2010 Mazda MAZDASPEED3

Change Vehicle

2010 Mazda MAZDASPEED3

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  2010 Mazda MazdaSpeed3 4dr Hatchback shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$13,802–$21,714

Estimated MPG

18 city / 25 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

12 out of 12 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 12 reviews

bang for the buck!

by noahspeed from indianapolis | March 30, 2012

Great car for hauling things in the hatch! Reliability is great no problems thus far at 24,000 miles. Great car to mod, parts are cheap and these cars make a ton of power! With just bolt ons and a tune on e85 you can expect to make 330whp and 400wtq with the access port tuner! This is the perfect car for you guys with car seats like me! Nothing is more satisfying staying right with ls1 cars and dusting most any stock gt mustang exceptions being the new 5.0 model. Only thing I would suggest is putting t9 tranny fluid ( fully synthetic) to get rid of the notch feeling the gears have with the standard oil and get auto tech fuel pump internals to insure your afr's stay where they need to be. I would recommend this car to anyone in the market for a hot hatch!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


i love it

by Mazda man from Nj | May 13, 2011

Nice quick comfortable good on snow faster then wrx I hade wrx but I love speed3 better verry good .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Not a 5 star car, but above average.

by bstdwgn from Richmond Va | April 13, 2011

This car has some great features and is very good at everything it does overall. Depending on what its being compared to, will determine the rating. I did not pay full price ($27k) with tech package at most dealerships. I got a much better deal on mine so it was well worth the money I paid. But for a few extra k's you could have a car that is higher up on the totem pole. However, this car is plenty comfortable for my family. The handling is exceptionally good and straight line performance is above average. If you are looking to modify this car, you will need a bigger budget than what you would need for other cars in the past. Especially if you are looking to make big numbers. However it is still a fun car to drive and will hold its own even in stock form. No regrets purchasing this car as of yet.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great New Car!

by NYYGirl from Rochester, NY | February 22, 2011

Great price for what your getting: looks, performance, decent gas milage! it so much fun to drive! No regrets!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Most bang for the buck in a new performance car!

by tr6driver from Raleigh, NC | January 28, 2011

Phenominal performance...at any price. I've got over 10k miles on it now and could not be happier. "Zoom-Zoom" is real, folks...the Mazda engineers really get it. I'm a lot older (46) than the target customer for this car, but I look forward to driving it EVERY day! It's even at least somewhat practical, with the hatchback and enough room in the back seat that I can carry four folks. My 5-year old LOVES the sound when it accelerates as well. One flaw, as far as I'm concerned...the clutch takeup is very abrupt and difficult to master. However...that's a VERY small gripe about a fabulous vehicle. Can't believe this kind of performance for the low price...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Complete Package

by Zoomin from Dover, DE | November 5, 2010

I purchased my 2011 Mazdaspeed 3 a couple of weeks ago and love it! I recently graduated college and wanted something to reward myself for so many years of hard work. So after test driving a WRX, a Civic Si, a 3 series BMW, and a buddy's GTI, I drove passed the local mazda dealer and a Red Speed3 sat out front and I had to give it a try. It has the tech package which is nice in regards to the hid's, premium sound and push button start. The navigation is a little small, but nothing to complain about. It's extremely comfortable, even on long rides (driving an hour and a half to soccer games). I just passed the break-in period and this baby will go! Fast, sporty looking, very comfortable, and with the versatility of the hatch, you can't go wrong with one of these. Overall the best car that I've owned or driven!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Zoom Zoom

by Buzz from BC, Canada | September 10, 2010

I really enjoy my new Mazda 3 Sport. Great power from the 2.0 lt engine, very nice styling, not much leg room in the back seat, but I'm 6'5", has great braking power w/ all wheel disc. Wery nice car. I'm happy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Great little performance car

by Gearhead from Chicago Suburbs | August 20, 2010

I bought this car to use for a daily 30 mile commute on urban expressways. The car performs like a rocket and achieves better mileage than the EPA predicted. The car is loads of fun to drive, accelerates, handles, and brakes much better than most of the cars on the road. I also own a Corvette, and this car is just about as much fun to drive. It is a bargain for the level of performance offered.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2010 Speed3

by N'Lo from Chiagoland | May 4, 2010

The only upgrade you can get on this car is the Tech package, which I declined to get. The standard stereo is good, and I don't need push button start. Duel climate control is great, and something you don't see in a low priced 20k car. I've been averaging around 27MPG, which is more than rated. Our 100+ pound dog fits in the back when the seats are folded down, so that nice. Overall very impressed with the car in the 2 months I've owned it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Car!

by G Winthorpe Prose from Phoenix | April 30, 2010

2010 MazdaSpeed3 is redesigned to look a little more updated and flowing. Stark physical improvements in the interior are new as well. Engine remains very powerful with a little longer legs for the gearing. Car will burn the front tires off with continued spirited acceleration runs. Mileage is good (22 mpg observed city) if you can keep your foot out of it. Six speed tran is without complaint. Nice storage in the back, bigger than some 'small' SUV's. Don't see many of these on the road. Overall highly recommended for folks that like power but also like to keep their money. Get the 10 year warranty as they (dealers) are aggressive in their pricing if you hold out.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 12 reviews

Featured Services for this Mazda MAZDASPEED3

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.