2013 Mazda Mazda3

Change Vehicle
2013 Mazda Mazda3
Available in 8 styles:  2013 Mazda Mazda3 4dr Sedan shown
Starting MSRP
$16,700–$24,850
Estimated MPG

20–27 city / 28–39 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

30 out of 31 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 31 reviews

I LOVE MY CAR

by Jasper from pALM sPRINGS, ca | October 5, 2014

I HAVE A 2013 MAZDA 3 COUPE WITH 6 SPEED MANUAL TRANS AND SKY ACTIVE.. I HAVE THE MID RANGE SPORT TRIM. I LOVE MY CAR. GREAT GAS MILEAGE AND FUN TO DRIVE.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Cutter Mazda Honolulu

by Danny from Honolulu | August 18, 2014

I love this car! Test drove at least 10 other cars before I finally got to drive the Mazda 3 Matt from cutter Mazda in Honolulu is not your typical car salesmen. If you ever want to test drive a car and you don't want some pushy car salesmen ask for Matt!! He was super patient and helpful 5 stars!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Stay away from Grieco Mazda of Delray

by consumer from Highland Beach | June 28, 2014

I test drove a Mazda 3 Hatchback at the Grieco Mazda of Delray and liked it. I was given a sales price that I thought was reasonable. I told them that I would think about it and come back later. They assured me that they would honor the price and wrote it down on the salesmans' business card. When I returned a week later to purchased the car, they refuse to honor the price saying that they have misquoted the price. They claimed that the price they gave me was apparently for 2013 model not 2014. Without even an apology, they wanted me to purchase the 2013 model at that price. When I confronted the salesman, Tyler Enzinna, he said he couldn't remember. I would advise everyone to stay away from this dealership. They can't be trusted. They also have unreasonable dealership add on charges that are in thousands.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Our 4th purchase

by A dependable long lasting econ9omical car from Waterbury, Ct. | June 25, 2014

This is a great car easy to handle. And I know this will last us a long time. Our first was the Mazda 626 then the Protege and then a MazdaMPV. All from Modern Motors of Thomaston Ct..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Little Car

by Psi 5 from Fairfax, VA | June 9, 2014

Needed a car for my daughter to learn to drive. Had to be a manual transmission, inspire confidence when driving, safe, and reliable. Compared and test drove all the usual suspects (Civic, Corolla, Jetta, Mazda 3) and bought the Mazda. Everyone values different things about cars so here are the criteria I used (in order) and comments on each car for them. I didn't consider features (all can be spec'd out to have what you want), price (all are similarly priced after aggressive negotiation), and all are safe and reliable. 1. Handling - Mazda: very crisp, responsive, and stable - Jetta: solid, German-style handling, firm - Civic : not as balanced as they used to be, more towards comfort that handling - Corolla: squishy, soft, flaccid 2. Performance - Mazda: best engine/transmission combo by far - Civic: best clutch, silky smooth - Jetta: best engine, strong throughout - Corolla: meh all around 3. Styling/ergonomics - Mazda: polarizing exterior (I like it), quality interior materials, and very comfortable - Toyota: boring exterior, best interior design, seats OK - Civic: handsome exterior, weird interior and cheap materials Jetta: totally anonymous exterior, very cheap interior materials Conclusion: - Mazda: best combo of handling, performance, efficiency, and design with quality materials and construction - Civic: did not buy mostly because of the build quality, handling biased toward comfort, and average performance - Jetta : did not buy because of the build quality, cheap interior materials, boring style - Corolla: did not buy because of the poor handling, weak engine, mediocre transmission, and really boring design In the end, the Mazda offered the best combination of what I valued. Over the first month of ownership, it has not disappointed. Solid, stable, decent performance, excellent handling, and terrific fuel economy. For context, our family car is a Honda Odyssey so I was biased toward Hondas but the Civic didn't quite cut it. (the Odyssey is a far superior Honda vehicle) . My car is a BMW 3 series and the Mazda was the closest to it in terms of handling, performance, and stability. If you value comfort and mainstream design over performance and style, the Mazda might not be your first choice but it was mine by a mile.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by STL MAZDA MAN from STL | May 14, 2014

My only complain with this car is the steering wheel. With that said, it's a really great car! My recommendation is to test drive this car if you are thinking to buy. The wheel has a few uncomfortable edges on it, but it may just be my driving style. As I knew when I was purchasing this car, it has a sporty ride. It corners well, but it has to compromise ride comfort a bit.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best car ever ...

by lobster642002 from Valparaiso In | January 10, 2014

Purchased my 2013 Mazda 3 about 9 months ago. My average gas Millage is 38 50/50 city and hwy . Great in the snow . Easy Bluetooth , radio great . I stream my music through the Bose system , Sounds great. Comfy seats , heated . Large trunk space.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


It is a good choice

by J from Tucson | December 15, 2013

I got this car two weeks ago and it runs greatly since I got it. I was hesitating between Mazda 3 and altima which was on sale and only about 2k more expensive than mazda. But I don't like CVT because 6 selectable automatic actually gives you more control. Anyways, it was a good choice so far. Strongly recommend

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Absolutely LOVE my MAZDA 3

by AZGrace from Arizona | November 25, 2013

I had to go car shopping after my last car was totaled in a car accident. I went out car shopping with my heart set on a Kia Optima, but found they were over my budget and gas mileage wasn't what I was looking for. I glanced over to another dealership across the way and came across a Mazda 3 sedan. I loved everything about it on the outside, and after the test drive, the reviews, and the gas mileage, I was sold! I love everything about this car. Although the car was pre-owned, it had less than 5k miles on it. I would definitely recomed this car to anyone. ZOOM ZOOM!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by Happy New Car Owner from Schenectady, NY | November 21, 2013

Replaced a older car for my wife. This dealership was the only one of six that responded to my request for internet pricing. When we arrived the dealership actually maintained the price quote (except for a color cost I asked for silver and the car we bought was a more expensive white). The only shock was the cost for undercoating. I did check the option out and your pricing was within typical cost. The reason I added this dealer to my list was because my daughter purchased a car several months ago and was very satisfied. The entire process was the most painless purchase of a new car I have ever experienced!! Well done to the Internet rep, the salesperson and the dealer!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 31 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2013 Mazda Mazda3.


Featured Services for this Mazda Mazda3

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.