2002 Lincoln Town Car

Change Vehicle
2002 Lincoln Town Car
Available in 8 styles:  2002 Lincoln Town Car 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$1,528–$9,324
Estimated MPG

17 city / 23 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

11 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

2002 LINCOLN TOWN CAR

by OLD SARGE from RETIRED ARMY VIET NAM COMBAT VET 3 TOURS | January 11, 2015

SOME OF THE OLDER LINCOLN TOWN CARS WILL SOON HAVE TRANSMISSON PROBLEMS.OWNERS HAVE A TENDACY TO TRY TO CHANGE FLUID,S.DO THE CHANGE EMPTY 6 QUARTS OF FLUID IN 3 MONTS EACH .TRANNY HAS A LOT OF WORN OUT METAL SLIVERS THAT WILL RUIN OLD TRANSMISON,S IN THE LINCOLN TC.I REBUILT TRANNYS 40 YEARS.FORGIVE MY SPELLING.BUT YOUR TOWN CAR WILL LAST A LONG TIME.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


taxi to never froget

by NY car owner from New York Brooklyn | August 5, 2014

dove it as a taxi for 6 years loved it but i was changed between 2002 and 2004 models and some cars but my main was this one the ride was soft and the 6 seats are my love and i pray they will bring back some 6 seater cars

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


2002 Lincoln Town Car- Best Car in the World!

by Diana from Elkton, MD | April 16, 2012

Lincoln Town Car is the best car in the world! It rides good, looks good, engine is superb, designed to last and last and last.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Terrific Car

by dov from New Jersey shore | April 10, 2012

I've been driving 45 years, this is the nicest car i've owned. I would strongly reccomend a similar vehicle

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best ride I ever owned!!!

by Lincoln girl from West Palm Beach, FL | November 10, 2011

I love these cars, I wouldn't drive anything else. On the highway, you can't beat them. The ride is outstanding, and the gas mileage is great. And I feel safe in it. My Town Car has never let me down.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love this vehicle

by Joe from Sutton, MA | May 13, 2011

Bought this 2002 with 67k on it in January of 2011. Four months later and I couldn't be happier. Rides like a dream. No fatigue after long trips. I get almost 27mpg highway on the Mass Pike going into Boston everyday. I'll take that any day. I just feel bad I didn't get one of these sooner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


good car

by john from | April 21, 2011

this is a very comfortable car for long trips.Good fuel mileage on the road not so good aroung town.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by Yahtzee from Interior, SD | February 16, 2011

Have always wanted a Lincoln Town Car. Best internet purchase I ever made. Runs great, very comfortable ride, mileage is good for size of engine, should last a long time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


My old mans car

by Halemarine from Warsaw Va | October 29, 2010

My 2002 "land yacht" floats over the road just the cars of my youth. Seats are wide and roomy...great for touring down I95 to Fl. Even my petite wife enjoys driving it around town.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2002 Cartier Series

by TCCartier from Arizona | February 23, 2009

My only complaint is the placement of the front seat cupholders, or more accurately the fact that when you place cups in them your view and access to the HVAC controls is gone. My suggestions would be adding more of an "upscale" touch to the interior beyond the "Double C" Cartier Emblem to separate the top of the line Cartier from the lesser series.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

Featured Services for this Lincoln Town Car

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.