2005 Lincoln Town Car

Change Vehicle
2005 Lincoln Town Car
Available in 3 styles:  2005 Lincoln Town Car 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$167–$17,991
Estimated MPG

18 city / 25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

11 out of 13 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 13 reviews

Suprise

by RW from Gallup, New Mexico | June 15, 2015

I bought this 2005 Lincoln with 101,000 miles. What a surprise it has been. Average fuel economy is about 27-28 mpg. Average 19 all city, and up to 33 mpg on all hwy. I live in a remote mountainous area so reliability is critical. It has been incredible. The traction control has been quite helpful in snow and mud. It is most rewarding on long trips where the comfortable seats take the wear and tear off the body. I now have 133,000+ miles and still going strong.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


first lincoln, happy with it

by thelincolnlawyer from new hampshire | February 8, 2015

i picked up this car last year, been very good to me, gas mileage isnt the best 17.6 in town highway is awesome, best i ever got was 35 mpg. how unbelievable is that for a V8? i got it from an old man, im only 22 and i get lots of hey is that your moms car? its all mine. i plan to keep it because its gonna be a classic someday and it could be worth half of the 45k they wanted in 2005. only 2 things i dont like about it- getting gas every 3 days because my gas tank is extremely small for a lincoln, it takes only 27 dollars to fill it at $2.09 a gallon. and there is no tachometer, this is my first car without one and hopefully the last.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


best bang for the buck

by butch from Lou,Ky | September 24, 2014

I've had 5 towncars 3 (1997), 1 (1996),and currently have a 2003. I have put well over 100,000 miles on them with very little maintenance. I am an ex service tech and keep my cars maintained myself. Anything that you want to last needs regular maintenance. i change my oil every 3000 miles and rotate my tires every other oil change. I would still have some of the others if people would stop hitting my cars. People never tell you none of the horrar stories and how much they spend for maintenance to keep their imports on the road. I know from servicing them. Give me a Lincoln any day.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Lincoln Aficianado

by Lincoln Aficianado from bradenton | April 27, 2013

I own this 2005 Lincoln and havemaintained it with love. My other car is a lexus and I have made the decision to part with one. If you are shopping for a quality car that has been well taken care of do not pass up this opportunity. email me or call .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


most comfortable car yet!

by nice from Louisville KY | August 11, 2012

I dont think a car could get any better, more dependable, or more affordable. I am sorry to see the end of this model car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


most reliable

by kgbgold from ny | January 23, 2012

very nice ride conftorble and a lot room for passengers i use to have one for family use for long travels wos the best so i can imaging is is use for limo use very reliable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


most best number1 great no other one

by ace from Florence S.C, | December 14, 2011

really don't need to drive this one i have same year sitting in driveway south carolina BEST CAR EVER HAD COMFORT IS THE BEST AS BIG AS I AM PERFECT

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


not like my 1997

by Bob from braintree, ma | November 21, 2011

its smaller, not as comfortable, ability to see not as good!!! other lincoln was better. would like to have this vehicle as large as my 1997!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Awesome

by OHIO TC Signature Series from Cincinnati,OH | August 28, 2011

Very reliable car! My second TC. 74K miles and no problems at all! The car looks and rides like a brand new car. Mileage is great considering it has a nice and solid V8 under the hood. Mine is doing 19 city/26 highway. Also is good to note that this car is very silent and yes, super comfortable. I will continue to buy Town cars in the future.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


cheap material

by aj from Smithville, Tn. | September 3, 2010

this car has cheap material, I have had to replace both front wheel bearings, all controls on the drivers side door. 64000, miles. and this is the best Ford has to offer!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 13 reviews

Featured Services for this Lincoln Town Car

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.