2002 Lincoln Continental

Change Vehicle
2002 Lincoln Continental
Available in 4 styles:  2002 Lincoln Continental 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$2,083–$7,983
Estimated MPG

17 city / 25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

So far it is reliable car.

by Stan from Dearborn, Michigan | November 22, 2013

I thank this model Continental is very reliable car, it is a V8, but with 76000 miles, I could not pass up yhe deal.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


2002 Lincoln Continental CE

by Greywolfe46 from Madera, CA | September 16, 2013

This is my 4th Continental , 98, 01, and two 02's, so obviously I am a fan. It is a full size American Luxury car that has comfort, style, handling and more. The CE edition of only about 2000 cars in 2002 with all the bells and whistles like 2 tone leather, real wood interior trim, driver adjustable steering and air suspension , heated power bucket seats and so much more is a pleasure to drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great value for $$

by Careful Buyer from Minnesota | December 7, 2012

Bought this car in August 2012 with 109,000 miles. The great price reflects the current market perception of all luxury cars, but the reality is that the car gets 30 mpg on the road, it's hard to find more comfort, and the "Driver Handling" selectivity make the InTech V8 great for acceleration and handling too. I've owned cars I paid 6 times as much for and I've never had anyone honk at me in traffic until I rolled down the passenger side window just to have him tell me I had a great looking car. I put new tires on it so far and the dealer fixed a glitch in the power passenger seat at no charge prior to delivery...and that's it, so far, 5000 miles later. Great value on a used car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best All Around Car I Have Ever Owned

by Don from Elgin, Illinois | October 22, 2012

Ford made a tremendous mistake when they discontinued this GEM of a car. They never really promoted it as they should have. I bought it used and it has proven to be the BEST car I have ever owned. It is very comfortable, stylish, very roomy inside and the trunk you could sleep in. In other words, BIG!! The economy is great and better if you drive it right. On the highway I always use the cruise control. If it is set at 67 miles an hour my car gets between 28 and 31 miles to the gallon. Around town I get 17 MPG which is not bad for a 4000 lb car. The car is loaded with all the options and I love it. I would recommend this car to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Excellent car for its age

by Mac from oregon | April 23, 2012

I was looking for a 2002 or newer Lincoln Contintial that I could aford. There were few to choose from and the clostest to me was Texas. When commucating with the dealer He was coroperating whith me all the way and the car was everything that they said it was. I would deal with them again if the occasion occurs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


most comfortable drive on the market

by tim from dallas | March 18, 2012

pre owned lincolns are very reliable. thats why the taxi -limo drivers use them! its pretty obvious that when your in the back seat of one of these. the air suspension makes it very comfortable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Super Car/Great Value

by 02 Continental from Mississippi | March 31, 2010

I purchased my 2002 Continental in July 2002. The dealer was offering deep discounts since this was the last production year. I have had no problems in the last 7 1/2 years. We have performed routine maintenance, but nothing major. It runs and looks brand new at 126,000 miles. Loaded with features and rides like a dream. V8 moves on down the highway. Plenty of space in the backseat and trunk.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Best American Car

by Justin from Massachusetts | June 4, 2009

I bought this car used and it is amazing! The ride, quality, and lack of any trouble make this a car that Lincoln should have continued to build! Bring it back! Great car for the money! Very nice style that doesn't get old. Not for your dad or grandfather! Very good gas mileage for a V8. Love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great American Car

by Red Bird from Central Florida | December 31, 2008

Purchased new 2002 Lincoln Continental when Ford ceased production. Too bad..it is the ultimate in an American luxury vehicle. Very reliable and confortable with classic styling. I love this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Bring back the Lincoln Continental

by Robert from Portland, OR | November 28, 2006

I recently purchased my 2002 Lincoln Continental, after a long and arduous search for a comparable replacement for my 1995 Buick Park Avenue Ultra. Oldsmobile is gone, and Buick has turned its back on folks who want a full-size luxury sedan (the Lucerne and LaCrosse are fine cars, but the chintzy Honda-esque rear ends and "smallerized" size make them pale comparisons to the Park Avenue / Electra!). Cadillac's sedan are goofy looking boxes with abridged interior space and a poor lineup of standard equipment. No more Cadillac elegance. The Mercury Grand Marquis is a fine, dependable car, but even the LS falls short of essential conveniences -- like full steering wheel controls for radio and climate. (Try to find an "Ultimate" or an LSE -- I dare you.) The Town Car is too much car and lacks grace and elegance. It just says :look at me, and get outta my way, peasant!"). Bottom line? The Lincoln Continental (retired in 2002) was Ford's truly ultimate luxury sedan, with all the standard features, conveniences, comfort, performance and quiet elegance of a by-gone era. I only buy domestic vehicles (I mean those manufactured by US-owned companies), and the Continental is (was) by far the most beautiful, affordable and superior luxury sedan around. Too bad Detroit has put all its eggs in the Family Truckster, SUV-hog and odd-looking econo-boxes basket. Too bad there are no truly elegant, beautiful (and, yes, spacious) luxury cars made in America any more. I love my 2002 Lincoln Continental (although all the high-tech electronics make me nervous for any future repairs), but I still miss my 1976 Buick Electra Limited -- what a gorgeous yacht that was! By the way: how come they no longer make four-door hardtops? Clam shells were awesome!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

Featured Services for this Lincoln Continental

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.