2003 Lincoln Aviator

Change Vehicle
2003 Lincoln Aviator

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  2003 Lincoln Aviator AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$3,800–$11,516
Estimated MPG

13 city / 18–19 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

AWESOME!!!!

by Phil from Los Angeles | September 28, 2013

Just bought a 2003 Aviator and love it!! Powerful, awesome ride, strong, great sound system, handling, great features and etc... Did not expect this! I guess they come with 4.6L Mustang GT engines and have high torque, the engine purs, revs and redlines like a rocket! (for an SUV) I test drove same year x5, cayenne, ML, tahoe and escalade and none of them compare!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Good vacation home vehicle

by Golfer from Palm Coast , fl | April 22, 2013

Needed a larger suv to leave at our vacation home.. Suv only has 79k miles on it. Much better value than the expeditions and Tahoe that we originally were looking at. Plus the aviator had half the mileage than the other suv's at the same price. Over all very good condition ! Rides great!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


newest car i have owned

by great car from syracuse, new york | August 29, 2011

great and stylish, every thing i wanted in a car, a lot of extras. not that great on gas. this is a good SUV for saftey.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Very Happy with My 2003 Aviator

by Blwn2000pu from South West Louisiana | April 30, 2011

Bought this Lincoln used in Jan 2009 with only 62,000 miles from a family friend. Now has 80,000 miles and runs a drives like its still new. This one is ceramic white with every option available and we have been very pleased. The 4.6 liter engine has more power than I would have believed possible for a factory engine. Heated and Cooled leather seats are very comfortable. Sun roof, Rear Bucket seats, rear seat DVD player, 6 disc CD changer, real wood trim all make this one fine luxury SUV and not so large you can't handle it in close quarter conditions. Handles as well as a sports car in my opinion. I wish Lincoln still made them. I would buy another when this one wears out, if it ever wears out.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by Jim from Houston, TX | May 30, 2009

We have had this car since new and with 88,000 miles, it has been a great car - probably the best I've ever had!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Performance, Luxury and Class

by DotCom from Leawood, KS | July 8, 2006

Bought the Aviator new as an alternative to the larger and less agile Navigator and have never looked back. The Aviator handles better than most cars, rides like a luxury vehicle while offering 7 person seating and exceptional finish. Everyone loves the Aviator, it rides smooth, shows class at every angle and still has all the room of an SUV without the truck ride. No problems at all mechanically, the interior is to die for with real wood and silver trim that looks more like a 100K hand made interior than an american vehicle. This is my first Lincoln and I will buy another!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


aviator

by enjoy comfort from winter springs florida | June 7, 2006

4.6l v8,indiv.rear suspension,var.assist power steering,security anti theft sys,memory adjust pedals/ext mirrors/driver seat,4 wheel antilock brakes,remote keyless enty,6-way pass.frt seats,power windows/doors locks/mirrors,flip open window/lift gate,universal remote garage door opener,quad buckets seats,fold flat third row seat,satin nickel/american walnutburl.wood inserts,am/fm/6 c/d changer,aux climate control,power moonroof,driver/pass. htd coll seats,17 inch 7 spoke alum wheels, hi intensity headslamps..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Lincoln Aviator

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.