to ride in the SC430 with the top down. This car worked out to be the perfect choice for us. Went all the way down to FL from VA to buy it. It was definately worth the trip.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


This car is FUN!

by StillLine from Carbondale, IL | July 10, 2013

After shopping hard-top convertibles for quite a while, I purchased a 2006 Lexus SC430 and couldn't be happier. This car is a hoot to drive! The styling is timeless as I believe it will be getting looks of admiration from passers-by for many, many years to come. I've never received so many compliments from strangers. Additionally, I get nearly 30 mpg on road trips . . . not bad for a powerful V-8. Love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


The best-looking Lexus and more

by Early mid-life crisis car owner from Los Angeles, CA | January 6, 2013

I did a lot of research trying to find the "perfect" automobile. I was looking for a luxury car with solid styling and performance. Late in the game, I decided that since it was to be my only car, it needed a backseat, and when you figure in reliability, well, there weren't really any other options left besides the SC430. Owning the car has been about what I expect given what I had already read, with the additional info the car shakes a bit > 70ish mph. I've had the car a few weeks now, and have driven it both on the highway and in stop and go traffic. The ride is as smooth as I was led to believe, but the steering and responsiveness doesn't quite feel like a sports car as noted in expert and other consumer reviews. In the city, expect about 14 mpg. The hardtop convertible retracting and extending is awesome, and panels light up for better visibility with the top down. Also I wasn't fully aware what the telescopic wheel was until I purchased it, and that is just one of many nifty features you get with this Lexus. I have an old navigation disk in which causes some headache at times but is definitely functional and probably correctable if I wanted to pay for a new one. This is truly a dream car, and expect the extra money on insurance, gas, and likely repairs to reflect that. I deducted a star for backseat legroom, and deducted a star for high speed shakes and steering/suspension responsiveness, and one for value only because most of these models are overpriced where I live, but beyond these points there is really nothing to complain about. High points are comfort, quick convertible, sound system, and styling. Overall a great car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


SC430 Gas Guzzler

by Speedster from California | September 23, 2012

Great car, handling is better than any car I have driven and I have driven hundreds. The hard top is a feature that makes a convertible into a really beautiful car. It is quiet and solid in the drive even at high speeds. I would buy this car again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Comfort, Style and Fun . . .

by Madisonman from Sacramento, California | December 12, 2011

. . . But this is not a sports car. It is a very comfortable, well-appointed and smooth riding comfortable. To paraphrase Jerry Seinfeld, not that there is anything wrong with that. Take the car for what it is, not what it is not. Enjoy the smooth ride, the great stereo system, the leather, woodgrain dash and the small back seat neither fit for man or beast . . . just overnight bags. Think of it as a sports car for the middle aged and you won't be disappointed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


SC 430 Wow!

by Silver Bullit from Dfw | November 7, 2011

Most fun I have had in years! Works as a mobile blind and looks good on the beach. Kids like the top down and it's the cats meow for the drive in.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Off-roading
Does recommend this car


SC430

by steps from Newport News Virginia | September 26, 2010

One car that most everyone wants...This "machine" is a real piece of art, stylish, efficient, quick, quiet, and so much of what you would expect a car to be. It is "thousands of parts together in beautiful unison" !!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Love this car

by Sporto from MA | July 10, 2010

Awesome car. Have 2006 model. The ultimate luxury-sports car. Had 911 before and like SC430 better - still fast (acceleration not as fast as 911, but top end similar); SC430 is much more comfortable and luxurious. Handles great. Reliability is spectacular. No issues to date; have nearly 50K on car. Hard top converts fast - take down or put up at any stop light (only 20 seconds). Have two kids 10 and 12 years old, who fit in back seat. They love the car. Will be tight when they are teenagers, but great for now. Drove car last winter with four snows. Car handled well in snow, despite 35-mile New England commute. Will keep on road again this winter.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Incredible Experience

by Love the Lexus from ATLANTA | April 1, 2010

Incredibly well designed car. Fun as heck to drive, cockpit is great for tall or short people (no backseat though). Ride is quiet and stiff--amazing for a convertible. Hard top slides easily into trunk for outdoorsy fun. Reliability--no problems whatsoever. Bluetooth availability gives you hands free phone. Love it!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 13 reviews

Featured Services for this Lexus SC 430

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.