2011 Lincoln MKS

Change Vehicle

2011 Lincoln MKS

Available in 3 styles:  2011 Lincoln MKS 4dr AWD Sedan shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$22,600–$28,500

Est. MPG

16–17 city / 23–25 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

11 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

Nice Car

by Car Fetish from Iowa Falls, IA | November 17, 2013

Great exterior design! Love the color (gold leaf metallic). Lots of head and leg room inside. Seats not the most comfortable and the headrests are tilted too far forward (no adjustment). Nice size trunk but opening too small. Hard to get items in the trunk.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Miami Jack

by Jack from Miami | November 8, 2013

I purchased this car today from Doral Lincoln, Rolando García was my salesman. I am thrilled with the purchase. The car is beautiful. I am sure the technology in this car far surpasses some space ships orbiting the earth. Incredible vehicle. The price was beautiful! Rolando and the staff at Doral Lincoln were great, professional, knowledgeable, efficient. An all together pleasant experience.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Easier to deal with the truth than a lie!

by Mr. Perfect was overwhelmed falsely from Baltimore, Maryland | September 23, 2013

Exterior ...It's looks terrific but don't touch ... Cheap plastic that squeaks and pops out of its clips front and rear .. Grills, bumper and trim?. Disaapointment ! 20" tires looks super but makes ride hard when on uneven road ... Test drive ... It's all about the tires.. Want a super ride stay with 19" wheels with comfort tred tires. Do not take through car wash !!! ..test drove 16 MKS's.. Start by calling concierge.. Not very helpful.. They will tell you not real support or backing with issues.. Dealers aren't in business to lose money so you have a lot of false promises concierge said if you don't like don't buy so buy from a dealer your comfortable with because there is nothing but a promise with no backing for Lincoln. Water and dirt collect on trunk because it curls up in back and sides .. Technology .. Afraid to open trunk you would think it would open on its own.. No compartment in trunk area to store things ..just large open space..no lights on exterior at handles, mirrors, sides or rear Interior .. Shifting paddles worthless ... Cup holders not placed conveniently .. Armrests cover so its a pain.. It seems like poor design for console.. Once again no compartments to really store the things you need in front conveniently... Plenty of room which is perfect but no real frills ... Except ambient lighting that changes colors all on floor though...very difficult to adjust controls of lighting even salesman and techs could work easily.. Cashmere leather nice! .. Cool ventilated seats is like ...as some have said is like mint on the butt! They are nice! This thrills the women! Voice commands are ok .. Good technology but real easy or convenient for trying to concentrate on driving! Mapping must be reset constantly and checking for something else and help press button to help then press button to help ...repeat.. Repeat.. Oh well .. So so. Performance... Great! Shifting a little erratic on occasion. Manual shifting a joke! ... Not good! .. Sensors for parking ok... Don't really work for high curbs or wheel stops ... Interior panels and seats cheaply installed .. It's like it's made for quick change out! Extremely difficult to clean front and even harder rear windows Don't get crumbs or anything on seats.. Hard to keep clean. I have less rust and corrosion on a 1995 Camry then seen on some Lincoln's 2010, 2011 and 2012 mufflers and engine components! Passengers cannot get easily out of car because of locking doors .. Driver needs to constantly unlock doors if vehicle is still running. Past autos have been 1990 Nissan maxima .. Awesome 30 mpg performance luxury auto.. Present 1995 Toyota Camry v6 le still better and cleaner than some new ones.. So expectations were high stepping up to Lincoln MKS 2011.. Time and technology haven't showed much for luxury, convenience, and efficiency, but I still like the auto for power and prestige based on the name alone! Still looking for the auto that gets it right like back in the 90's and earlier! Lets be honest.. I spent a lot of money I have to love this car! Keep in mind I'm Mr.Perfect high expectations and believing in the truth!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Ride

by Sold on Lincoln from Northern Michigan | February 1, 2013

A much better ride and no wind noise compared to the Mercedes I traded in. I am now sold on Lincoln AND it's made in the good old USA

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Very comfortable quick car

by Luxury sports driver from Connecticut | December 10, 2012

Bought leftover 2011 new in late 2012 and was able to make a great deal. The car has everything I wanted including AWD and turbo performance. The only additional feature I would have liked was remote start.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Impressive handling and style.

by Cici from Melbourne, FL | September 28, 2012

This is my fourth Lincoln and I like it the best. Still have a Towncar that is great. Reminds me of the characteristics of the Mark VII. I wasn’t looking for this model but after driving one I wanted it. Love the transmission and handling. It has lots of tech goodies also.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by road tripper from Birmingham, AL | November 26, 2011

Leased a 2008 for my husband's car and loved it so much, we paid the residual to keep and then traded in my Mazda for a 2011 model for me. Smooth ride, feels like sitting in the lap of luxury. Synch is great and navigation has all the bells and whistles, which are very user friendly. By far the nicest car I have ever owned. Had for nearly a year now, and still no negatives to report. Rattles and road noise are my pet peeves and so far, none to report. Still enjoying every mile.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


perfect ten

by dream machine from JOHNSTOWN,PA | July 8, 2011

THIS IS THE FINEST CAR I'VE EVER HAD. I'VE HAD ALL THE BIG NAMES LEXUS,BMW,MERCEDES,CADILLACS ACURA'A ETC. AND THIS BLOWS EVERYTHING AWAY

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Nicest Car I've Owned So Far

by WorkingClassBabyBoomer from Houston, Tx | June 18, 2011

Sometimes you just have to strike while the iron's hot! The low to no interest rates were what closed the difference between a wish & a must have. The engine is unbelivably smooth and strong and the ride is the closest thing I've ever been in that doesn't leave the ground. Handling - excelent, braking excelent etc. It makes you realize how close we are to having cars that will actually drive themselves. Interior aminities. . . well what can I say, it's an American Made vehicle that has and does everything the others wished they could, wanted to but couldn't. This car is quality through & through.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Great Car Super Technology

by Lincoln Lover from Sanj Antonio, Texas | February 12, 2011

Good Gas Milage for a Luxury Car on regular gas. The sound system is fantastic and the navigation system is one of the best I have ever used, I love the fact that everything seems to be voice activated. I have over 400 songs on the hard drive and also get to listen to satilite radio with traffic. After owning several luxury cars over the years, this one is the most fun to own and drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 Lincoln MKS.


Featured Services for this Lincoln MKS

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.