2003 Lincoln LS

Change Vehicle

2003 Lincoln LS

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  2003 Lincoln LS 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$2,525–$9,605

Estimated MPG

18–20 city / 25–26 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

Not most reliable car I have owned

by Car owner from Thibodaux, LA | January 2, 2012

Expensive to keep up, but it is comfortable and still looks good. Features are good and I expected to have problems with features first; however it was basics that gave me problems.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


From Chevy to Lincoln with no regrets

by HonestLincoln from Arlington, TX | October 21, 2011

I've owned a number of great cars over the years, but none compare to the luxury styling, performance, options, and overall comfort of the Lincoln LS V8 Premium Sport! Cars I've owned: 2008 Chevy Malibu 2007 Cadillac CTS 2005 BMW 330Ci 2003 Nissan Xterra 2001 Chevy Camaro RS 1996 Chevy Blazer LS This Lincoln LS V8 is incredibly responsive! It's got great get up and go and handles much better than any car I've had. The luxury of the LS far surpasses that of the Cadillac CTS and the BMW (both of which are newer than the Lincoln), which stands to say that BMW and Cadillac are YEARS behind Lincoln when it comes to what matters and separates these luxury brands. Incredible buy! As a car enthusiast I'm sure I'll own other cars and other brands, but from here on out my garage will always have a Lincoln (unless I'm on the road enjoying it)!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Shocked

by Lincoln Lover from Farmington Hills, MI | August 21, 2011

We bought this car the day i got my permit when i was 15. I drove it every day until it got totaled when i was 19. Overall this is an amazing car with allot of option that i became accustom to, and it performs like a BMW. The only thing i didn't like was how extremely expensive it was to keep up. It's absolutely HORRIBLE in the winter(as expected from a V8 RWD car). The Catalytic Converter retails for 2300 dollars before labor! If i had the opportunity to buy another one i defiantly would knowing what to expect the second time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Classy and powerful

by Lincoln LS Lover from Oregon Coast | July 17, 2011

This car drives like a sports car but feels like a luxury car. Everyone wants to drive it. I just bought my 2nd model with less mileage but will keep buying 2nd hand as they made the mistake of discontinuingthe LS. I did also have to replace the spendy coils at 60K, but it was worth it. It is my Baby.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Lincoln LS V8 Sport

by Ringmaster from MD | May 11, 2011

Best daily driver I have ever owned. The room of a 7 series BMW, the performance of a 5 series and costs of a 3 series. Only downside is the high cost of parts/repairs from the rip off Ford dealerships.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


favorite car I owned

by fastech27 from Huntington NY | December 8, 2010

The good.- Handles great like a slot car. The car is quick 280hp jaguar engine. 25 mpg highway with a v8. Safety awards- double 5 star rating. Said to be in the top 5 safest cars built. Car of the year 2000. Heated seats , a/c seats The bad - Had to replace the coils 8x $80 each. Wish the gps nav was standard. Only can get a stick shift with a v6.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Solid Vehicle.

by mikep from Des Moines | January 2, 2009

Bought new in 2003. Has been a fun and reliable mode of transport. V6 has plenty of power and the Premiun Edition has all the bells and whistles needed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Definitely most reliable car i have ever owned.

by Self Made Baller from Palm Springs, CALI | June 22, 2008

amazing comfort, style, reliability, awesome car all around. i bought a 2003 used, with 60,000 miles and it runs like its brand new. perfect car for not too big of a budget

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Most Reliable car for the Money

by Lincoln Lover from Conyers, GA | December 20, 2007

I bought a new 2001 LS, and I have not had an ounce of trouble with it. It still handles good and I have had no mechanical or engine problems with this car at all. I don't know why they stopped making this car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Lincoln LS

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.