2010 Mazda Mazda3

Change Vehicle

2010 Mazda Mazda3

Available in 7 styles:  2010 Mazda Mazda3 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$11,950–$17,500

Est. MPG

21–25 city / 29–33 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

45 out of 46 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 46 reviews

THIS CAR SAVED MY LIFE

by Mazda Love! from PA | January 31, 2014

I've owned 2 Chevy's. A Cavalier, then a Cobalt. I finally got so tired and fed up with GM's junk, I decided to drive down to the Mazda dealer down the street and long behold, there was my new 2010 Mazda 3 I touring! I never fell in love with such a perfect car. Might I just add with this car saved my life. I was driving home from work late one night, I was driving up a long windy back road and it was very foggy. I felt my Mazda begin to pull from one side, than to the other, I figured I was getting a flat tire, being that I was on a windy hill, I tried to keep going, it wasn't until the car started dinging at me and my traction control light had come on, I left my foot off the gas like I was taught to do and lost control of the car. I had hit black ice and was heading straight for a pole. My traction control light had saved my life, if that light didn't come on, I would've kept going at high speeds and definitely would have crashed. This car has the best safety ratings. I will always stick to Mazda for now on for my family and future kids. Mazda won over my heart, I hope they win over yours! <3

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Mazda3 is worth a look

by Dan Merc from Phoenix | October 21, 2013

Well equipped, and just as good as any Honda, Nissan, or Toyota - but less than all three of those brands.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


LOVE MY MAZDA!!!

by Brad from Perryville, MD | September 22, 2013

About a year ago I traded my 1998 Nissan Altima GLE in for a 2010 Mazda 3 I-Touring model, and might I just say when I test drove her for the first time, I was very amazed by the performance it has. It may have a 4 cylinder engine, but you will be amazed by how much power this small engine has. Not to mention the features it has to offer such as the Bose equipped 6cd stereo, Bluetooth audio which I use ALOT to play music through my speakers from my phone, the aux jack, sunroof, a lot of trunk space and very good on gas !!! I bought it used with 20,000 miles on it a little more than a year ago and have taken it to get its routine service and oil changes. I wash her just about every week and treat her like she is my own child.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Hard to get used to.

by scissors hands 22 from fairless hills PA | August 16, 2013

Fell in love with the look and color of the Madze3sport.I test drove it and it had a lot of guts for a 4 cyl.Apparently ,I was unaware of all the blind spots and had quite a few people peeved at me.I am still not comfortable with driving it.I 'm scared to move out of a lane ,because I can't see the car directly behind me at all.I'm still experimenting with mirror angles. That's my biggest problem so far.There are a lot of bells and whistles on the steering column and a 6 CD player,and Bose Stereo.Brakes are great and pick-up from a stop excellent..Guess I'll figure it out.Having a good time,anyway.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Very Pleased

by MDBookee from Michigan | July 27, 2013

Car has more a entities than I expected. Good gas mileage and very roomy and comfortable for a small car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


awesomenes

by hatchback GrandTouring from Hartford,CT | August 25, 2012

only problem, to small fit on back sit, but who cares, LOVE IT. BOSE SYSTEM, NAVIGATION, BLUE INTERIOR LIGHT,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Like it

by Djaarf from Ohio | July 28, 2012

Amazing car! Great design and MPG! I have been using it for two years and have not experienced any problem with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Looks great, great handling.

by Pamela from Chantilly, VA | April 16, 2012

I am enjoying this car; after driving an SUV for 8 years, it's a welcome change. It has a lot of pick up, and runs so smoothly. There is some road noise on rough roads, but it's bearable. No complaints about this great looking, gas efficient car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Car.

by Psjgolf from Chattanooga, TN | April 10, 2012

This car has tons of room. People always comment on how good it looks. Couldn't ask for a better car for style and performance!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best Car Owned

by Phil from Virginia | February 5, 2012

Well Ive owned a few cars before me and driven many and this has to be one of my favorite cars! Im from Europe and I can tell you this car can perform very well. I work as a mechanic and I can tell you that this car rarely needs service after even driving it roughly. Im at 52000 miles and the only thing Ive needed to replace were the front brakes and tires. I also have tracked the car and modded the car and it still has what it has lived for ZOOM ZOOM! Its very mod friendly and can be a great car for mileage. Now am a Mazda fan for life!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 46 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 Mazda Mazda3.


Featured Services for this Mazda Mazda3

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.