2001 Lincoln Town Car

Change Vehicle
2001 Lincoln Town Car

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 5 styles:  2001 Lincoln Town Car 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$1,370–$9,878
Estimated MPG

18 city / 25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

town car carlier

by Laney from Depere Wi | May 28, 2014

most comfortable car I have owned in 65 years of driving. handles the road well, lot of nice automatic adjustment features

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great body lines and luxury for a used car

by car enthusiast from New Castle, DE | February 25, 2013

A car in its own class with traditional rear wheel wheel, V8 power and a comfortable but sturdy road worrthy platform

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Most reliable car I've owned

by Jim from Mississippi | October 6, 2011

This is a really good buy at $3000 for this 2001 Lincoln Towncar. It would normally sell for about $5000 on a car lot.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Comfort for the money

by Comfort from Hot Spring AR | July 12, 2011

Rides like an airplane! It is so quiet and comfortable, it feels like you are riding on air - And the gas mileage for a V8 is amazing!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Road Sofa

by fatboy from fishkill, ny | September 3, 2010

Quiet, comfortable, reliable as a rock and cheap to keep; if you want to go corner carving and annoy the neighbors while drawing the ire of the local constabulary, look elsewhere...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


I am on my 13 th Town Car since 1975

by gesnerman from Wichita Falls, Tx | August 20, 2010

For comfort and safety this is as good as it gets. YOU CAN SURVIVE A HEAD ON IN THIS CAR, chances are the opposing auto will loose. 23 MPG, Roomy, Safe, and comfortable on a 10 hour drive. I challenge you to find another automobile that can do all of this and LOOK GOOD at the same time...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


JUNK

by disallusioned from Dallas Texas | December 7, 2009

I used to like Fords (including Mercury and Lincoln) in the past I had decent luck with them. But this car has been a big dissapointment from day one. I have never been comfortable in the front seat, in fact on long drives I end up with back pain. Car is sluggish on take-off and the check engine light stays on constantly. Send it to the dealer to be repaired and the light is back on in 2 days. Wish I had never bought the thing.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


One great ride

by town car from Reno,NV | November 19, 2008

I had to rent a car and I got this one and I drove it from Reno to Vegas for a wedding then drove it to LA. I loved it so much I bought one. It was used and I still love it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


to much

by jony from va | November 13, 2008

to old & 6 pass to many thing to fixed too high miles very poor old fashion style tiers bad no front seat

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does not recommend this car


A joy to drive

by car-dependent from Oklahoma | December 17, 2007

This car is a joy to drive on the highway and is very pleasant to drive in town. It is extremely reliable and everything about it is above average. Inside and out the quality and workmanship is superior to any other car I have owned or driven. By far the finest automobile I have ever owned. It is economical and if purchased used in good condition it is a best buy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

Featured Services for this Lincoln Town Car

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.