2002 Lincoln LS

Change Vehicle
2002 Lincoln LS
Available in 11 styles:  2002 Lincoln LS 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$1,985–$8,861
Estimated MPG

17–18 city / 23–25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

3.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

11 out of 18 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 18 reviews

Expensive repairs

by Dot from California | July 10, 2014

We have had numerous repairs done to our 2002 Lincoln and many times, it's 100's of dollars. The last few times, it was $1400-2000. Constant overheating issue that never has been resolved.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


A very nice car

by The tech couple from Ft.Washington, MD | May 25, 2012

We Purchase a Lincoln 2001 LS as a used car with 128,000 miles, and at a great price. The car is very clean inside and out, it also has a very smooth ride. The V6 engine is very quick. The AC is very cold and good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


love my ls

by wally from Louisville, ky | March 16, 2012

Been a great dependable car.....good performance Have had car for 7 years and the only repairs have been new brakes and lift motor in window, would recommend car to anyone

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Lincoln LS

by safe driver from Ft. Lauderdale Fl. | January 16, 2012

I pruchased my 2002 Lincoln LS as a used car with 4,300 miles. I've driven it now for 8 years and currently has 57,000 miles. This has truly been an outstanding automobile that, in my opinion, should have never been dropped by Ford. Mine is a V6 and the only complaint is that the vehicle is to low to the road causing it to bottom out over some of the shatp speed humps. I plan to trade soon because I've never driven a car this long before.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Great little car for the money

by LSE FAN from Dallas, TX | June 2, 2011

I took months and scoured all the car sale sites and found a 1 owner, who took care of the car and he had fixed all that went wrong. Bought it right and it had 111,000 miles. Put $1,500 in to it and it is now a great looking, fun, fuel efficient Lincoln go cart. What a blast to drive, quick, quiet and still a head turner. The LSE package makes all the difference in performance and fun factor. Like any 10 year old car, it will have some repairs, but paid cash and love this car. Super Dave in Dallas PKR ACE

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


German sports car at an American price

by LS is for Luxury Sedan from Brooklyn, NY | December 12, 2010

Lovely Car agile and aggressive Luxury look sport ride no backseat room for a full sized adult four door coupe but drives like a dream and most reliable for the money other than a BMW and Audi who has outrageous maintenance. Lincoln keep it up you've got my undivided attention. Upgrades Magna Flows, K & N cold air intake and Sprint lowering springs you think about it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Pretty good car

by LS Driver 4 1 1/2 yrs from Dallas,Ga | August 15, 2010

GOOD PERFORMANCE, PROBLEMS W/ WINDOWS AND STEERING WHEEL CONTROLS @ CRUISE/RADIO/HORN, back door somehow has got stuck and doesn't open

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


A good car

by Lincoln Man from North Hollywood, Ca | December 22, 2009

2002 Lincoln LS V-6, 52,000 miles. Purchased used lease return May 2003. Dealer maintained. Just replaced sunroof. Cable broke. One piece unit cost $1800. Only repair in more than 6 years. Highway 25 mpg, city 18-19. Lube those sunroof rails. Otherwise, a reliable and comfortable car. Follow scheduled maintenance. Recommended. Driven on L.A. streets and freeways.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Uphill traction problem

by RETIRED from Fullerton, CA | September 20, 2009

Has practically no traction on smooth concrete on uphill driveway ("lays rubber" copiously). Will back up steep drive, but cars parked on narrow private road above makes backup untenable: rear vision is obscured. Traction button on console worthless. Mechanics baffled.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


accident

by dude from | May 8, 2009

only had this car for 6 days but it was a great car and when i fell asleep driving it i went through a bunch of street signs a telephone poll and finally into a tree but the car took all them hits like a champ and i came out with only a scratch

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 18 reviews

Featured Services for this Lincoln LS

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.