2013 Mazda Mazda2

Change Vehicle
2013 Mazda Mazda2

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2013 Mazda Mazda2 4dr Hatchback shown
Starting MSRP
$14,720–$16,210
Estimated MPG

29 city / 35 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 6 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-6 of 6 reviews

it's a new car..here shouldn't be any problems

by green pickle toy car from Nrthridge CA | January 10, 2014

ask me in two years got it for 12,400 (NEW)...that was a good price compared to a used 40 miles Forester Subaru at 14,000. It's a simple car...easy to learn how it works...it's zippy..it looks like one of the cars in the movie CARS...the front represents a "smiley face" this is my interim/transportation vehicle and I am happy with it being that....great on mileage and it is the most fun color

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love this Car!

by sevenstars from Oklahoma City | September 4, 2013

Fun, fun, fun! Have owned a red mazda 2 2013 for a month and love it. Really eye catching and interesting exterior. Easy handling. Super comfortable driver and passenger seating in the front, actually the most comfortable seat I have ever experienced. Love the driving experience, you feel really engaged with the road and, parking is a breeze due to the small size. Cons: Instrument panel is red at night when lighted, kinda strange. No padding on interior door arm rests. Other than that, it is fantastic! I don't know why people would prefer the Mazda 3 when this one has such a cute unique body style!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best for the money

by The Mechanic from Davenport, IA | August 20, 2013

Wow, what a slick little car Mazda has come up with again. Voted World Car of the Year in 2008, this little Mazda didn't make it to US shores until 2011. The little 100hp MZR engine sure doesn't feel like 100hp when its put in front of a car that weighs in at a little over 2300 pounds. The handling is truly superb (does Mazda make a bad handling car?) and the interior quality is unheard of in this price range. Minus the small trade in of my wife's 2001 Tiburon we were out the door at $12,500 on a base model with the 5-speed manual. For a get around town car, you won't find a better deal anywhere.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great value but a bit short of perfect.

by Ant from Northern New Jersey | August 15, 2013

I purchased this vehicle last month as an alternative to my beloved Jetta. My goal was to increase my fuel efficiency, upgrade the technological amenities, and reduce maintenance costs. Before I purchased the 2, I drove the Fit and loved everything about it except the price. I was able to get the 2 at over 4000 less so to my wallet - it was a no brainer. Here's what I love about the 2: Looks great from the outside. It's pretty roomy on the inside. It came with Bluetooth. Love the USB port. Drives very nice, nimble and easy to park. Here's what Mazda could add to make the 2 better: 25 more horsepower and a bit more torque especially while in 2nd gear would do wonders. The advertised fuel economy could be a bit better - I average about 27mpg combined. Map pockets in the back of the front seats would be handy. Heated mirrors would be nice. An option for alloy wheels and leather or leatherette would be nice too. Overall, for the money its a great little car - I look forward to driving it for the next several years.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Great car for the value

by Godfather from Puerto Rico | March 16, 2013

Got the car september 2012, epa milage say 29/35 mpg the real thing is I drive aprox 35 miles both ways 5 days a week to go to work, plus regular driving. And im getting at least 40 mpg on regular 87otc gas. Nice 4 person hatchback, It's for 5 persons but got put a small person on the middle back or wont see through the back window. Nice stereo, and nice spacing. All around really worth the value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


mazda2

by DENISE from DAYTON,OH | August 30, 2012

I've had mazda 2 now for 3 years total,two years with the one I have now,fixing to trade it in on the new mazda2 2013 when it comes in.Can't wait ,going to be totually awesome.Love my little zoom zoom,nobody and I do mean no body beats mazda2 period.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-6 of 6 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2013 Mazda Mazda2.


Featured Services for this Mazda Mazda2

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.