2009 Lincoln Town Car

Change Vehicle
2009 Lincoln Town Car

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2009 Lincoln Town Car 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$9,713–$23,209
Estimated MPG

16 city / 24 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

5.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

Mr. Martin

by old goat from N.C. | June 1, 2013

over all this is a good of a car you can own. Excelent miles for a full size car. 25 hwy. and comfortable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


LIMO

by LIMOUSINE from Forest Hills, NY | October 12, 2012

One of my clients leased this car. It is a beautiful custom 70" Stretch for private use by an executive. The car is beautiful.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great car

by Cowboy from Greenfield, Iowa | December 19, 2011

I have driven GM products for 25 years and this Lincoln Towncar is heads above GM. I grew up with ford and thought I got a good deal 25 years ago and finding out I was wrong.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Nothing Like a Town Car!

by New York Town Car Advocate from Pelham Manor, NY | September 26, 2011

In late June 2011, I purchased used a 2009 Lincoln Town Car Signature Limited with less than 19,000 miles. It had about two years left under the original new car warranty. This vehicle was previously used as a rental car in Oahu, Hawaii. This is my second Town Car, having sold my 2000 Signature Limited in May 2011 with about 95,000 miles and in excellent physical and mechanical condition. In my opinion, there is nothing as comfortable as a Town Car. The interior is roomy and the front and rear, leather bench seats are soft and do not force you into one position as do so many of the firm bucket seats with the "crunching" lateral support. The bench seat also allows the driver to stretch legs during long trips or at a rest breaks. Additionally, the front occupants can exit either door with minimal effort. The driver seating position and visibility is superb. The suspension system, with rear air suspension, and a long wheelbase provides an uncomparably smooth, quiet ride with bumps virtually eliminated. The Town Car has an outstanding five (5) star crash rating and its size and weight serve to significantly decrease the chance of serious injury in an accident. On a recent multi-state trip, this large 8 cylinder full size sedan averaged 26 miles per gallon at interstate highway speeds with the air conditioning being utilized. In city driving, I achieve about 14 miles per gallon with air-conditioning. It is rather sad that the Ford Motor Company discontinued production of this automotive legend in August 2011. If you are in the market for a moderately priced, used luxurious, comfortable, full size automobile, in the tradition of the great American classics, I suggest you look for a lower mileage, newer Town Car before they become extinct. I can assure you that you will not be disappointed and that you will repeatedly utter the words: "I Love My Town Car".

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Irreplaceable

by wimpy from Charlotte, NC | November 15, 2010

4.6 V8 is a workhorse. We use these as airport sedans, have a 2001 version with almost 500K. Problems are virtually non-existent. While styling dates to 2003, the classic lines work for our clientele, especially given the legroom/headroom for front or rear seat passengers. The L version with its 6" of extra leg room provides a better ride, while the trunk carries more luggage than mid-size SUVs. Carried 3 adults to BMW in Greer where they transferred to their X5 SUV, bags wound up in the 2nd row of seats. Fuel mileage is 22+ at interstate speed. E85 fuel results a reduction to 18+ mpg. We will be sorry to see the Town Car end since Suburbans or Expeditions seem to be the only solution to our needs and fuel costs will increase by 50%.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


jg

by jg from Cleveland area | January 29, 2010

Have driven Town Cars since 1991 and have never had a complaint. This one is no exception. If I have a complaint it's because they are no longer at the dealers and they come without a GPS or Bluetooth technolgy. Can't find a more comfortable vehicle or a better looking one. I simply love this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great car

by CAR-MAN from New Jersey | January 29, 2010

Town Cars are like bullit proof. This my 3rd one. 2nd one had 148,000 miles and never had problem #1. Very comfortable car, decent gas mileage for a large car, and the #1 best safety rating. Could use a little more power. Horsepower is 239, should be like 300. Fabulous stereo system, and I love the windshield wipers. You never have to touch them. The go on automatically and self adjust to the level of rain and when it stops raining they automaticaly go OFF. Ya never have to touch them. Great visibility and heated seats, heated exterior mirrors in winter and a power CLOSING trunk lid, so my wife who is 5 Ft tall does not have to tie a strap to the inside to pull the trunk down. Push button on key fob & trunk closes. I like the delay off headlights that can be owner set up to 5 minutes delay off. At $46,000 I'd take it over any foreign overpriced brand, such as Mercedes, BMW, Acura, Lexus. The only one that I think is equal (or better) is the Volvo S-80 Premier Elite, that has even more features than my Town Car, but I doubt the Volvo could be bought for $46,000. Lastly, the exterior paint color choices on the Town Cars are horrible, dull, bland, & boring colors.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


The Last True American Luxury Car

by Lenity from Norfolk, VA | February 24, 2009

Coming from a tradition dating back to the magnificent custom bodied luxury cars of the thirties -- Duesenburg, Pierce Arrow, Packard, as well as Lincoln and Cadillac -- the Town Car is the last of the breed. Solid as a bank vault, quiet as a tomb, timelessly elegant -- it distains ephemeral muti-task gadgetry, oregami sheet metal and reptilian headlights. When the Town Car finally goes, a part of us will go with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best comfort and reliability

by mola from tn | August 22, 2008

Everything is great but the lack of some useful gadgets is to be addessed. Other than that, great car. Hopefully Ford will keep on the market, for the sake of the american pride.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Lincoln Town Car

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.