2009 Lincoln MKZ

Change Vehicle
2009 Lincoln MKZ
Available in 2 styles:  2009 Lincoln MKZ 4dr FWD Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$9,197–$18,905
Estimated MPG

17–18 city / 24–28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Best Car I have ever owned

by Irishman from 50266 | January 27, 2013

It can be very good on gas mileage or you get on the gas and be very fast. Ride is great little stiff but better than the marshmellow ride of other brands. Feels like you have control. For the money the best value on the market. Plus has a lot of extras.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


2009 Lincoln MKZ

by KyRedhead from Murray, KY | December 23, 2012

I was looking for a replacement for my second car - A 2000 Lincoln Towncar with over 170,000 miles. I already had a sports car - Pontiac G8 and wanted a car for the longer trips like a luxury sedan with a great look The MKZ has good stop-start engine pep, easy to use the radio or sound mechanisms while driving and a great speaker system. Beautiful interior. Steering wheel buttons for cruise with both accelerate and decelerate buttons. My choice was the Dark Blue Ink Metalic color and I do get the admiring glances! :) Luggage is spacious and fold down back seats have been a bonus for hauling oversized items. Good leg room for adults in backseat with light tan leather uphostery My sports car is black on black and I wanted a light interior for those trips to the warmer states. Heated and airconditioned seats were a big plus in my decision to choose an MKZ.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love My MKZ

by Christelle from Milwaukee, WI | December 18, 2012

I love my 2009 Lincoln MKZ. Smooth ride and good gas mileage. It's stylish inside and out. It's loaded with perks. Leather interior,heated/cooled seats,bluetooth,5 CD changer, great sound system, sunroof, and more. I love the built in navigation. I don't worry about getting lost. Today was its first day in the snow with no slipping and sliding. The Uptown dealership on Mayfair road was the best buying experience I ever had. I would recommend Uptown Lincoln to anyone who wants a dependable used car at great price. They showed me what I wanted to see and made the deal happen. I was in and out in about 2 hours.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


You'll like this car!

by New Lincoln Fan from Quad Cities, IL | December 7, 2012

I've never thought much of the older Lincolns. Too much like a grandpa's car. But, this new design for the Lincoln MKZ is very contempoary, both inside and out. It has EVERY comfort feature available, has excellent performance and handling with a 260+ HP engine, and I like the AWD for winter driving, plus it gets decent gas mileage (avg 20 MPG for my car). I've usually bought high end cars that lean towards sporty in the past, and I like this car as much or even better. It is one of the best values out there for a luxury car and I recommend the car to anyone looking for a well equiped luxury car with very good performance and good gas mileage for a great price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


mkz, the only drawback

by used to love lincoln from florida | June 21, 2011

the Lincoln used to be the flagship of the Ford Motorcompany, however, they have taken first class transport and relegated it to coach maintenance and service. save the money and buy a fusion, after sale treatment is either the same or worse. Most Lincoln dealers are not stand alone but are absorbed into standing Ford dealers supporting their own customer base.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Irishman

by Irishman from Iowa | April 7, 2011

For the money one of the best in the market. Lots of toys and safety features for both passeger and driver. Fast when you need it but economy when you need it also. A lot of distraction taken away by the radio, phone, speed controll on the wheel.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Best overall car I have ever owned

by Love my lincoln from Michigan | September 24, 2010

I love this car. I had previously owned the continental and was very happy with the car. The performance of the MKZ is outstanding considering I am getting 28mpg as an average. Couldn't t be happier

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Lowest Defects Ever!

by Buy and Keep Guy from Nebraska | January 16, 2010

I've owned the car for 8 months now and have yet to find a defect. The only trip back to the dealer was an oil change. It handles supurbly, not at all like any Lincoln before. Gas mileage is very good (if you stay off the gas). I love the interior and the seating positions available. I love this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2009 Lincoln MKZ.


Featured Services for this Lincoln MKZ

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.