2012 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid

Change Vehicle

2012 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  2012 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid 4dr FWD Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$19,353–$31,445

Estimated MPG

41 city / 36 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

16 out of 18 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 18 reviews

2012 MKZ

by Car Guy from St Augusta, Mn. | July 8, 2014

Love this car. It's like having the best of two worlds. The comfort, safety and great MPG. We bought our MKZ in March with 22,000 miles on it and the mileage has been increasing by tenths ever since. The average now since we got it is 38.1. It is so quiet. Has all the options. Love the blind spot warning system. My only problem, I have trouble getting it away from my wife. I had a 2006 Lincoln Zephyr before this. The mileage is about 14 MPG better.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


So far I Iove it

by tegtom from Baltimore, MD | May 11, 2014

Great value. Mileage better than claimed. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Mileage and Comfort

by Love My MKZ Hybrid from Wedowee, AL | August 11, 2013

I got 46 miles per gallon on my last tank!!! I was soooo surprised I averaged it twice. But you have to baby it to get this good mpg. Drive 55 and don't gas it on take offs. Let it use the battery as much as possible ( don't gas it). I live in a small rural town so this is an average of hwy and city miles. My husband and I look at it as a game, how good of a mpg can we get. I can't believe I can drive a medium size car which is extremely comfortable and get this great mileage. I also love oil changes every 10,000 miles. I have only one complaint with the car , the trunk size is kinda small due to the amount of space the batteries take up. This is an easy sacrifice to make for comfort and gas mileage!!!!!! :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Extremely Disappointed in performance

by First time hybrid owner from Pittsburgh, PA | March 10, 2013

My car registered 21 MPG when I purchased it new. It had a couple hundred miles on it. I have owned it for 2 months and now have 1,000 miles on it. I am not getting near 41 MPG. Also, my rear windows seem to stick in the down position periodically. I am just very disappointed in this car but am stuck with it for many years. It is a quiet ride and I love serius radio.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Not recommend for two important reasons

by WhiteWhiskerCars from Wooster, Ohio | January 23, 2013

Reasons I am not recommending this car: 1. Chrome Plated Wheel Rims scratch easily. They essentially are pieces of plastic plated with chrome and once scratched the whole rim needs to be replaced at a cost of about $800. 2. Mileage is not as stated especially during the winter. I live in a city with a mildly rolling geography and travel very little on the free way. In city mileage has never reached stated mpg. The only time I have done well on mileage is on the freeway or on a flat declining road. Important reasons that I will not buy another hybrid car from Ford/Lincoln.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Awesome ride with all the Bells and Whistles!

by Navymc from Maryland | December 3, 2012

My 2012 Lincoln MKZ provides me a great ride and it handles very well. I'm not getting the mileage published. I have owned it for 7 months and already have 11,000 miles on it. The best MPG I have achieved on the high way is 39 MPG and I average 34 MPG in the city. The motor kicks in on my car well before 45 MPH even when I accelerate slowly. If anyone has any suggestions on how to achieve better gas mileage, please let me know.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Comfort, luxury and great mileage

by luxury and mileage guy from Central California | October 15, 2012

We were looking for a comfortable commute car with all the bells and whistles, but we also wanted excellent gas mileage. We also did not want feel like it would take an hour to get up to highway speed. Nothing seemed to fit the bill until we found the MKZ. It has all the creature comforts, all the stereo and electronic options, mostly standard, and it was the right price. It's not super fast but definitely adequate and handles well too. In short it's a great car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Worth the money, now that gas prices increased

by mtk from | August 25, 2012

Love the champagne color. No one would ever know it's a hybrid. So I get excellent mileage and I will feel even better as gas prices keep on going up. Don't hesitate to buy a hybrid. I also get the feeling of luxury because of the color and the beautiful and unique tail lights. Don't care much for the looks of the grill work in the front. The price I paid was reasonable, since my Toyota Avalon cost me almost as much six years ago. I like the idea of the maintenance free (no cost) warranty, including oil changes, for the next 50,000 miles'

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


1937 Ford Flathead V8 to 2012 MKZ Hybrid

by larry2shoes from Tamp Fl | August 23, 2012

Drove a lot of different cars in my life. Started out in a Ford and ended up with a Lincoln Hybrid. Seemed fitting somehow despite the multitude of cars/trucks in between. I enjoy the Hybrid and appreciate the Ford products more than any other brand I have owned. Easy to drive. Comfortable. Fuel efficient and great dealer service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Excellent gas mileage

by Old Coot from Boulder, CO | July 22, 2012

Our hybrid is getting even better mileage than the promised 40mpg. Very comfy interior. Lots of room in car and trunk. For the price, the isn't a more stylish, comfortable hybrid out there

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 18 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2012 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid.


Featured Services for this Lincoln MKZ Hybrid

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.