2004 Lincoln Navigator

Change Vehicle
2004 Lincoln Navigator

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  2004 Lincoln Navigator 4x4 shown
Asking Price Range
$4,877–$14,229
Estimated MPG

13 city / 18 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

3.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

5 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Great Sport Utility.

by Willie from PA | July 15, 2013

These Veh"s are the best for transporting People & Stuff. Veyy comfortable,safe, low matainance & reliable. They don't make them like tis anymore !!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great car for safety driving

by mike from fresno ca. | February 9, 2013

Love the car other than my air suspension has gone out twice. Maybe Lincoln should recall it an check out the suspension system. Unless I' the only one who got a lemon on the suspension.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


The Lincoln Whale

by Steve from Chicagoland | November 19, 2012

Hunk of junk for the money. Cheap plastic parts that easily mark up (radio cover) or crack (gear shift knob) or just don't fit right (all over). For the money ALL the windows should have auto up/down and the only one with it (driver) slows to a crawl in cold weather. Paint is bubbling below rear hatch window. Roof/windshield design allows water to sit in grooves eventually rusting through into cabin. Rear hatch "pull" strap in a terrible location. Fake "chrome" plastic peeling off (center console handle). Driver adjustments don't hold when folding mirrors. Seats not fully leather. At 70,000 all ignition coils failing one after the other. Muffler resonator failed at 60,000. LOUSY gas mileage. Running boards slippery when wet, too narrow. Remotes don't always respond properly to door unlock. Door code buttons useless. Rear wiper/washer control badly placed. For the money no rain-sensing wipers? Cheap plastic exterior parts including grill. Rear heater fan going bad. No place to store even something simple like jumper cables or a first aid kit. 2nd row seats can't fold up to make complete cargo bed in rear (must be removed). Should be 5-speed but is only 4 - you can lurch forward in 1st but getting up to merge speed is still a struggle without flooring the beast - sign of a lousy transmission design. Road noise should be less. Can't leave windows open even a crack in the rain - dribbles in wind or no wind, right onto door controls. Decent cornering for its size. Trailer hitch rusting. Paint has no real resilience. Electrical systems sometimes fail in cold weather. Otherwise maintenance has been minimal.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


NICELY APPOINTED WORKHORSE

by WVMTNEERS from WV | February 13, 2012

Having owned a very similar Ford Expedition I knew what to expect with the Navigator: poor mileage (13 avg.), decent power, great brakes, tons of room but still easy to live with. I got the Nav. Ulitmate which comes with DVD/Nav, auto running boards, etc. but the standard wheels on this model have a major flaw. The chrome has peeled almost completely off of the wheels, as is the case with nearly every Navigator that has the same wheels. If a Nav. you are interested in has peeling wheels have the seller come down on price to offset buying replacement wheels on eBay.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


A beauty but will cost a ton in repairs

by Love lincoln from Katy, tx | January 8, 2012

This is my 2 Lincoln navigator and they have given us so much engine problems. At 35k miles we were told it needed a new transmission, 4 coils and some electrical problems. That was last year, fixed the transmission, two coils and now again, it needs an Infineon head $4500 and 6 coils. Not to mention the cd went out at 40k miles, the side view mirrors don't work. The airbags on the suspension is are about to go out. I have noticed a lot of e same vehicle with thus suspension problems. Would not recommend this vehicle. I am looking at other options. I am tired of repairs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


the best of lincoln

by dat vato from chicago | April 27, 2007

this suv is the perfect auto for anyone who loves style, luxury, reliability, and lookin' sweet. there are so many things you can do with this car. It is truly the best suv i hav ever owned. i would defenetly reccomend this Navigator to anyone, man or woman

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


bought used and i love it is a great car

by loco car from rockville, MD | December 14, 2006

i have dvd nav on my lincoln and it great my wife loves it and my son love the dvd. driving is perfect. bought it used for only 24,000 K and it drives great ... with only 56k miles

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2004 Lincoln Navigator.


Featured Services for this Lincoln Navigator

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.