2004 Lincoln Town Car

Change Vehicle

2004 Lincoln Town Car

Available in 3 styles:  2004 Lincoln Town Car 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$4,125–$14,041

Estimated MPG

17 city / 25 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

11 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

Big safe and comfy

by Ped Doc from Pensacola, Florida | February 2, 2013

If you don't mind 14-16 MPG around town, and want a large luxury car with all the amenities at a superb price, you can't do much better than a Lincoln Town car. Sound system is excellent and the handling of the 2003-2011 Town Cars is quite good. Reliability is excellent in contrast to my 2000 Cadillac DeVille which not only broke down frequently but was very expensive to repair; glad I got rid of it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best car I have ever owned

by larry mo from texas | May 13, 2012

I have owned this car for 3 years and find it the most satisfying car I have ever owned. I have owned Buicks, Caddillacs, Suburbans. Very comfortable and gets good gas mileage on the road 24-25 MPG average.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


C E. O

by Mr C from Homewood , Il | January 30, 2012

Well built car , run well , Drive very well, interior well no Promblem everything in is very good this make and year

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


awesome car

by luxury ride from syracuse ny | November 30, 2011

This car does nopt have a bunch of fancy gizmos, but what it does have is power and comfort like the cars I grew up with. Plus it averages 20 MPG in all around driving and 25 on the road. Already thinkingf about what year my next used lincoln town car will be!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Most exciting and enjoyable car I've owned

by Golfpro-not from Wooster, Ohio | February 25, 2011

This car turned out to be exactly what I wanted. Excellent value, great condition at a favorable price. All the luxary and comfort that I wanted. Wasn't concerned about fuel efficiency but it is acceptable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Super nice affordable luxury

by Likes fine rides from Hayward, Ca | January 17, 2011

Lincolns have the best ride, confort and are easy on gas. I traded in my 99 Deville for the Town Car and really forgot how nice they are. I have had Cads and Lincolns so I am no new commer. Just tradedin the 04 Town Car for an 09 a few months back. They made improvements... and the prices are really good for a year or 2 old model.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best Car I've Owned

by Rem from Orlando | September 29, 2010

The ride and comfort you get for this price on this car is nothing short of being great! The money you save buying any other high end car you can use for gas and just plan enjoy driving this car! Like I always say, Just drive it, It will get you!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


most reliable car i ever owned

by tc driver from texas | February 27, 2010

Bought the 2004 new, now has 97000 miles . I do oil changes every 4000 miles. transmission and fuel filter every 35000 miles. has no rattles or fluid leaks. this is my 4th towncar and the most reliable. The ride is still smooth. I have never sent it to the shop except for the mantance items above and one brake job. At 100,000 I will do the plugs and change the antifreeze and go for another 100,000 miles

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great vehicles.

by Prefer Lincoln Town Cars from Vero Beach, Fl. | February 24, 2010

This Town Car (2004 Ultimate) is the sixth Town Car we have owned and my family has nothing but praise for all aspects of the vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Last of the big American automobiles

by carnut! from Colorado Springs, CO | May 12, 2008

We just bought a used '04 Ultimate 6 weeks ago, trading in a '93 Lincoln Mk VIII and could not be happier. I've always driven big American made cars & squeezed in a few European sports cars along the way but love getting from point "A" to point "B" in comfort & safety. This Town car is excellent in every aspect. Mileage is 16 around town at 6,000 elevation! Comfort & quiet are awesome. The ONLY car in the world with 5 star crash ratings in ALL 5 categories! Used, they are a bargain!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

Featured Services for this Lincoln Town Car

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.