2011 Lincoln MKX

Change Vehicle

2011 Lincoln MKX

Available in 2 styles:  2011 Lincoln MKX 4dr AWD shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$26,700

Est. MPG

17–19 city / 23–26 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

3.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

16 out of 22 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 22 reviews

Great Value For What You Pay

by Florida owner from Miami, FL | March 19, 2014

We've had this car for three years now and will likely upgrade soon. I wanted to write this review because we've been very pleased with it. It looks great and we paid less than $45K for a fully-loaded version with all the options (incl. ACC, which we didn't really want but have since decided that it's a must). The mileage is kind of weak (we average 19 mpg in mostly city driving with a little A/C and with at least one ventilated seat at all times). The car drives nicely, even better than the Audi Q5 (which we were considering as a replacement). No issues at all other than a computer glitch which was covered by the bumper to bumper warranty and fixed in a couple of hours. It's a heavy American car, but can go toe to toe with the Europeans in terms of looks and design. The interior is very nice, with high-quality materials (we opted for the carbon fiber trim). I would recommend this car for anyone looking for a roomy SUV in this price range; it's more upscale than pretty much every other SUV out there below $65K (with comparable options) and it's appropriate for people under 50+ (unlike the Lexus RX).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2011 Lincoln MKX

by Lovin' the Luxury from WA | February 1, 2014

The MKX is a great car that has a luxurious look and feel. Plush leather interior, beautiful dash, nice metallic materials on the doors, and many options on how to control all of the features the car has to offer. And though there are many new things to learn with the MyTouch system, the car comes with an instructional dvd, which is very helpful. I love all of the added features, such as ambient lighting, heated and cooled front seats, heated rear seats, heated steering wheel, outside lights on the side mirrors...the list goes on! The ride is very comfortable, and this car with the added horsepower starting in 2011 has definite 'get up and go'! And it has a power boost button that I haven't even tried out yet! I highly recommend this car if you want to stand out a bit from the crowd...lots of nice comments : )

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


paper tiger car update

by dadinmontreal from Montreal Canada | January 21, 2014

After my last review with respect to grossly inadequate seat heaters, ford has reset the seats so they can be turned on when the car is started remotely in minus 20 weather to start the warm up process. this is a positive step which I appreciate. They are now trying top determine why the complete lower seat back ( more than 50%) remains ice cold. both actions speak well for the customer follow up process, late but appreciated nevertheless.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


paper tiger car, falls short of potential

by dadinmontreal from Montreal Canada | January 11, 2014

The cars presents distinctively and is larger than similar price imports and domestics. once inside, over thick doors and over large console reduce it to an average size car and comfort level. Seating is particularly tight and harsh considering the 6 60 8 inches of wider than average build. Key options such as heated seats are grossly inadequate. Ford is convinced 30 to 60 minute warm up is "good", and must be turned on manually, whereas steering wheel and rear defroster are turned on automatically as soon as car is started remotely. There is no comfort to be found seating on -20 degree leather seats for 30 minutes+. Ford is keenly aware of the gross inadequacy of the seat heaters. To hide the fact, they will not turn them on automatically same as the rear defroster. Car could be great it they actually addressed customer issues with quality parts and design. many other high tech options are marginally acceptable compared to other luxury vehicles. a potentially great car has been reduced to average by poor parts and execution.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Wonderful luxury on wheels

by Luxury on wheels from Pittsburgh, PA | November 30, 2013

The MKX rides really well handles extremely well on the road. The interior luxury with great touches the Lincoln My Touch takes a little getting use to but full of greatness. The best ride I have purchased.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Great Value

by FredGintheD from Livonia MI | October 21, 2013

I was lucky enough to find a lease turn in on cars .com for a Lincoln MKX that I had been searching for at Hines Park Lincoln which is conveniently located a few miles from my home. The vehicle rides superb provides good mpg for an SUV and has luxurious creature comforts for all the driving that I do.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


thank you dan

by jonna from | October 5, 2013

my wife & i recentally purchased a lincoln mkx from klaben auto kent. our sales person was dan peters. dan took all the stress out of buying a car. klaben is a five star first class dealership & dan is a five star first class person. THANK YOU DAN! jon&donna

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love this vehicle

by Sal from Gaylord, MI | September 17, 2013

We shopped all vehicle makes and models in this category and found the MKX was the best all round vehicle for us. Styling and design are similar to some other brands but the little extra's like the reclining rear seats, dual moon roof, interior lighting features and heated steering wheel put the Lincoln at the top of our list. We love the Navigation and Audio system. The keyless entry is also very nice. Comfortable, quiet and smooth handling, a very nice vehicle. Also the all around visibility puts it ahead of the competition.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


luxurious sport

by luxury lover from Topeka, KS | July 10, 2013

This car is amazing. I've had five Lincolns over the years but this one beats them all. Full luxury options, good looks, plenty of power when you need it, and a wonderful ride........luxurious yet almost sporty in it's responsiveness. The car is quick to react but the ride is smooth rather than the more rough ride found in a sports car. Has all the bells and whistles and the Bluetooth is awesome for both phone and for streaming your music. The heated seats and steering wheel coupled with the AWD make winter driving a breeze while the panoramic roof, good looks, and room to pack outdoor gear make summer fun. A really great vehicle in all ways. NO complaints about this car; love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


not very satisfied

by Bad Car from Illinois | December 10, 2012

This is my second MKX, the 2008 was great, but this one has a lot to be desired. The ride is very rough, wipers run for no reason, has a pull on the road to the right, has to be steered instead of just driven. It has done it since driving it from the showroom. They tell me it is the wind or crown of the road. I have driven Lincoln Towncars and now the MKX but will probably my last. Not a pleasure to drive!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 22 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 Lincoln MKX.


Featured Services for this Lincoln MKX

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.