2006 Lincoln Town Car

Change Vehicle

2006 Lincoln Town Car

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  2006 Lincoln Town Car 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$4,500–$16,812

Estimated MPG

17 city / 25 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

Best car ever in the market

by dan from Scottsdale | February 19, 2011

One of the most reliable, comfortable,best cars made in the market, No shop necessary. just gas it up and keep going.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


One of The Most Comfortable and Reliable Cars!

by Town Car Sedan from Beavercreek, OH | November 24, 2010

The Town Car is an excellent car for trips and just about any kind of style of driving. They drive very easy and ride great! Even the gas mileage is impressive. I use mine for Livery and road trips and I would not use anything else. They are easy to maintain and keep up, and have one of the largest trunk spaces in cars today. The Town Car is a very safe car as well and has some great amenities on them as well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


best car for the money

by luxury car driver from chicago il. and present owner | October 24, 2010

this is a very good automobile,built very good,the ride is just so quiet.Don't know much about all the foreign cars that i have read in the reviews,first of all ,i would not buy foreign anyway.oh they may make a beter car to some extent,but i still wont buy one,i like keeping our money in the USA,we make dam good cars here now,but when the major auto makers keep buying cheeper parts ,these cars just break down more,thats just american greed,but in short, i just had a Cadi,not a bad car if you like going to the dealer every other month,for the problems that come up,this is my 2nd TownCar,and as soon as i sell this one i' m buying another one,i had 2 caddys in the past ,nice looking cars but they would have to give me one for free,to own one again,my records show this car has been in the shop 5 times at Ford or Lincoln dealerships in 5 years,for the smallest of problems,not to bad for an american car,and you can take that to the bank.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great American Luxury Car

by jake from New York | March 6, 2009

Really Comfortable vehicle, Value for the money. Quiet qnd easy on the road. Handling is not really sporty but good. Has all the space and ease you need in a long commute or family trip to another state, or vacation trip. Its least costly easy maintinence. Its Comfort and value for the money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


True Luxury in the American Sense

by Car lover from Virginia outside DC | January 24, 2008

Might not look or drive like an Audi (I've had two Audi's and a Nissan 360Z) but it is the perfect highway vehicle and cannot be surpassed for total comfort. If I were running in the Alps or Gran Prix, I would opt for a Euro-car. For what this is intended to be ...it's the best. And I get 25+mpg on trips.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Not so dissapointed

by Uh Oh, shouldda godda lexus! from the middle of nowhere, wyoming | July 22, 2007

Im not suprised with the unrelibility of this vehicle. I knew i was taking a risk buying a ford as a first luxury vehicle. but i thought "might as well give them a chance" oops. I will be trading it in for a cadillac or buick within the month. the first day i got it the alternator went out. within the next month, again. Also, one day, it died in the city, and nothing worked. in the shop for one week, just to replace a harness.also, after that, the traction control didn't work. aside from the problems, good power, interior, and luxury.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


The epitome of perfection!

by Wise Man from Old Brookville, NY | October 25, 2006

I think the Towncar is the best large true luxury sedan on the markettoday. I have test drove the flagship lexus, only to find out that amongst other things, the seats are small, hard, uncomfortable, the engine makes a tinny, weak type of sound, i only dare to call it a roar, its more like a meow. The lexus also has a jittery or spongy feeling ride, its almost as though the car wants to jump in the next lane.You dont feel like you are in control at all. The 7 series bmw is an awesome car! It is stylish, Comfortable and it does perform, however, it lacks the roominess and simplistic luxury that the Towncar has. Oh, and dont even compare the price, I can almost get 2 towncars for that price. Now, as far as the S class mercedes goes, its a nice car, it really is, but really guys, give me some room here. It also has too many silly features that if not annoying, are just too unnecessary. About the price of the S class, are they kidding, in my opinion, the BMW 7 series is a much beter value than the S class Mercedes. For the price of the S class, I can just about get the 7 series BMW and a Towncar! OR maybe even 3 Towncars! Who makes up these prices? I must say the S class does have a similar feeling ride compared to the Towncar, but the Towncar feels safer. stronger and is more luxurious to me, it truly class exemplified. Just look at the size of that car! When it comes to value, appeal, class, comfort and luxury, it is my opinion that the Towncar beats all of the aforementioned hands down. I hope they make this car forever. I feel secure in knowing i have and drive what I feel is the best, safest, strongest, most reliable car on the road today! I have been driving the Towncar line since my late teens, and I think it is the best of the best. I know a common opinion is that when viewing the Towncar, many think, its an old man's car. Once you drive the Towncar, it will change your mind! I am far from being a senior citizen, and I think this car is far from a senior citizens car. Maybe a lot of senior citizens seem to drive the Towncar because they are wiser, after all, they do have decades more of experience and wisdom than most younger people have. In summary, if you want true American pride, value, dependability, comfort, class, style, luxury......should I go on? Buy and drive the new towncar.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best car for Livery

by Mack from Revere Ma | September 27, 2006

I been a livery driver for short tine and all a heard form the olders driver is .." notting is better for this job that a Lincoln Tonw Car.." and i haved to addimint that is a great car for every one...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Richard A. McMillan

by Richard A. McMillan a New Car fanatic! from Oxford, NC | June 6, 2006

I have owned no less tha 38 NEW cars In that lineup, 4 New Cadillacs 1987 Brougham, 2000,2001 DeVille, 2003 DeVille DHS, Two Lincoln Town Cars 2004 and now a New 2006. Driving experience on all quite good The 06 Town Car, exceptional build quality, high value and comfort for the money. Cadillac technology wise - a litle more modern, but Lincoln is a nostalgic masterpiece of Luxury.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Lincoln Town Car

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.