2009 Lincoln MKS

Change Vehicle

2009 Lincoln MKS

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2009 Lincoln MKS 4dr AWD Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$13,585–$25,105

Estimated MPG

16–17 city / 23–24 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

21 out of 26 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 26 reviews

Great car to own

by Luxury car from East Texas | March 15, 2014

Recently purchased an used 2009 MKS with really low miles and it is everything I had hoped for. Love the bells and whistles and overall performance. Great gas mileage also. Getting 24 MPG. The dual moonroofs add a great dimension. I still have a 2011 Cadillac CTS but I really prefer the Lincoln over the Cadillac.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Brakes

by was sold on Lincoln from Ravenna, Ky. | January 6, 2014

The brakes growl, the pedal does not stay up when stopped at a traffic light or for what ever reason you are stopped. The dealer would not do any thing about the brakes. The armrest is to far forward to be any use, not very well designed. Trunk lid opening is to small.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Great Value Great Ride

by Johnny from Chicago,Il. | October 13, 2013

Great reliability, great value, great styling, had them all, Jaguar, Cadillac's (12) T-Bird, went from 209 to 2011 All-Wheel and enjoying it very much. We put on a lot of miles going to work and Fla. several times a year. No problems and lot's of compliments.....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Lincoln does not stand behind their product

by manycars from | June 27, 2013

Purchased certifiied Lincoln MKS that has been in repair shops for weeks for safety issues and other repairs. Lincoln basically said "to bad". Also car said to be in previous accident by Ford dealer and Lincoln said "to bad" and they are not covering the repairs. Some of these repairs involve safety systems of the vehicle. Overall not impressed with the MKS as a car or especially the customer service of an alleged luxury brand. Acutally, its been an eye opener of a company not standing behind a certifeid vehicle. Do yourself a favor and shop other brands and other vehicles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Proud Lincoln Owner

by Stanking Lanking from | March 8, 2013

Love the car. 2 sunroofs and excellent surround sound stereo. Smooth quiet ride with a lot of power. Not a fan of front wheel drive, but that is a small price to pay when you factor in all the other options. Excellent touch screen that displays Navigation, music information, weather, compass all on the same screen at once in a split screen. I owned a BMW 5 series before this purchase and the BMW rides and handles much better, but I still love what the lincoln has and the ride quality. Plus people all compliment the vehicle and the seat feel like your sitting on a living room couch. Very comfortable. LOVE THE CAR.. It does burn gas, but if you cannot afford the gas you should by the car..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


ride in style

by the link from Allentown PA | March 8, 2013

this is absolutly the best car I have owned. ride great all the bells and whistles. Runs great could have more power. but still not slow. interior very comfortable, but the sound system is what really make me love this car. I have never heard a better sound system on 4 wheels.snyc sometimes dosent understand but it was young tech in 09.overall highly reccomended.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Very nice ride

by Car Enthusiast from Columbus, IN | December 19, 2012

The Lincoln MKS AWD is a very nice car if you want to ride in comfort. It has all the amentities one would want. Highly recommend this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


perrrrfect

by teddybear from Wichita, KS | September 22, 2012

Smooth, comfortable and tech savy. I love this car! Much larger than the MKZ and much more fun to drive than the CRS. MPG are respectable, nav screen is huge and sharp. Plenty of driver and passenger room. I'm 6'5" 300lbs and fit very well in the cockpit. If you are thinking about, do it. You won't regret it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


One of the best cars I have owned

by used car specialist from Milford, CT | September 1, 2012

I had the oppourtunity to drive a MKS and immediatly liked the way the car felt and handeled so I shopped and purchased one in July of 2012. I an still in the process of fixing some problems that the previous owne was not aware of BUT they are all covered by the warranty which I have five thousend miles or seven months remaining on. Problems were--stuck a/c blend door actuater--non working driver side lumbar support motor and one or both front wheel bearings need to be replaced. Other than that the car is great. I have the AWD version with sync, navi and an incredible audio system. My iphone plugs into the system and I can make calls and stream audio. My itunes library was completly downloaded into the cars harddrive. Gas mileage is as describled---17 city--23/24 on the highway. Car gets lots of attention from people in parking lots. Hopefully after all problems have been repaired it will keep me happy for a long time

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Load Road Noise

by Barkoff99 from Detrooit | August 26, 2012

I have a 2000 Lincoln it was a very quiet riding car. The 2009 with 19" wheels is a very hard riding and noisey car. Also the car seems very cheaply made for the money...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 26 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2009 Lincoln MKS.


Featured Services for this Lincoln MKS

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.